Wimmera Football League

Things cannot get any worse for Horsham Saints, i thought last year was rock bottom, but this year is worse, the majority of the kids they have brought in are a long long way off, the exception Patty Knott. Could be a while before the Saints climb the ladder.

Perhaps they will go back to the Horsham District league. They look like they have a lot of work to do. They seem to be finding it hard to attract players also. They chucked massive money at Shane Hutchison at the start of the year and he wouldn't even come.

I would hope they wouldn't even contemplate heading back to the HDFL. They have been a fairly consistent performer in their WFL years, although without a premiership. A couple of bad years years shouldn't reverse 5+ years of good WFL footy.

I hear the former off field hierachy is the reason the club has lost some good players and struggled to attract players, although there's a new president this season, so that could be a turning point for the club.

wouldn't think so sucre But i heard T Bag is thinking of playing for the eagles next year along with Belleck:D:D

wheres your source from?donald wouldnt be competitive in the wimmera look whats happening to them in 2007.

Doesn't help when Mibus goes over there and takes there money, doesn't get a kick while he is there and then takes off leaving them with not a greta deal to take away from him playing at the club!

Also the Eagles has 2 Reunions the Warracknabeal 1977 premiership Tomorrow and Brim for the 1987 Premiership following the Horsham Game at Brim :)

Howz the injury beton5:cool:
From what i've heard, GtWestern payed about 8,500$ 2 much seens as u havn't played much yet!!!
You have heard wrong one last bounce i can tell you i play for the enjoyment of the game when i do play not like some out there who go to the teams who offer the $$$.im sure your on $$ mate who do you play for and do you wear number 8 by any chance....:p

I think your spot on the money there Beton, wears number 8 and an awesome footballer too who knows how to get his jumper dirty!! :p

why does everyone pick on beton so much from the posts ive read he is the smartest man not just on big footy but in the whole world

The Eagles have caused the biggest Upset by smashing Nhill by 14 goals(84pts)

qt HT 3Qt FINAL
Eagles, 3.0=18 6.5 41 9.5 59 19.10 (124)
NHILL 3.2=20 3.5 23 4.5 29 5.10 (40)

Goals
Eagles. Dean Gunn 5. Brad Krahe3,Daniel Krahe 3,Scott Adams2, Jayden Werner,JAson Hinkley, Steven Murphy,Paul Atkin,Clinton Jonasson, Brady Morcolm 1

Nhill, Bradley Meyer2,Wayne Batson,Dustyn Williamson,James Philip 1

next Week Warrack Eagles v Dimboola
eagles have too be favorites .

Stawell 18.13=121 d Dimboola13.9 87

good to See United push Horsham all the way and losing by 23pts is a good effort.

Nhills finals chances all gone now so they will be looking towards next year. However if they can win 7 to 8 games this year the club would have to be pretty happy i would think.
It will be interesting to see how Horsham go against Stawell.

I think that u hav got me mistaken 4 sum 1 else!!! I wear jumper No 42.:eek:
U seem 2 b online a lot Beton5!!!! are you a doll bludgin homie or do u work 4 the Government!!!!!!!

I think that u hav got me mistaken 4 sum 1 else!!! I wear jumper No 42.:eek:
U seem 2 b online a lot Beton5!!!! are you a doll bludgin homie or do u work 4 the Government!!!!!!!
So you wear 42 for ararat seniors or ressies?Hows the gym goin gettin any bigger?by the way im a dole bludger

Ill be consulting my superiors and posting a TOOHEY medalist odds for favortism shortly so stay tuned.

Its been over 2 hours since you posted last about the odds Beton, wats going on!! Where are the odds?? Dont say your busy at work cause you wouldn't be......I know where you work!!

Care to take a personal bet on the Toohey Beton, cause I'll put a few quid on OneLastBounce or number 42 or wat ever number he is trying to throw himself off too!! :p

Howz the injury beton5:cool:
From what i've heard, GtWestern payed about 8,500$ 2 much seens as u havn't played much yet!!!
I heard something similar one last. If he plays as good as he dribbles tripe on these threads them l am sure he would be worth every penny if not more!!!!:D

Well boyz if itz true that he's on that kind of coin then I'm tipping the club wouldn't be too happy with him this season then!!!!:D
Just curious mighty how much is he worth and can he play? How have you been going anyway have you been getting a kick. I heard on the weekend from a knowledgable source that your coaching is quite good considering your lack of cattle at times. Any chance of you stepping up to the senior ranks at some stage?

Well mate I won't indulge into how much he is worth cause I'm not in a position to say but I've got no doubt he can play the game. In his defence he has been struggling with an injury so this has obviously contributed to his relatively poor performances thus far. Hopefully for his sake and the clubs he can get back up and running or a fast walk as it really is and back on the track, as he could play a big part come finals time, if G/W are able to make it!!

As for me and the coaching, well buddy you know only 2 well how hard coaching can be at times, however starting to get back a few quality cattle and becoming quite competitive against the top 5 sides. Although we had our chances on the weekend and should have won, but thats footy!! Should finish off the season strong!! The hammies were still a little tight on the weekend so struggled somewhat, however previous to that have been playing alright!

And for the chance of stepping up to the senior ranks, all I'll say is due to an incline in weight and a decline in fitness from the start of pre-season has blown any chance there may have been!! :thumbsu: