Wimmera Football League

Firstly i had all intentions on travelling to kalkee dont Lie and make up crap.A suspected achillies ive had a 3mm rupture since may you clown and i have played a couple of games in the 2s when they were short of numbers.As far as gobbin off at teammates your full of it nathan.
R u gonna have a crack at the way i look at least i dont look like ive swallowed a bean bag and have a head like a setelite dish.As for the Rats they are a great club and im happy at western playing with a good bunch of blokes when i do play which isnt to often this year,when the time comes when i play uninjured 2008 you wont be baggin me so much then.and say that i was Given a fair go how can i when ive payed 3 senior games (all injured)And helping out the 2s.
By the way beanbag if you think not getting a game due to being injured is your way saying im not good enough well you can think that.Dont talk utter trash and tell lies and make up statements that ive apparently said.
Ill remember next time 2 nathan when you ask me for a swap....

OOOOOOHHHHHH Budge!!! That's the sort of bite I was hoping to get from ya. Just like the blokes that bite at your poxy posts, I knew something like that would get that typical response from you. Now get back to work and earn our taxes. And toughen up a bit, it's nothin personal, I think you're a good bloke but sometimes ya typing fingers get a mind of their own and "THEY TYPE SH!T":thumbsu:

Been bombing on anyone in the pool lately. Heard you could have pulled the boots on the other week when a two's side was short but opted not to due the fact that they had to wear white shorts and you were worried your behind might have been to large.

Wouldnt it be funny if Collingwood lost next week aswell. Would be good form going in to the finals losing to the two bottom sides.:D
Are you still upset for the hanger you reckon you took and the umpire called it in the back! Looked like a dwarf trying to mount a jockey!! The reason I never played that day as you very well know had nothing to do with white shorts, although they're not my colour, it was the fact that I was as crook as 10 men and I have a very dickie hamstring! As for the Pies and the Dees NO it wouldn't be funny at all but may well be on the cards

no wonder ararat 2s struggle for numbers when you have the likes of shaun smart who decides im not playing this week were got to travel to dimmy.
im not sure if its his slight case of chaff but he needs to stand up and show some leadership as he is fast approaching30.
Babba, With a name like that it sounds like you are a baby? It sure seems like it, as in all of your posts you just seem to continuously keep bagging people, is that a lack in confidence, ability or majorly just one who gets off at other peoples expence?:cool:

Keep up the shit posts!:thumbsdown:

Football fest
by MEGAN HUSTWAITE
space.gif

A LEADING Wimmera football official is confident an interleague carnival in Horsham next year will be a drawcard for players, sponsorship and supporters.
Wimmera Football League chief commissioner Gary Jones, speaking after confirmation Horsham would host Pool C of VCFL Worksafe country championships, said the May 24-25 carnival had potential to be one of the city's key attractions.
"We'll be trying to get more support from Horsham Rural City Council to make this one of next year's major events. It would be great to organise some functions to make the weekend a real drawcard," he said.
"Imagine the boost to the city's economy? The carnival would be bringing in about six bus loads of footballers and netballers as well as administrators, management staff and supporters into town for the weekend.
"This carnival has a lot of potential."
Mr Jones said the Wimmera's hospitality at 2004 and 2007 interleague fixtures had impressed VCFL officials.
"The VCFL mentioned to us that they were probably the best run carnivals they'd been to," he said.
"For them to allow us another one is a real feather in Wimmera League's cap.
"All credit must go to our football manager Barry McTaggart and the commission and of course the clubs involved who play such a big part."
Wimmera, Murray, Sunraysia and Bellarine leagues will contest the new- look Pool C carnival. Instead of each team playing three games they will now play two matches over two days.
Officials will create a draw to determine who plays on the Saturday. The two winners will play for the championship and pool promotion on the Sunday and the two losers will play off to avoid relegation.
The carnival will include senior and under-18 football and netball.
Mr Jones said he would be disappointed if players `weren't lining up' to represent the Big W on home turf.
"It's not going to be easy to get a game for the Wimmera League next year. I expect players to be putting their hands up for this opportunity and to make an absolute commitment to the jumper," he said.
"Hopefully it encourages players from other leagues to cross over to our competition to play a higher standard of football and try and make our interleague side."
Wimmera League played Western Border League in a stand-alone interleague match at Horsham City Oval in May. The Big W won by 40 points. In 2006, Wimmera played in Pool C of the VCFL country championships at Barooga where it won one of three games. Wimmera contested Pool B at Warrnambool in 2005. Wimmera hosted and won a 2004 Pool C carnival.

The footy show is coming to Ararat tomorrow, Billy Brownless and Big BT Taylor will be spinning the wheel for the Ararat and district Junior Football association. Come along and have a great night at Alexandra oval, there is a big marquee and music will be provided by the “BOURBON LEGENDS”. Do any of you blokes that played in the old ADJFA remember the old rooms, if so make sure you come along and lets see if the KIDS can win the car.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

The footy show is coming to Ararat tomorrow, Billy Brownless and Big BT Taylor will be spinning the wheel for the Ararat and district Junior Football association. Come along and have a great night at Alexandra oval, there is a big marquee and music will be provided by the “BOURBON LEGENDS”. Do any of you blokes that played in the old ADJFA remember the old rooms, if so make sure you come along and lets see if the KIDS can I remember them alright and I remember that the Mounties ones were in a lot better nick than the rest of ours MOONHEADS!!!!!!!!!

