Oppo Camp Who’s your team

As per thread title - Which Team Would You Like to Win The Flag?

Seeing Rich and Haw didnt qualify - then i dont mind which club of the 8 - wins the Premiership

Re the ones getting stuck into Carlton - back in the day - i allways used to barrack for Carlton when they played Rich in those big finals ( eg 72GF - got very fond memories of that game ) . Carlton used to play class - skillfull exciting football - where as Rich were a rough arrogant club full of Nutter supporters - just like they are today - ha . So the Blues need to win 4 games on the Trot - its a big ask - but if they do - then good luck to them

However the club id like to win the flag is Collingwood - i like the Number one club - who sits on the top of the ladder for basically the whole season to win the Premiership -because they have been the best team which is exactly what the Magpies have been - plus Pendlebury deserves a 2nd flag - and the Maggies have had a pretty strong past 20 yrs - but they need that 2nd flag to get a fair reward for the effort of the past 2 decades - so its Collinwood for me

I never had a problem with Coll supporters- went to Victoria Park 3 or 4 times - sensational atmosphere . I went to a game their - i reckon it was 1970 - and i can still picture this - Billy Goggin took an unapposed o/head mark right in the centre of Victoria Park - and the umpire took the ball off Billy - and the umpire demonstrated with a hipping motion - and Kenny Newlands was standing next to Goggin - and the umpire was saying that Newlands hipped/blocked some Coll bloke out of the play - and they took the ball off us the baarstaards - hah

Anyone but -

Collingwood- feral, bandwagon fans

Brisbane - it's a rort how they still have an academy and have too many flogs in their side.

Carlton - If you think Richmond supporters are bad wait until these pricks have success.

I’m tipping the bears to nail the cup. The old man is 89 years old and a woods supporter, so hope they can nail it. Don’t mind Dees now, not sure why didn’t like them much last few years but now they’re okay.
One of those 3 would be okay. Would be good to see blues do something for the 5-8th teams.
In short hope Woods nail it!

Carlton probably going to romp it in!
Would be some story however I’m not over them having our 95 premiership cup..

Posted this yesterday. Still applies.

I don’t mind any team.
Pies- always respected and liked them. Best team for a lot of the year. Daicos, Moore huge ins for finals.
Port- great to watch, Kenny H etc. Brilliant mids.
Lions- great list, play a great brand. Possibly the best list.
Demons- they have Petracca- love him. Very good list.
Swans- amazing comeback from early 23.
Saints- their supporters deserve what we’ve had 4x since 07, and gave us a hiding, should have been more.
GWS- the best theme song, and the brilliant Toby Greene.
Blues- always hated them post 70’s, 80’s, 95, but their comeback this year is insane, and love Vossy. The 3 C's great to watch-Cerra, Curnow, Cripps

Main thing for me is, although we aren't in finals, Tigers and Hawks are also out.

Quote Reply

Dont want to win:
Brisbane: No real reason why, i just dont like them.
Collingwood: If they win we may never see another key position player in the AFL ever again.
St Kilda: Hate their fans.

Want to Win:
Melbourne: With their list they deserve one more at least, and their fans should get to see them win it at the 'G.

Dont care about anyone else really.

I’m tipping the bears to nail the cup. The old man is 89 years old and a woods supporter, so hope they can nail it. Don’t mind Dees now, not sure why didn’t like them much last few years but now they’re okay.
One of those 3 would be okay. Would be good to see blues do something for the 5-8th teams.
In short hope Woods nail it!

Also Port. They're good to watch and have never had any issues with any of their fans.

Carlton and Brisbane for the GF, can’t stand Port or Collingwood.

Anyone but -

Collingwood- feral, bandwagon fans

Brisbane - it's a rort how they still have an academy and have too many flogs in their side.

Carlton - If you think Richmond supporters are bad wait until these pricks have success.
It's already started.

Check out the main board. They haven't even won anything yet and the arrogance is already back.

Brisbane.

I live here, they are inoffensive. Collingwood are twats, Port are Collingwood but with extra pie floater, Melbourne won it two years ago and nobody else is good enough.

Wouldn't mind the Aints as I grew up near the ground.

Blues for Voss to be able to tell many people and "Fans" to gagf. Their supporters would be insufferable.

Imagine if GWS got up.

For me though I don't really care, I am just glad our tired old bodies will be able to mend.

And at least farking Bitchmond aren't in it still.