what was the attendance figures last night NORT fans

Oct 4, 2000
melb vic aust
YOUS ARE A BLOODY DISGRACE WITH ALL YOUR POMPOUS BULLSHIT ON HERE ABOUT YOUR PRETEND MAGPIES YOU CANT EVEN HALF FILL MORON PARK IN A SEMI FINAL....ATTENDANCE FIGURE PLEASE.

------------------
good ole collingwood for ever,we know how to play the game,side by side we stick together to uphold the REAL magpies name,see the barrackers are shouting,as all barrackers should,YES the premiership's a cakewalk for the good ole collingwood.
http://www.mp3.com/joffa

The attendance was 18,615 and isnt it interesting how Port Adelaide BEAT the team Collingwood LOST against. Magpies suck.

------------------
Go Harf, Go Smithy, Go Dutchy, Go Hawks!

The Power and the AFL would've been very disappointed with last night's attendance at Footy Park - but honestly .... a 7.10 p.m. start on a Friday night?

Also the TV replay was only on 20 minutes delay, so those people living away from the city wouldn't have bothered rushing home from work, then rushing back all the way to West Lakes to pay some ridiculous amount of money to see the game live.

WOW YOU MEAN ONLY 18,000 ODD PEOPLE TURNED UP TO WATCH THEM PLAY WHAT THE THUCK HAPPENED WITH ALL THE CRAP ON HERE I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE HANGING FROM THE RAFTERS.

------------------
good ole collingwood for ever,we know how to play the game,side by side we stick together to uphold the REAL magpies name,see the barrackers are shouting,as all barrackers should,YES the premiership's a cakewalk for the good ole collingwood.

Originally posted by Crow54:
The Power and the AFL would've been very disappointed with last night's attendance at Footy Park - but honestly .... a 7.10 p.m. start on a Friday night?

OH SHIT I'M SORRY BUT THE REAL MAGPIES PLAYED AT COLONIAL LAST WEEK 7.40 PM AND DREW A CROWD OF JUST UNDER 30.000 PEOPLE
SO WHAT EXACTLY ARE YOU TRYIN TO SAY ANYHOW YOUR LOGIC IS BULLSHIT THERE ARE MORE THINGS TO DO IN MELBOURNE AND MELBOURNE IS THUCKING TEN TIMES BIGGER SO EXPLAIN AWAY PLEASE!!

------------------

Its great to see a REAL MAGPIES team in the Ansett Cup GF.
smile.gif
smile.gif

I'm still hoping Brisbane win the GF

------------------
"Hey ,just because I don't care doesn't mean I don't understand"

joffa no offence that songs is crap!!!!!!!!!
it needs more work and are their any one that can actually sing for you...full crap full or something i dont know what your saying....isnt anything sacred in this great game anymore....sometimes you gotta wonder if the afl can run a chook raffle...im a collingwood adict...just as simple as that...peoples if you havent heard it i dont recommend it...but if you want horror go listen to it on joffas link

I WILL REFER YOU TO MY MANAGER MR A MATHEWS
BUT WE KINDA LIKE CRITICS IT KEEPS OUR FEET FIRMLY ON THE GROUND.MY CONTRACTURAL AGREEMENT WITH THE GREAT ONE DOES NOT ALLOW ME TO SAY ANYMORE,INFACT I HOPE I HAVN'T BREACHED IT WITH THOSE COMMENTS.

------------------

Originally posted by collingwood_joffa:
[/b]
OH SHIT I'M SORRY BUT THE REAL MAGPIES PLAYED AT COLONIAL LAST WEEK 7.40 PM AND DREW A CROWD OF JUST UNDER 30.000 PEOPLE
SO WHAT EXACTLY ARE YOU TRYIN TO SAY ANYHOW YOUR LOGIC IS BULLSHIT THERE ARE MORE THINGS TO DO IN MELBOURNE AND MELBOURNE IS THUCKING TEN TIMES BIGGER SO EXPLAIN AWAY PLEASE!!

[/B][/QUOTE]

C'mon Joffa, you are still suffering from Collingwoods pathetic effort last week, aren't you?

You drew just under 30,000 to a game where both teams are based in that city. The game was also played at Coloniel staduim which is walking distance from the CBD, so alot of people could go there straight after work. Also season ticket holders didn't have to pay to get into last weeks game unlike this week when we had to pay to go and watch the game. So if you ask me your crowd of last week is just as piss poor as ours of last night.

YOUS ARE A BLOODY DISGRACE WITH ALL YOUR POMPOUS BULLSHIT ON HERE ABOUT YOUR PRETEND MAGPIES YOU CANT EVEN HALF FILL MORON PARK IN A SEMI FINAL....ATTENDANCE FIGURE PLEASE.

well the capacity at footy park is much less at the moment due to the building of the new stand. 4 sections are cut off.

The game started at 7.10....so that gives everyone basically 1 hour and 10 minutes to get home get changed, and get to west lakes. Plus the game cost $15, which is absolutly disgraceful. Plus the game was on tele at 7.30! Many people would of not bothered the rush and watched it at home, and save 15 dollars as well.

Many people who have forked out hundreds of dolars for membership would of been dissapointed at having to pay 15 bucks to get in again.

Plus Joffa, realise this is a two team town, where one home team was playing. The game last week at colonial was basically two home teams playing...its a completly different situation.

