Western Region FL - Divy 1 2018

No one is ever happy getting dropped for a Grand Final, happens every year and player/s leaving saying the coach is no good, doubt it would stop them playing well in the G.F, maybe a little unsettled but more blokes to do the right thing by, then the one bloke who is unfortunate.(very stiff)
Guess Fev must have got the viewers votes like on Celeb Get Me Out of Here !
Burns will play, to good to miss even at 80%.
Wonder if Purton-Smith gets a Jab to play?
What's the go with points surely all can't play

No one is ever happy getting dropped for a Grand Final, happens every year and player/s leaving saying the coach is no good, doubt it would stop them playing well in the G.F, maybe a little unsettled but more blokes to do the right thing by, then the one bloke who is unfortunate.(very stiff)
Guess Fev must have got the viewers votes like on Celeb Get Me Out of Here !
Burns will play, to good to miss even at 80%.
Wonder if Purton-Smith gets a Jab to play?
A lot tougher when you get dropped for a big name player who has been out for a while and comes back for a GF. Hope the said player has been spending a bit of time in the hyperbaric chamber.

As a rule, there is no gate in the wrfl unless two sides agree to do it.
His financial value could have something to do with extra money over the bar or sponsors jumping on. Not sure where else.
Did Deer Park end up live streaming games ? What is the likelihood of him playing there in 2017?

Houli = 4 points \ someone else of note must miss I think to fit Fev & Purton Smith In...

Houli can't even play reserves

Houli a bit stiff to miss out, but hey that's the points system for you..Fev and the boys rubbing it in to. See below!!

Bullen has done this before if you recall. Back in 2013 he dropped Daley on the Thurs night who the proceeded to give Bullen a "whack" for his troubles. So is this why he informed Houli early in the week?

Thinking Houli might head back to where it all started for him, Newport Power..

image.jpeg

Houli a bit stiff to miss out, but hey that's the points system for you..Fev and the boys rubbing it in to. See below!!

Bullen has done this before if you recall. Back in 2013 he dropped Daley on the Thurs night who the proceeded to give Bullen a "whack" for his troubles. So is this why he informed Houli early in the week?

View attachment 285630
Shit form from Fev if this is meant to rub it in. He comes in for a bloke who's played bloody good footy all year. Regardless of what Houli has said, Fev needs to have a bit more class. Perhaps this pic wasn't meant to rub it in, unless you took it. :D

View attachment 285630
Strong rumour that Pacco into El Houli for next season Turbo.

A lot tougher when you get dropped for a big name player who has been out for a while and comes back for a GF. Hope the said player has been spending a bit of time in the hyperbaric chamber.
That makes it an even more sour taste in the mouth, especially when its for the Fev show which its all going to be about Sunday if they win. It will be the Flag Fev won not the flag Deer Park won.

That's news to me. His getting on a bit a didn't he retire after 2015 flag with Abers. He will be high points now as well. Oh well he made enough money this year I reckon.. If he plays it will be at Newport I reckon..

Bloody good player though, I actually think Hoppers may have a dip, his cousin plays and is a very good footballer. I'm going to be there with bells on Sunday with a bunch of former Hoppers Team mates, I hope El-Houli comes down with 100s of his mates and makes the day uncomfortable for DP.

Huge for the club if they could knock them off, they're not without a sneaky show either.

Anyone hear the voice message ? Wowee never heard anything like it. Was an almighty whack with some fair accusations thrown in for good measure.

What a sook that El-Houli is!
People get dropped from Grand Finals every year, that's footy! Shows the type of person he is, certainly wouldn't want blokes like that at your footy club!

Obviously it seems he is stiff to miss the grand final, but no need to carry-on like that! Suck it up and move on.

Bloody good player though, I actually think Hoppers may have a dip, his cousin plays and is a very good footballer. I'm going to be there with bells on Sunday with a bunch of former Hoppers Team mates, I hope El-Houli comes down with 100s of his mates and makes the day uncomfortable for DP.

Huge for the club if they could knock them off, they're not without a sneaky show either.
People get dropped from Grand Finals every year, that's footy! Shows the type of person he is, certainly wouldn't want blokes like that at your footy club!

Obviously it seems he is stiff to miss the grand final, but no need to carry-on like that! Suck it up and move on.

