Who is going where in 2009 ?

if they are anything like the juniours they will be cicky as anything going into senior footy, the 'burra' wake up call will be entertaining. who would want to go to a team that wont pay one player, doesnt even have a home ground apparently, will be drained of their core players from this past season. the team will consist of players that cant get a game at anyother club. are they even in the NFL?? i heard a rumour they were goin into the amatures??

They will 100% be NFL. There is plenty of talent done there, 22 out of the 24 of this years team could easily get a game at another club. I agree with you that no-one will go there because of lack of coach, grounds and money. I can tell you that the big names of Snell, Fowler, Reynolds and a few others wont be returning to St marys 09. Strong rumour is that more than half of the team is looking to move to Boro 09

Is this kids name Moppa or Mopper or something like that? I watched the Preston vs St Marys Grand Final and if this is the kid I'm asking about can someone give me a run down on him? He played an excellent game, thought he was one of the best on the day, didn't show because they got a hiding and I just wanted to know if it was a one off thing or is he always a pretty good player? Another one is Michael Bacskos, also played a ripper game, what is he like?

Yeh ive seen a few games and from what ive seen S.Mitrovski(Moppa) is definatly the best defender at St Marys. I also saw him in the grandfinal and to be honest he can play 200x beter than what he did. Can spot up a lead 45m on the left and right foot. Great mark over head. Plays in front and puts his head over it. M.Basckos is also a great in and under type player. Dont know much about him tho.

Thats the one correct me if im wrong its James Doukas correct and i heard he got a massive engine but quite small hard at it, runs all day and has a nice kick, saw him play in a final at Bullen againts Surrey Hills?. He'd want to play good in boots like that and he does. Basckos is another great small who has exceptional skills can anyone confirm where they are going?

Bacskos most likely to take the year off footy, if he plays he might play for his school ivanhoe grammer

They will 100% be NFL. There is plenty of talent done there, 22 out of the 24 of this years team could easily get a game at another club. I agree with you that no-one will go there because of lack of coach, grounds and money. I can tell you that the big names of Snell, Fowler, Reynolds and a few others wont be returning to St marys 09. Strong rumour is that more than half of the team is looking to move to Boro 09

anyone know where ronalds is playing? ive seen a few of his games at stmarys and he is a gun with the right team and coach around him could develop into a very handy forward

A small rumour that ive heard from a reliable source is that he is going to play a year at st. marys but thats all. I havent yet heard any 2nd club options, just that he is keen to give the burra a crack for one last time. Out of the 24 players from the grand final squad how many are actually moving on?

You have heard this have you? Heidelberg were around for 120 years before Trevor and will be around for another 120 after.

True, but they were just a mere mortal of a club before Trevor got involved along with the cash from his contacts and suppliers. Not to mention the jobs provided to x AFL players. For the record I have also heard he is having another tilt at the Richmond board.

Stigzy Mc Stig = Jordan Brown, Ex- St.Marys player shit effort to put down your own team yeah? you are the worst/softest footballer i have ever seen play. your statistics in finals over 3 games were.. 2 handballs, 1 kick. when ur team needed you most u wernt there.. so who the real softy?

You shoulda heard him weep when the door used to creek at night. I bet you he was screaming Burra then.

2 handballs and a kick.. thats f*cking generous, i was there at the grand final and preston showed him that little respect they did not even put someone on him.. they played someone loose in defence instead while he was being hidden in the forward line
hack

2 handballs and a kick.. thats f*cking generous, i was there at the grand final and preston showed him that little respect they did not even put someone on him.. they played someone loose in defence instead while he was being hidden in the forward line
hack

i saw all three of St Marys finals game, and i can comfirm that this kid didnt get more than 5 touches over their whole campaign. Although he did ride the pine for ALOT in all 3 games.

On the prowl- you are an absolute joke NOT ANY WHERE NEAR FUNNY!!!!!

bookie its called a joke u geek. i am not sure y u have reacted this way to a post unless something has happened to the coaches daughter??? if so the man responsible which i now well will say sorry... if nothing then get a life buddy

Are you serious- I myself have 4 young children ridiculous comments/innuendo such as 'on the prowls' are in bad taste, even if it is said as a joke.One day when you GROW UP and have kids of your own you MAY realise that comments such as that are unwarrented and in bad taste!!!:thumbsdown:

Let the boys have some fun bookie. This thread is mainly young blokes. Im sure their dads tell them off all the time right jaw and OTP? I heard the door creeks louder and Crooked River Rd though! :p

Well from what i gather if it is true that Vinnie Datoli (reserves coach at bullants this year) is going to coach West Preston I can see some big signings from them in the next few months..

He'd have many contacts with bullants players, exciting times ahead i reckon..

One of them they're keen on is Glenn Robertson, a mate was tellin me. I'm sure there will be many others, maybe bronik davies if he hasnt already signed elsewhere??

Are you serious- I myself have 4 young children ridiculous comments/innuendo such as 'on the prowls' are in bad taste, even if it is said as a joke.One day when you GROW UP and have kids of your own you MAY realise that comments such as that are unwarrented and in bad taste!!!:thumbsdown:

but how old is his daughter, does he have one??? its all a joke m8.

but have u checked if they r all ur kids???

Who is going where in 2009 ?