• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Wimmera Football League

BIGANT said:
As big as Stephenson sounds !? is he a fast leading f'forward or is he a marking forward, does he move around...

He's happy to lead. He's not super quick but he'll play from in front and lead making him bloody hard to get around. I reckon he is only comfortable kicking from a maximum of about 40m out though. Any further tests him IMO.

Grimmett said:
He's happy to lead. He's not super quick but he'll play from in front and lead making him bloody hard to get around. I reckon he is only comfortable kicking from a maximum of about 40m out though. Any further tests him IMO.
Does he have a big tank in him or is his fitness non existent !

Grimmett said:

Spoke to a Dimboola supporter in Melbourne and he said Stephensen was the quickest at the club even over 100 and 200 meters!

just heard on the grape vine that justin clarke is returning to the Warrack eagles in 07 and taking a few handy beulah mates with him...anyone else heard these whispers...? would many beulah players cut it in the big league?

I dont think that he would be that quick.. He can move pretty well for his size but isnt lightning...

There would be a few beulah players that could play wfl easy... It depends on who he takes though...

heard the name hallam but found out their is two of them for beulah..not sure which one..also a mate from woomelang cats think his name is warren..lived with him in darwin...also heard that stephensen is the quickest bloke in the NTFL while up at darwin

Heard from a good source that three-time Horsham premiership coach Guy Smith will be appointed coach of Noradjuha-Quantong on Tuesday night. Simon Dandy is meant to be his assistant.

Not sure how Bunga and Farry will find this.

Good to see Davidson got the job at Nhill although I hear they are going to lose a few and with Beddison and Burdett coaching Pimp, I doubt he will get many to follow him.

Skurrie back for the Demons.

I am pretty sure that none of the Hallams will be leaving Beulah... They could both play WFL though... It will be interesting to see if Clarke goes back to Warrack, is he playing in Darwin at the moment?

footyfan001 said:
I am pretty sure that none of the Hallams will be leaving Beulah... They could both play WFL though... It will be interesting to see if Clarke goes back to Warrack, is he playing in Darwin at the moment?

Clicka has gone over to Perth I think and is gonna see what happens next year, Dont be surpised if he plays for eagles next year.

I doubt it, you wouldnt leave a successful club like Beulah to go to Warrack... He would want to be getting mega bucks if that is the case. I dont think that he will take anyone with him though...

journeyman said:
Heard from a good source that three-time Horsham premiership coach Guy Smith will be appointed coach of Noradjuha-Quantong on Tuesday night. Simon Dandy is meant to be his assistant.

Not sure how Bunga and Farry will find this.

Good to see Davidson got the job at Nhill although I hear they are going to lose a few and with Beddison and Burdett coaching Pimp, I doubt he will get many to follow him.

Skurrie back for the Demons.

Heard over the weekend that Schumann wasn;t impressed that he didn't get the coaching gig again for 2007 and is going to take Price and Wilsch with him to wherever he goes. This would hurt the tigers big time with there ruckman and key forward to move on. Also heard that nhill want davidson to play but he only wants to coach from the sidelines. Nhill want some value for all the $$$ hes costing them!

If smith is appointed coach of Nor-Quanny you would think he target a lot of the demons fringe players to go with him.

roaring tiger said:
........If smith is appointed coach of Nor-Quanny you would think he target a lot of the demons fringe players to go with him.

And the rest of the WFL will be hoping that happens. Something has to weaken the Demons.

roaring tiger said:
Heard over the weekend that Schumann wasn;t impressed that he didn't get the coaching gig again for 2007 and is going to take Price and Wilsch with him to wherever he goes. This would hurt the tigers big time with there ruckman and key forward to move on.]

Where are they all going? How do you know this are you associated with the NFC???

footyfan001 said:

Why wont the hallams leave beulah... are they on good money...what are they worth... does beulah really feed all thier players good cash?

journo06 said:
`Very true the saints are trying to get Shane Hutchison as caoch with Jordan to come along with him'

trust me you've got no chance of that ever happening, those boys are well and truly stuck at east point. Plus who would play for saints, they're the worst club in WFL

Horsham no doubt will come back to earth from high Heaven with a loud thud :D
they can;t keep this up for ever even Beulah not as good as they once were where they use to be a hard side to beat Horsham will one day struggle when they loose alot of their good players eg retirement their older players

wonder how long it will be before the eagles either a can;t compete with wfl Standard or be pick up some decent players or c Be like Jeparit and relocate back north :D

I dont think the Hallams would be on big money but they have a close relationship with the club and would find it hard to get a clearance when they both work for their old man who puts a lot into the club....

Beulah are similar to Horsham as they have a lot of their kids come through and hang around. Pay the odd players a bit of cash no doubt but what club doesnt???

roaring tiger said:
Very true the saints are trying to get Shane Hutchison as caoch with Jordan to come along with him. They should know by the end of next week. From what i hear they would need to offer huge coin to get them to sign but if the $$$$ are right they will sign from what im told.

Hutchinson a chance...jordan, never!throw some money to the man and theres your chance to see hutchinson at the saints...herd if the saints threw in a minny bus to get to training and games then he would bring 12 more quality BFL players with him!!
The saints would have been missing the likes of classy onballers mckinnon and giampolo this year wouldnt they??

master21 said:
Hutchinson a chance...jordan, never!throw some money to the man and theres your chance to see hutchinson at the saints...herd if the saints threw in a minny bus to get to training and games then he would bring 12 more quality BFL players with him!!
The saints would have been missing the likes of classy onballers mckinnon and giampolo this year wouldnt they??

Saints must have good coin in there bank balance trying to chase jordan. Just read on another thread that he is on 90k ( 30k for footy and 60k with the job they got him)

update on clarke... confirms he is going over to the west... apparently is trying to get a clearance for a team over there so that he won't need to be cleared from beulah to warrack when he plans to return in the middle of the year... alot of information is spilled when your drunk at the races...

kdiddle said:
update on clarke... confirms he is going over to the west... apparently is trying to get a clearance for a team over there so that he won't need to be cleared from beulah to warrack when he plans to return in the middle of the year... alot of information is spilled when your drunk at the races...

beulah will still have to clear him.

footyfan001 said:
Beulah are similar to Horsham as they have a lot of their kids come through and hang around. Pay the odd players a bit of cash no doubt but what club doesnt???
if you want some $$$$$$ write to me on private message
woomelang in the malllee league