Adelaide only got 20,000 last week and they didnt have to pay 15 dollars to get in the ground

[/B][/QUOTE]

I would of loved to of had the game an extra half hour later. Its easy for you Joffa, you probably dont have a job, yo ucan rock up whenever. For us working people, its a lot harder to get there on time. 7.40 would of seen quite a few more people go i think. It should of been on saturday anyway, or an 8.10 start.
Collingwood and North, to Melbourne based teams, playing in melbourne. You do the ****ing math Joffa, its not that hard. Collingwood, one of the leagues showcase teams, and North with fair support in melbourne, of course you would get 30,000.

Well how about next time round - you have your club ask the AFL to play the game in Brisbane......then you wouldn't have any of those problems to complain about!

You got the home semi that you wanted....you seriously can't expect the AFL to give you everything you want??

Originally posted by Danni:
Well how about next time round - you have your club ask the AFL to play the game in Brisbane......then you wouldn't have any of those problems to complain about!

You got the home semi that you wanted....you seriously can't expect the AFL to give you everything you want??

Why not?, The AFL have always gone out of there way to help Brisbane and Sydney become successful teams. Its about time Brisbane learnt to stand on their own two feet. If Port had the same concession that Brisbane has been given through the years, we would make the finals every season.

Also Danni if you want Ansett Cup football in Brisbane maybe you should get your own ground, instead of using a cricket ground.

Even though it is a Mickey Mouse competition I can guarantee that no matter what the start time was for the match and even if it was $25 entry at least 30,000 would have been at Subi for a semi-final.
The Eagles had over 18,000 for the hids playing north in the first round and an Entry cost of $13.50 !!!!

Having said that....Well done Port. I hope the win swells your ranks.
Pity the other semi wasn't at the Gabba as the AFL promised

whatever joffa, face it - you look so stupid after you have been calling them nort power etc all preseason and now they are playing the type of footy that collingwood could only dream of, you have egg all on your face !

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
whatever joffa, face it - you look so stupid after you have been calling them nort power etc all preseason and now they are playing the type of footy that collingwood could only dream of, you have egg all on your face !

EASTY ARE YOU A ****ING BOMBER, PORT FLOWER, FREO SUPPORTER OR WHAT?

MAKE UP YOUR ****ING MIND AND GET A CLUE OR TWO ABOUT FOOTY YOU DICKHEAD.

I can't believe the crap from Power regarding the crowd. Oh, it was the starting time or it cost $13- (only $28 for a family ticket) or they are making changes to Footy Park (only took out 5000 seats, it still leaves 40,000 seats available). This is the same crowd that states uncategorically they are the best footy side ever and their supporters are the most passionate. So where were they? Last night was a perfect night for footy, no wind and mid-20s temperature. Absolutely no excuses whatsoever. If they are fair dinkum they would have been there.

For starters Carb - I never said I 'wanted' the semi here - of course I would have liked it - but it benefits our Club either way - play it in Melbourne or play it in Brisbane - Lions supporters still get to attend.

You see you just aren't getting it are you? The problem is NOT that we 'wanted' a home final and NOT that we share a ground with QLD Cricket (and just to be pedantic - we are now the Major Tennant - with QLD Cricket the 2ndry tennant).

The problem is 2 fold:

1) The way the AFL handled the whole thing....and...

2) The fact that you guys are coming up with a multitude of excuses, to cover up the simple fact that the game did not generate enough interest to get a bigger crowd.

You got the home game you wanted - but now you are making excuses about why there weren't many people there.....to bad....you can't have it all your own way...'it was started too early'...'we had to pay to get in'....etc etc etc.

How about harping on the positives? You got the home semi you wanted, and you won it.
Why can't that be enough?

And what will tonights Hawks-Lions clash get? I'm guessing no more than 20,000.

Last year, the two Ansett Cup semi-finals, were Ess-Melb (which drew 19,000, I think) and Carl-Kangaroos (which, I think only got about 15-16,000)

For Port to get 18,000 is good for a pre-season semi-final

Mark my words, it will be virtually no different to the crowd at tonights Hawks-Lions match. In fact, if tonights Hawks-Lions match gets less than 20,000, it should be a wake-up call to play the Grand Final at Football Park. After all, Port have a better win-loss record than both the Hawks and the Lions, so it would be perfectly fair.

I heard on the news last Saturday night, that if the Lions won the match they would host the Semi this week. Wayne Jackson I think it was speaking.
Thats why I was pissed.
They told the supporters of the club the Trust that we would be holding the match.
The club and trust had to outlay money. We are down the gurgler by 200,000 because the AFL reneged on a verbal contract.

I think its great the Lions are playing at Colonial.They love playing there, we have thousands of supporters in Melbourne.
Is the AFL going to reimburse the club the out of pocket expenses of 200,000.
Bet if it was some other club they did this to, they would be reimbursed.
Thats what isn't fair.

Originally posted by TONY SHAW:
EASTY ARE YOU A ****ING BOMBER, PORT FLOWER, FREO SUPPORTER OR WHAT?

MAKE UP YOUR ****ING MIND AND GET A CLUE OR TWO ABOUT FOOTY YOU DICKHEAD.

Just saying what is right, joffa craps on saying they are nort power, well they seem to achieve more than the collingduds

HAHAHAHA
Nice bait Joffa old boy

BTW, where will the Collywobbles play next, in a factory that makes wooden spoons?

------------------
Chris

(Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus)

what was the attendance figures last night NORT fans