• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region FL - Divy 1 2018

Not much you can do when Burbank, Avalon and Whitten are not available, can only assume that having the ground fully gated and the size of the ground contributed to the decision to use Altona for week 2

Although pretty bad luck, the league should always have had a back up plan which wouldnt potentially give a home ground advantage in finals!

Oh well! Top 5 all sorted now, jeez Hoppers look good. Could get DP on their day. All they might need is a key FF/FB to free up Skipper, and give them a bit of a spine.

Great effort by Jordan "shorty" Mead to win the league goal kicking, even if it was only 55 goals, but a good effort from a small forward/midfielder. Class player and really should be playing at a higher metro or country standard than wrfl. Have to be a chance to also win the league b&f medal as I predicted before season.

Need to ask what's happened to the big full forward type in the wrfl. Seems like most are smaller types.

The WRFL was recently made aware of a potential issue relating to the age eligibility of a player within the Wyndhamvale Football Club Under 11B team.

The League in conjunction with the Wyndhamvale FC initiated an investigation into the matter and last night confirmed one of their players was too old for the Under 11 age group.

In recognising their breach of WRFL By-Laws the Wyndhamvale FC advised the WRFL that they have withdrawn the side from this week’s Under 11B Preliminary Final against Werribee Centrals.

The Under 11B Grand Final between Hoppers Crossing and Werribee Centrals will be played on Sunday 16th August.

please explain WRFL how can this happen at such a late stage of the season, surely now you have to make some serious changes so this never happens again

should be Wyndhamvales' administrators doing the explaining,

Great effort by Jordan "shorty" Mead to win the league goal kicking, even if it was only 55 goals, but a good effort from a small forward/midfielder. Class player and really should be playing at a higher metro or country standard than wrfl. Have to be a chance to also win the league b&f medal as I predicted before season.

Need to ask what's happened to the big full forward type in the wrfl. Seems like most are smaller types.

Murray Boyd the main exception, he is a genuine tall FF that a team can work around. A couple other tall forwards Post etc just havent been quite as damaging.

The small fwd/mids did get a lot of the goals, really hard to match up on a Panayi, Mead, Kwame, J Wong etc.

Will be interesting if any coaches go after a tall FF/CHF who can kick 100 between them, would throw the comp wide open.

O&M thread reporting Fevola leaving Lavington on could be headed to Deer Park.. Only rumours of course..
Throwing darts again Turbo. On the EDFL thread, you have him going to Glenroy. Have not checked the other comps, would not be surprised if you have him going to clubs in the EFL, NFL and SFL. Throw enough darts and one may hit the target.

there was an article on fox footy linking Fev to DP next year - I hate DP as much as the rest of you do but gee he'd be a spectacle, he would easily ton up in the WRFL if he was able to do it in the O & M league

Pretty sure that the O&M charge an admission fee to their games which guarantees you a return on your investment. Deer Park would want to be selling a fair amount of Hot Dogs to cover Fev's fee.

Throwing darts again Turbo. On the EDFL thread, you have him going to Glenroy. Have not checked the other comps, would not be surprised if you have him going to clubs in the EFL, NFL and SFL. Throw enough darts and one may hit the target.

Mate, I just informed you all of what was said on the O&M thread.

Personally I only heard Glenroy had made contact with him.

Your very touchy and not sure that's throwing darts.. It is dart season though on Foxtel. 180 tttttt

Pretty sure that the O&M charge an admission fee to their games which guarantees you a return on your investment. Deer Park would want to be selling a fair amount of Hot Dogs to cover Fev's fee.
Fev was a hero of mine I know I'd be down there to watch a couple of games. Good point though, can't imagine he'd be cheap - easily the highest paid in the comp you'd think.

He'd have to have the best on-field and off-field return of any local player going around. From what DP have spent on AFL players in the past, you'd think he'd be a sound investment. Canteen/beer sales, fundraisers, special events, the bloke would be a package.

Geez what got into the players yesterday in the preliminary final, I haven't seen a king hit that the hoppers player delivered since the early in the FDFL and tell you what some players would be hoping that the league doesn't review the tapes of the big incident because Molivas and the hit he delivered on the Dirosa would see him in front of the tribunal,as a watcher of the game it was a disappointing day for the League and the behaviour of the crowd was not much better, witnessed 2 fights in the crowd as well......rumour is the umpires offered an automatic 2 weeks for the King Hit, no other way of describing it by the way...it was off the ball King Hit, time to Act David and Bob

Geez what got into the players yesterday in the preliminary final, I haven't seen a king hit that the hoppers player delivered since the early in the FDFL and tell you what some players would be hoping that the league doesn't review the tapes of the big incident because Molivas and the hit he delivered on the Dirosa would see him in front of the tribunal,as a watcher of the game it was a disappointing day for the League and the behaviour of the crowd was not much better, witnessed 2 fights in the crowd as well......rumour is the umpires offered an automatic 2 weeks for the King Hit, no other way of describing it by the way...it was on the ball King Hit, time to Act David and Bob

Hey Lion, do they still serve beer at WRFL finals? If so do you reckon alcohol contribute to crowd fights?

Beer can be blamed for the Crowd Turbo but it's all low strength in the WRFL but it didn't make up for what happened on the field yesterday at the game, not a good look for the league

Geez what got into the players yesterday in the preliminary final, I haven't seen a king hit that the hoppers player delivered since the early in the FDFL and tell you what some players would be hoping that the league doesn't review the tapes of the big incident because Molivas and the hit he delivered on the Dirosa would see him in front of the tribunal,as a watcher of the game it was a disappointing day for the League and the behaviour of the crowd was not much better, witnessed 2 fights in the crowd as well......rumour is the umpires offered an automatic 2 weeks for the King Hit, no other way of describing it by the way...it was off the ball King Hit, time to Act David and Bob
Glass houses? Rodney VR....