Whose the biggest troll in the Bay and who just tries way too hard?

'Everyone's a genius is hindsight' the old saying goes but if you're brave enough to throw out a comment or prediction - you need to wear the consequences.

From a Tigers perspective, Benny Gale's prediction of 75-0-3 was laughed at by the footy world when he made it at start of the decade...and rightly so considering where we were as a club at that stage. Now he look like a genius with the club having over 100k members (75 - tick), millions in the bank (0 - tick) and not only made three finals appearances but have won 2 flags (3-tick).

Conversely, Adam Treloar increasingly looks like a fool claiming he went to Collingwood because they had a better list. Collingwood did make the GF last year but other than that anomoly in the prelim last year, Richmond have had the wood on the Pies over the past few years and come away with the silverware on two occasions.

So has there been any comments or predictions people have made in the past that have made them look like geniuses or utter fools in your opinion?

another one ... :rolleyes:

'Everyone's a genius is hindsight' the old saying goes but if you're brave enough to throw out a comment or prediction - you need to wear the consequences.

From a Tigers perspective, Benny Gale's prediction of 75-0-3 was laughed at by the footy world when he made it at start of the decade...and rightly so considering where we were as a club at that stage.

was it rightly so?

There are plenty more threads the Tiges can roll out before Xmas to highlight the GREATNESS of the club.

You'd just hope that we don't see Master Brain Genius Benny ashen faced shocked to be sitting there in February.

upload_2018-4-8_19-37-15-png.480669

I was actually thinking along the lines of the Kennett Curse but started with the Tigers. People are very touche about arrogant Richmond supporters it would seem. The thread really wasn't about Richmond. I should have framed it differently in my OP it would seem

That feeling when you click on a thread thinking 'hmm this might be decent' only to realize its another Richmond validation needfest

We get it guys, you were the 37 year old virgins of the league everyone laughed at, and now you finally got laid.

Well done.
Weird a Norfy is throwing stones. Weren’t you once in a fifty year drought? Aren’t you currently in a twenty year drought with no end in sight?

Know your place, minnow.

From a Tigers perspective, Benny Gale's prediction of 75-0-3 was laughed at by the footy world when he made it at start of the decade...and rightly so considering where we were as a club at that stage. Now he look like a genius with the club having over 100k members (75 - tick), millions in the bank (0 - tick) and not only made three finals appearances but have won 2 flags (3-tick).

Conversely, Adam Treloar increasingly looks like a fool claiming he went to Collingwood because they had a better list. Collingwood did make the GF last year but other than that anomoly in the prelim last year, Richmond have had the wood on the Pies over the past few years and come away with the silverware on two occasions.

So has there been any comments or predictions people have made in the past that have made them look like geniuses or utter fools in your opinion?
Another ****n Nostradamus decendant

Stop trying so hard you pinhead. Seriously, Brendan Gale? :$

That jeanleucgoddard for biggest troll. Strung along quite a few Tiges posters as of late. Made for good viewing.

Thatsmyname for the one that tries too hard. Well scratch that, bloke has 3 images in his repertoire so clearly he isn't trying hard enough.

That jeanleucgoddard for biggest troll. Strung along quite a few Tiges posters as of late. Made for good viewing.

Thatsmyname for the one that tries too hard. Well scratch that, bloke has 3 images in his repertoire so clearly he isn't trying hard enough.

If that's the Norf flog he becomes waaaay too vicious and nasty when things don't go his way. Really can't handle getting owned. I saw the same thing happen with Mario as well the Norf supporters have an inner psycopath about them. Tassie genes and generations of interbreeding will do just that

Richmond, the most insecure supporter base bar none. :$
Lol I couldnt be more secure, AFL loves us the footy Gods are with us, reigning Premiers and we get to play the Weagles home game on the Gold Coast, what more could we want?

WCE take that title with ease, but but we have too fly wah wah.

HB I'm sensing your Tiger obsession is making you try way too hard.

Lol I couldnt be more secure, AFL loves us the footy Gods are with us, reigning Premiers and we get to play the Weagles home game on the Gold Coast, what more could we want?

WCE take that title with ease, but but we have too fly wah wah.

HB I'm sensing your Tiger obsession is making you try way too hard.

Whose the biggest troll in the Bay and who just tries way too hard?