Gday Tige, agree he can definitely play, and the best thing is his an attacking backman who likes to zone off abd run. If he does go to WRFL div2 would absolutely kill em.

Footystar, agree it's probably not the best way to respond but gee it's got to be tough on him. It does appear his been dropped to include some players that are in the click, so to speak. His definitely in there best line up no doubt and performs on the big stage. Anyone going to Deer Park should know the points was always going to be a concern for some "better" players.

I haven't heard the message but from all reports, he's not one to pull any punches. Put yourself in his shoes. Played well all year and gets dropped for the Fev show.
Saw something similar a few years back when West Footscray won the divy two flag. Lane's knee was shot but played anyway. Can't remember how long he was on the ground for but imagine being the poor bastard who was overlooked for the sake of Lane's name being on the premiership team list? Fev has most likely recovered and that's the only difference apart from superstar status.

Gday Tige, agree he can definitely play, and the best thing is his an attacking backman who likes to zone off abd run. If he does go to WRFL div2 would absolutely kill em.

Footystar, agree it's probably not the best way to respond but gee it's got to be tough on him. It does appear his been dropped to include some players that are in the click, so to speak. His definitely in there best line up no doubt and performs on the big stage. Anyone going to Deer Park should know the points was always going to be a concern for some "better" players.

Are you going to both games? It'll be good for you to do a comparison of standards of the 4 best teams from each league.

Hey mate, tbh with you I can tell you without question the Premier EDFL top 4 or the top 7 this season would smash all Div1 WRFL sides except I do think Deer Park would be a "good" chance to compete, but no chance of Hoppers, Werribee Dst or Altona getting within 10 goals. Deer Park have a pretty good list with the likes of Fev, Perkins, McHarg, Purton-Smith, Stewart, McKenzie etc but think there bottom 4-5 might struggle with the pace. So the answer is only Deer Park could compete and have any chance. Sides that missed the EDFL top 4 in Douttas, Marby & Strathmore are still pretty good sides. Even Avondale are still competetive and they finished 9th out of 10 sides.

Hoppers will surprise you, very athletic team. They would be competitive, I've got no doubt about that. Deer park agreed, very good list.

The rest you're spot on to.

Turbo - The bloke dropped, played in a EDFL premiership team last year which flaws your argument kind off

Think Hoppers & a fit Werribee would go all right, Altona improved & with Post would go ok

Think the Top 3 EDFL are ahead with depth.

Turbo - The bloke dropped, played in a EDFL premiership team last year which flaws your argument kind off

Think Hoppers & a fit Werribee would go all right, Altona improved & with Post would go ok

So if Houli played at Parkside this year does that mean they'd push top 4 Edfl ? Silly argument.

Deer Park would probably play Edfl finals but the best of the rest would be mid table.

Only a practice match but Altona lost to Marbi by 70+ points pre season with quiet a few out. A praccy but a good indication.

So Sunday's granny has a bit in it after Houli's spray. Be interesting to see whether he rocks up to the game or not.

Instantly thought Newport would be a good fit for him, but if he wants to stay in the top division Altona/Spotty/St. Albans would be swarming.

Hey Time, I don't quite get your point with Houli. Yes I totally agree he would get a game in any side in EDFL and WRFL but I'm sure he left Abers to retire and got talked into playing again at a decent level. I could be wrong..

Also I'm sure big Jacko was finished a few years back and had a bad injury, yet his also still playing at Deer Park. Having said that I don't doubt Jacko's ability for one minute. The guy was a gun in the EDFL. Rarely beaten..

I do however stand by my comments regarding how teams would go against each other.

Hey Time, I don't quite get your point with Houli. Yes I totally agree he would get a game in any side in EDFL and WRFL but I'm sure he left Abers to retire and got talked into playing again at a decent level. I could be wrong..

Also I'm sure big Jacko was finished a few years back and had a bad injury, yet his also still playing at Deer Park. Having said that I don't doubt Jacko's ability for one minute. The guy was a gun in the EDFL. Rarely beaten..

I do however stand by my comments regarding how teams would go against each other.

800 reasons to play on. I'm told Jase Perkins and Abers have agreed to terms for 2017. Would he have high points? Could Reimers be on the move? Paco turbo?