Well?
Which game is it gonna be?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Well?
Think New England Patriots from a few years ago.
Pies. They won't be caught sleeping by the Cats again this year.
Probably collingwood or Carlton, if we have only a few outs, and we dont play to our best we will easily lose.
Which of them did beat us?If I was a Geelong supporter I'd be more worried about the fact all of the teams in the 8 could beat you.
Worst "unbeaten" side after Round 11... EVER
I know this might come across as OTT and cocky, but I reckon Geelong will go unbeaten this year and win the GF.
Collingwood will not beat us. Had we not missed 20+ shots at goal, we should have beat them by 120+ pts and not just 4.
Carlton won't beat us if they make finals either. They've got a lot of smaller, fast guys, and it has been proven that they don't always hold up well come finals.
Hawthorn too. Even without all those injuries we beat them. Without their best players they beat Gold Coast. Oo, impressive. Naht.
Our biggest threat is probably West Coast in WA. They're hard to beat there and match up well against us in the midfield. Doing well this year, but I still think we will beat them.
And all you flogs claiming that we don't deserve to be unbeaten because of some small margins, they're not small margins because we're not playing good footy. They're small and a lot smaller than you've seen in the past 5 yrs from us because we're under a new coach who likes playing defensively. Which I don't support (a defensive gameplan), but it seems to be doing fine so far.
I know this might come across as OTT and cocky, but I reckon Geelong will go unbeaten this year and win the GF.
No. That doesn't sound over the top or cocky at all.
I'll just ask a supporter of another team: excuse me sir, we think we will never lose another game. That's not OTT or cocky is it?
Serially? Any of the top 4 or 5 teams could do us over on their day.
If Adelaide can't beat us tomorrow they are the shittest team in the history of forever. 9 changes, that's some sort of a record.... and if the main players don't come back for West Coast, we'll struggle over there.
A lot of players coming in who are familiar with the team. I think we will be ok.