AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
wsm28 said:Are you fair dinkum stupid! MGS have produced finer footballers than scotch will ever produce! in fact 2 grammar boys were drafted last year you w anker and how many scotch boys were 0! One of which was drafted at no. 3! that is a outragously shocking statement.
And for the record, the gooley brothers where the people to tare scotch apart in the 2004 match. both getting over 30 possies and one taking a screaming hard fought contested grab in the square in the dieing minutes to finish the match off.
chooker said:probably learn the same amount at tafe as you do at MGS anyway. Having experience in the tafe scene, got any recommendations about a particular one?
I wish you all the best for languishing down in the 4's and 3's throughout your MGS football yr11-12 career.
chooker said:Who was the 2nd one??
Scotch did have a 2005 draftee who played in the NAB Cup. Wrong there mate.
chooker said:Who was the 2nd one??
Scotch did have a 2005 draftee who played in the NAB Cup. Wrong there mate.
Ah, probably bout the same number as at MGS got 99.95. I'm guessing we had 4. Oh well.football king said:i love your little assumptions chooker. i say the word tafe and you immediately think i am some expert on the topic, how stupid are u?
mgs had 5 boys get 99.95 last year, somehow i think that is markedly better than scotch.
and why do u assume i play thirds or fourths. wait till we play ur 2's, then we'll see who is such a smart arse
Good player actually, i liken him to a Michael Wilson type player.football king said:pick number 3: xav ellis- hawthorn
rookie draft: matty thomas- port adelaide
chooker said:Good player actually, i liken him to a Michael Wilson type player.
Not quite, but close.football king said:haha, someone jumped strait onto the port adelaide website. fresh out of mark williams mouth hey chooker
chooker said:Good player actually, i liken him to a Michael Wilson type player.
Nick goes alright. Should be in contention to get drafted.wsm28 said:Unfortuantly he couldn't play in year 12 due to injury but yeah he definatly is. A in and under type player. what do you think the odds are on nick smith getting drafted i heard hes a genius
And you still can't contribute something midly constructive.jcats#6 said:Finally some actual footy talk!
Interesting, i'll have to model my play on someone else this week. I used to be an often undisciplined, injury prone, rugged defender. I'll probably be a Cameron Bruce type with a touch of Brock Mclean, so the complete player, when we play MGS.jcats#6 said:Haha, surprising you ask that, he got dropped, sucks to be him.
Chugga said:Xavier Ellis is a weak knob who is too scared to front up with the Hawks...
Enough said...