What do you want to see in 2025 preseason games ???

heavho

Dec 22, 2005
perth
fremantle
I would love to see Reidy,Jackson and Darcy in a game together but Darcy might not be ready. To see Jackson as a permanent forward pushing up the ground and leaving the ruck duties to Darcy and reidy would be nice to see.

Shia Bolton pushed up the ground and as with Federick also.Use the two to use their pace and X factor to get the ball in the hands of the likes of Jackson,treacy,amiss,swita,walters,Sturt etc

A midfield rotation of the likes of Erasmus,Johnson,young,brayshaw, sharp,o Driscoll,Brodie,serong

Maybe even test a McDonald,Pearce, Draper as the key backs put cox forward and use Jackson as a ruck rover. Something we could try to change things up.

This is just my thoughts would love to see some other things you might like to see trialed during pre season.

Decent forward/ mid connection.

Higher Conversion of stoppage dominance to goals.

Just the basics and no injures!!!!!
I would add connecting outside of defensive 50 to that. The way we got the ball out of the defensive half was criticized by a lot of the media during our games and rightfully so.

Yeah you can add that to the list for sure.

Be nice to see some clean, quick ball movement across the ground.

I reckon having 2 genuine wingers will help.

I would love to see Reidy,Jackson and Darcy in a game together but Darcy might not be ready. To see Jackson as a permanent forward pushing up the ground and leaving the ruck duties to Darcy and reidy would be nice to see.

Shia Bolton pushed up the ground and as with Federick also.Use the two to use their pace and X factor to get the ball in the hands of the likes of Jackson,treacy,amiss,swita,walters,Sturt etc

A midfield rotation of the likes of Erasmus,Johnson,young,brayshaw, sharp,o Driscoll,Brodie,serong

Maybe even test a McDonald,Pearce, Draper as the key backs put cox forward and use Jackson as a ruck rover. Something we could try to change things up.

This is just my thoughts would love to see some other things you might like to see trialed during pre season.
When I first glanced at your post, my ageing eyes read it as Randy Jackson.
Lol

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I find it extremely hard to take much out of pre season games other than -

• praying for no injuries
  • the excitement that footy’s back and the dawn of the season is near

Other than that, I’ve noticed very little correlation between wins/losses/performance in the pre season vs the actual season.

Even moments in pre season games where it looks like we’ve unlocked a brand new weapon or that things have finally clicked - seem to have no bearing come round 1. See - Nat Fyfe as a dominant power forward, Bailey Banfield as a future Brownlow medalist etc

3 rucks doesn’t work. It didn’t work with Sandi, Griffin and Clarke.

Reidy wasn’t great at AFL level, but maybe he would’ve been alright if we played him that Geelong game.

We did win a game once by a bees dick with Sandi on one leg, a young Darcy & committed Lobb but we don’t need to see it again unless it means they are the only 22 fit players we have.

again, sorry mate.
my attempts at humour are usually aimed at spelling & grammar "errors" or inconsistencies.
my sincere apologies if my words were in any way harmful.
go Freo!
jsut for info.

Jokes at anothers mistakes are usually seen by the recipeint as Bullying

To be truly funny , we should make fun our own mistakes.

But lets move on no harm done.

I wouldn't mind seeing Patrick Voss have a run in the back line.He is in a que for a forward role so why not add a string to his bow .If Cox and Pearce have any injuries Voss might be able to step in.He gives me a bit of a Sam Collins Feel

jsut for info.

Jokes at anothers mistakes are usually seen by the recipeint as Bullying

To be truly funny , we should make fun our own mistakes.

But lets move on no harm done.
noted
i do make a lot of mistakes, so there should be plenty of ammo.
i have recently realised that i was a bully, being a jock & a scholar, but mainly a joker, not realising that poking fun of others was bullying.
sorry

I wouldn't mind seeing Patrick Voss have a run in the back line.He is in a que for a forward role so why not add a string to his bow .If Cox and Pearce have any injuries Voss might be able to step in.He gives me a bit of a Sam Collins Feel
Yes I agree- he moves well but his kicking for goal is iffy .
Would be an interesting aggressive prospect off half back.
Cox and MacDonald could also pinch hit as forwards…nice to have options.

noted
i do make a lot of mistakes, so there should be plenty of ammo.
i have recently realised that i was a bully, being a jock & a scholar, but mainly a joker, not realising that poking fun of others was bullying.
sorry
Heck we all make mistakes. . it is not the mistaksses that define us it is how we deal with them

Some are so arrogant that they think they dotn make mistakes so dont need to ever apologise. Others realise the mistake to cause offence when we didnt want to . Whilst the world will call most people who take offence nowadays a KAREN. we should not roll all people into that name as taking offence is a personal thing. and it can even be related to the mental stbility of the reciever .

In the end if someone seems upset . i apologise. not for being wrong, but for causing the offence that i didnt mean to.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

But to change the topic or refocus on to your other point

I loved sport as a youngster but i was never good at sport. gave everything a go ,i was more the NERD by some definition , but as i actually did try sports and enjoyed then i wasn't truly a NERD . i was jsut gifted with MATHS and SCIENCE ability and not much gifting in running fast

What do you want to see in 2025 preseason games ???