TheGoldenBoy

Debutant
Aug 23, 2011
Melbourne
AFL Club
Essendon
Other Teams
Manchester United, Boston Celtics
Gee guys, we lose 1 game against a determined and a desperate Melbourne side.

As a coach myself. A few of my players have been hard on themselves and feel they could of done better.

I say to them:

"You have a bad week every now and then, we all do, from AFL to EFL Divi 4. It shows character in a team and a player on how you bounce back and it is the way you respond the following week"

This is what I'd be saying if I was Hirdy. It's the way we respond next week. We win next week, we can accept that last night was just a bad game. We play Etihad better than any other side in the competition. I'm confident the boys will take home the 4 points against the Swans. And hey, we're still 2nd on the ladder, sitting 8-2. I'm pretty happy with that. Both losses under 10 points as well. Cheer up Bomber fans, not the end of the world.

No need for hostile changes and players needing a rest. The Bye is after the Sydney game, they can rest then.

Go Bombers.

People are savage because it's embarrassing. People would rather lose several games to good sides than one game to a shithouse side. It's illogical but understandable.

I also think that it would be good for the two of them to go back and take positions of real responsibility for Bendigo for a month. Melksham to be a midfield leader and Pears to general the backline.

While they get their form and confidence back they can work on their leadership. No shame in that. I have no doubt that they're both very talented and will end up very good players. No point flogging a dead horse and forcing them to lose even more confidence if we have the depth to replace them.

Bring in Heppell and Hooker. I'd like Heppell to have a crack at the forward flank too to give him time to play with an opponent following him for a change.