Spoken like a true Scum Valley Rover!
A lot of talent came out of the wrong side of the tracks down in Rover land, or the cow dung flat as it was known back in the day when ya mum used to cruise the streets for action! She loved gettin down and dirty at kokoda park under the old pines!!!!

Jack your a good bloke but dont spoil it by lieing.
Not once and i say it again NOT ONCE have i bagged any of the playing group or the club i played with last year.
Whats with this swifts thing what r u on about...

You must forget about about all the shit you actually write about BUDGIE!!!!!

Does anyone rate ararats chances against horsham on satdy?
Why start being all nice guy now? Just because everybody has blown a cracker up ya arse for slagging off at all the time!
Any other time you would never have gave the young rats a chance, so dont start now. It would be great to see them get up but you know that its not going to happen!:cool:

The footy show is coming to Ararat tomorrow, Billy Brownless and Big BT Taylor will be spinning the wheel for the Ararat and district Junior Football association. Come along and have a great night at Alexandra oval, there is a big marquee and music will be provided by the “BOURBON LEGENDS”. Do any of you blokes that played in the old ADJFA remember the old rooms, if so make sure you come along and lets see if the KIDS can win the car.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Remember the old rooms???
I painted the bastards with Dad about 16 years ago, well the Warriors rooms anyway. They were old as sh!t then so they'd be rooted by now. Well done by Mark Robb and the gang for gettin on "The Wheel". good luck to them and lets hope the rooms get fixed up.:thumbsu:

amogst all the bickering and personal attacks within the wimmera league forum, i think most people in here have forgotten the fact that this season is as exciting as its been for a few years in the WFL with three teams that have a genuine chance for the flag at the end of the year.

Also with just one round to go maybe some discussion could get back to what it is supposed to be and we could get some insight into any Toohey Medal prediction from those that regulalry attend some games as I'm sure the people on here do have some sensible points to put across in relation to this.

Here are some made up odds that could get the discussion back on track for the season:

Premiership
Horsham $1.25
Horsham Diggers $2.50
Stawell $2.70
Minyip-Murtoa $21
Dimboola $17

Toohey Medal (very hard to do but here is a go)
B. Tuckey $5
P. McFarlane $5.50
J. Mibus $7
D. Johns $8
N. Holloway $11
L. Carr $15
D. Krahe $15
L. Delahunty $21
P. Adlington $21

Any others I have forgotten for the Toohey, as I said, very hard to do this year with a more even competition and a lot of good players playing well.

bomber42 you aren't a punter are you? Or are you a bookie, as you've got the percentage at 167% with your flag odds and tight with the odds.

So the Cameo King will help you out;

$1.30 - Horsham; four flags in a row is some sort of form. Hard to see them losing.
$5.00 - United; Who I'd like to see win, as they've had much heartbreak since '88 and it will be another case of close, but no cigar for the Diggers.
$8.00 - Stawell; the classic win over Horsham already seems so long ago. Tuck's could pull one out of the bag, but drifting in the market.
$15.00 - Dimboola; have pushed Horsham for a couple of years, still have some big guns but tough to do it from outside the top 3.
$500.00 - Minyip/Murtoa; No

The above with a much more punter friendly, and reasonable, 116% market.

I believe that there will only be three in contention for the medal. McFarlane, Mibus and tuckey. McFarlane has had a very consistant season and with already winning a medal should help his chances. Mibus and tuckey have had very similar seasons, however i think when mibus played on big names like Tucks, Mibus had the better of the duals like he did with Ararats Fratin. So for my prediction i am chosing Mibus to win, just from McFarlane and Tucks right behind in third. There will definately only be 3 in contention!!! As for the flag Stawell have given it there best but aren't hitting form at the right end of the season, nearly getting beaton by the bottom 2 sides two weeks in a row. I believe that United are hitting form at the right stage of the year however injuries last week have been a huge blow for the tigers and therefore Horsham will runaway easy winners in the G/F by about 52 pts over the tigers.:p

bomber42 you aren't a punter are you? Or are you a bookie, as you've got the percentage at 167% with your flag odds and tight with the odds.

$1.30 - Horsham; four flags in a row is some sort of form. Hard to see them losing.
$5.00 - United; Who I'd like to see win, as they've had much heartbreak since '88 and it will be another case of close, but no cigar for the Diggers.
$8.00 - Stawell; the classic win over Horsham already seems so long ago. Tuck's could pull one out of the bag, but drifting in the market.
$15.00 - Dimboola; have pushed Horsham for a couple of years, still have some big guns but tough to do it from outside the top 3.

Are Stawell the only team to beat Horsham this season? If so $8 seems a bit long, might be worth something on them cameo.

Ha you are quite right. Not the biggest punter going around and never tryed my hand at the bookie game. need to learn how work out the %'s like you have. united and stawell are at healthy odds there but your right about horsham being clear fav's. especially with uniteds injury worries at the wrong end of the season.

I believe that there will only be three in contention for the medal. McFarlane, Mibus and tuckey. McFarlane has had a very consistant season and with already winning a medal should help his chances. Mibus and tuckey have had very similar seasons, however i think when mibus played on big names like Tucks, Mibus had the better of the duals like he did with Ararats Fratin. So for my prediction i am chosing Mibus to win, just from McFarlane and Tucks right behind in third. There will definately only be 3 in contention!!! As for the flag Stawell have given it there best but aren't hitting form at the right end of the season, nearly getting beaton by the bottom 2 sides two weeks in a row. I believe that United are hitting form at the right stage of the year however injuries last week have been a huge blow for the tigers and therefore Horsham will runaway easy winners in the G/F by about 52 pts over the tigers.:p

just proves how handy good key position players are.