• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Wimmera Football League

Warrack have as much of a chnace of making the five as Nhill/Ararat do, not much!! The problem for warrack is all there good young players are playing in the rebels. I think there is about 3 or 4. Like all of the other teams they have a couple of super players like marc greig but there depth would be there biggest problem. As for Germano does have a bit of ability but i think he would be more suited to a flank than in the middle of the ground.

I agree partly with you roaring tiger.. Would like to no how much warrack pay Greig. Is a super player but maybe Wimmera is not for him. Watching him last year and against nhill round one hasnt been influential at all. But on the same token was Wimmeras best player in my opinion at Barooga in the interleague.. As for arrarat making finals, it will tough for them this year with the amount of players lost. And nhill well i was suprised on the way they played last week. Davidson has his head screwed on. Nhill dosnt have any super stars but if he can teach his players to play his game as well as four quaters of good footy as they did on the weekend they will be a challenger to the teams they come up against.

Who does he think he is, Horshams version of west coast's Ben Cousins? Everytime he goes out he try's to blew someone, have heard the cops have escorted him home numerous times from partee's and night clubs, not a good look for the club, perhaps he should be stripped of teh inter league captaincy? wat do others think....
Ben Cousins! his not a druggy. Stripped of the captaincy you have to be kidding. As far as FOOTBALL is concerned he would be wanted by any club in the district and the way he handles himself ON the football field is first rate that is why he is capt. of interleague. I am sure every player in the comp. would put there hand up to play along side Stuey Farr if it were possible.Off field he could pull his head in when his on the squirt but his not on his own there i wouldn`t think.

There are many other players in the league that would be as good a captain if not better than Farr. He does lead from the front though and has a great record playing for Horsham. He does play at bit dirty at times and likes to intimidate smaller players from oposition teams.

no one said anything about drugs cousins was stripped of the captaincy last year due to his off field antics ie; getting in the s*%# when he was on the piss:rolleyes:

There are many other players in the league that would be as good a captain if not better than Farr. He does lead from the front though and has a great record playing for Horsham. He does play at bit dirty at times and likes to intimidate smaller players from oposition teams.
Do yourself a favour and get a copy of the last four grand finals especially 2003 against stawell when they targeted him and guy smith and you will see what i mean about leading from the front. intimidating smaller players! i`m guessing you haven`t watched him 2 often.

how does everyone rate warracks chance in 07 might slip into the 5 if their lucky i reckon get nick (gutso) germano fit and they will be right

Yeah Gerno could be a freakish player.. Would love to see him fit again, Because he really wasnt influential against nhill. He kicked three goals but, in my opinion any average WFL player should be able to do that if they sit at Full forward all day.

Do yourself a favour and get a copy of the last four grand finals especially 2003 against stawell when they targeted him and guy smith and you will see what i mean about leading from the front. intimidating smaller players! i`m guessing you haven`t watched him 2 often.

I agreed that he leads from the front. I have played along side him in 2 interleague campains including the 2004 winning games when he was captain. I have also played against him for 4 years in senior footy and in some junior footy. He does target younger smaller players and can bit a bit dirty at times which i have seen first hand.

Must have to say roaring tiger you have changed it to YOUNGER smaller players now! I think we have different interpretations on what dirty is. For the record have played alongside the man also. Good to see u have an opinon though instead of just agreeing and disagreeing like others.

would be interesting to hear journeymans thoughts!

Must have to say roaring tiger you have changed it to YOUNGER smaller players now! I think we have different interpretations on what dirty is. For the record have played alongside the man also. Good to see u have an opinon though instead of just agreeing and disagreeing like others.

would be interesting to hear journeymans thoughts!

From my limited experience at Horsham Farrie was the heart and soul of the club. He's so passionate about the club and his leadership qualities are brilliant.

He was a good leader in other ways too. Even when he was assistant coach he didn't get paid which meant that blokes could hardly demand big money when he was getting nothing. Even as coach he gets paid stuff all because he wants to coach Horsham.

On the piss is where he gets into trouble. I thought that as coach he'd wouldn't get himself in those situations. He is rated so highly as a coach - I hope he doesn't stuff it up through bad choices at the Royal or Wilsons.

hey lads anyone here how that dirty pig (according to roaring tiger) germano went on the week end roaring tiger prob would no you class him as dirty prob tackled you too hard one day soft mate very soft!

heard clicker clarke headed west he is killing it over there as well (from all reports) hope to see him back in the area soon he is a good egg! Prob cut it at WAFL level if he wanted too.

hey lads anyone here how that dirty pig (according to roaring tiger) germano went on the week end roaring tiger prob would no you class him as dirty prob tackled you too hard one day soft mate very soft!

Why don't you have a look at www.wfl.vcfl.com.au under competitions and you will find out. I never once stated he was a dirty pig either Keeta, perhaps you should get some glasses to help you read next time.

From my limited experience at Horsham Farrie was the heart and soul of the club. He's so passionate about the club and his leadership qualities are brilliant.

He was a good leader in other ways too. Even when he was assistant coach he didn't get paid which meant that blokes could hardly demand big money when he was getting nothing. Even as coach he gets paid stuff all because he wants to coach Horsham.

On the piss is where he gets into trouble. I thought that as coach he'd wouldn't get himself in those situations. He is rated so highly as a coach - I hope he doesn't stuff it up through bad choices at the Royal or Wilsons.

I would think it would be in his best interests not to drink at all, as he only seems to be a problem to others when drinking, have seen him try a pick 18 yr olds several times before in the same places he regularly attends isn;t the royal a sponsor of horsham, that cant be a good look for the club the coach banned from the sponsers establishment. As a great man once said alcohol is the cause and solution to all of lifes problems, thankyou homer j simpson...
the royal isn`t a sponsor of horsham so get the facts right:D and in response to freddie farta..e I would think the Horsham footy club is respected and would be the envy of most clubs in the area the way they have their club set up from juniors right thru.

Great set up, great playing list, great junior program, great home ground.

But a lot of bad apples.

young horsham united footballer Scott Davidson has broken his leg on 29th August, 2006, he will miss the whole season and maybe half of nest season. the star who came runnersup b&f last year has started walking and now kicking the ball. he broke his femur just centimetres above the knee and has been warned on making his comeback

Who is this S Davidson and where does he play???