Who is backing up this week?

Libba39

Mar 10, 2008
Murrumbeena
I will fork out another fifty bucks and will be there.

Just wondering what percentage of our supporters may drop off after this week. I couldn't handle being outnumbered by sydney fans!

And the option is that I stay home with the good woman (hope she doesn't hear this :D) .... I wish footy season went all year. I would go every week and I wouldn't care if we were getting flogged.

Mediocrity Police :rolleyes:

I will be there with 2 Fossie Jnrs though one other has dropped off as have 2 others I went with last week :rolleyes:

I've been to every Dogs final since 72 :eek:

Yes, I'll be there.

Despite the anger, resentment and downright despair of last week, the fact remains, if we win this week we get the chance to play a nothing-to-lose PF against the Cats.

I will be there and bringing my little boy to his first ever final

I hope he can sing the song at the end

I still reckon alot will drop off

This could be a typical Bulldog storybook coming up

We beat the Swans,and only the diehard show up

We play the cats and once again no one gives us a chance, and only the diehards come to show there suppourt again.

We cause the biggest upset in 150 years of football and beat the cats

But as we know story books start well but dont always finish with a happy endings :)

In x a couple.

These are the best dog games to watch. Go in expecting very little - enjoy anything good done by anyone in red,white and blue. Sometimes even score an upset ;)

Enjoy.

I will be there with family.

Why wouldn't people go.

You don't drop of because of last Friday.

That is part of following a team.

I'll be there, although i'm sure there will be a number of drop-offs from last week.

I've been thinking - wouldn't it be great if there was a system for applying for grand final tickets that rewards the fans who turn up each week for the finals? I just know how frustrating it will be if somehow we beat geelong and all of a sudden the part-time supporters are back on the bandwagon expecting to get grand final tickets.

I don't think the Bulldogs play in finals quite often enough for us to pick and choose when we go to watch them.

If you're fair dinkum, you'll be there.

Agreed. I'll be there (x3).

In regards to posters who have said there will be a drop off, I think our post round 15 form impacted on the Dogs support on Friday Vs Hawks. I was disappointed with the Footscray turnout on Friday night. Probably would have just nudged 30,000 there.

Hoping all the Dogs fans show a bit of ticker and back up, as I reckon there will be a few Swannies in attendance.

Just found out i have to work Friday night so not going to be able to go.

Bought my ticket and everything, giving it to the old man though, hope he enjoys himself.

And here i was in an earlier post saying if you are a member and dont go you have problems. Maybe i need to call in sick, cough, cough.

I'll be there again. Bunch of 10 of us went into the MCC Long room for it last week.
Will be interested to see if all 10 front up again!

I will be there and bringing my little boy to his first ever final

I hope he can sing the song at the end

I still reckon alot will drop off

This could be a typical Bulldog storybook coming up

We beat the Swans,and only the diehard show up

We play the cats and once again no one gives us a chance, and only the diehards come to show there suppourt again.

We cause the biggest upset in 150 years of football and beat the cats

But as we know story books start well but dont always finish with a happy endings :)

Wouldn't that be sensational?

To beat Geelong in a PF and make it to a Grand Final, would just about make up for the years of disappointment and heartache.:thumbsu:

Who is backing up this week?