Scottroo

Mar 15, 2002
Kangaroos
first of all, merry christmas roos fans!

for me xmas day this year starts at my parents house(where i live) unwrap presents etc(bar fridge and digital camera for me) then about 10.30 open up my 1st tinny for the day! then have rellies coming over for lunch, boring as family i have, that should be crap, bout 5.30 few mates are coming over and we are heading down to the grand(hotel in glenelg,adelaide) and getting legless!!!!

new years heading down to the grand, drinking heaps and finding a nice lady

Scottroo said:
first of all, merry christmas roos fans!

for me xmas day this year starts at my parents house(where i live) unwrap presents etc(bar fridge and digital camera for me) then about 10.30 open up my 1st tinny for the day! then have rellies coming over for lunch, boring as family i have, that should be crap, bout 5.30 few mates are coming over and we are heading down to the grand(hotel in glenelg,adelaide) and getting legless!!!!

new years heading down to the grand, drinking heaps and finding a nice lady

i didn't know there were nice ladies in adelaide - guess ur planning on meeting interstaters hmmmmmm? :cool:

Xmas Eve: Playing a gig at the Glenferrie Hotel. Awesome night and some incredible talent on show (and no, i'm not talking about my band!! :p )

Xmas Day: Sleeping off the night before, then the mandetory lunch with the family. It'll be my first Xmas Day as a single man for ages, so that will mean alot less running around to various family functions and hopefully alot more R&R.

NYE: Gig at Bridie O'Reillys (City). Crap gig, but great money. Meh. Then my fun begins after we knock off...
NYD: SummerDayze.

Hope everyone has a bonza one!!

x-mas eve: i'll be working until 6.30pm, then heading down to my aunties beach house at Cape Paterson.

x-mas day: family lunch & dinner at beachhouse

New years eve: will be up at Bright at my holiday house

New years day: as above.

Hey Carlos man since it has been brought up have you got a second band on the go again or is it still just the one?

Yeah yeah everyone music board :rolleyes: but don't you want to know too Roo fans? :D

Carlos said:
Xmas Eve: Playing a gig at the Glenferrie Hotel. Awesome night and some incredible talent on show (and no, i'm not talking about my band!! :p )

Xmas Day: Sleeping off the night before, then the mandetory lunch with the family. It'll be my first Xmas Day as a single man for ages, so that will mean alot less running around to various family functions and hopefully alot more R&R.

NYE: Gig at Bridie O'Reillys (City). Crap gig, but great money. Meh. Then my fun begins after we knock off...
NYD: SummerDayze.

Hope everyone has a bonza one!!

Never liked Bridie O'Riellys in the city, always felt my head was going to hit the roof upstairs, and I am only 6ft.

At least you won't have that problem Carlos :p

Have a good one all! ;)

just goin to familys house for dinner and lunch

New Years Day is my birthday and i dont know wat i will do yet but anyway hope all roos fan have a safe and happy christmas.

Archer_11 said:
Hey Carlos man since it has been brought up have you got a second band on the go again or is it still just the one?

Yeah yeah everyone music board :rolleyes: but don't you want to know too Roo fans? :D
Dude, i got 3 in the works at the moment! Busier than the drummer from Def Leppard with a bad case of crabs!

Got the day job one (coverband - 3 nights a week), back working with the band you saw me with last year at the Duke, and also working on some electronic, loungy kinda stuff with V-Drums, percussion, bass, keys and samples/turntables which i'm actually enjoying the most as its a completely different vibe to anything i've ever done.

Well, I have to work from 7.00 am till Midday Xmas day, and work till 7.00pm New Years Eve, and start again 7.00 am New Years Day.....does anyone care or feel sympathy for me having to work:D

Hope everyone has a Merry Xmas and Happy New Year......and I hope we've all learnt from Byron's example of what not to do.....keep safe!

Flying up to Cairns on my way to Mission Beach this Boxing Day. My Grandad's 80th birthday this year which just happens to be the same day as mine (29th) He's a Roo fan since way back and the start of 3 generations. Should be a laugh ... On top of all that, this is the first time I haven't been working over this period for about 6 years... Bliss. :)

Yianni said:
Ah, Summadayze.

This year will be the first year in 5 that I've missed it. Hope you get some good weather for it Carlos, when it's hot, the views are specTACULAR!

:D
Somehow i dont think you're referring to the lighting show are you mate?

Yes, love the Summerdayze. Rain, hail or shine, i'll be vibing!

Whats Xmas and NYE gonna be like for you this year in sunny London dude?

first having xmas lunch with all me dads side of the family and tea sneak a few drinks hahaha joking and thats about it pretty boring but i get prezzies :D I CANT WAIT TILL SUNDAY!!!!!!! :)

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY AND SAFE NEW YEAR ROO FANS!!

Lunch at my parents and probably on the soup mid moring if my wife will drive :) My 5 year old is getting his first Roos jumper from his brothers so next year they can all wear theres to the footy. He will need an operation to remove it. 40 km drive back home for tea with the outlaws , pretty low key but it's all about the kids.

Hope you's all have a great christmas, stay safe as we can't afford to lose anyone.

Cheers all.

Carlos said:
Dude, i got 3 in the works at the moment! Busier than the drummer from Def Leppard with a bad case of crabs!

Got the day job one (coverband - 3 nights a week), back working with the band you saw me with last year at the Duke, and also working on some electronic, loungy kinda stuff with V-Drums, percussion, bass, keys and samples/turntables which i'm actually enjoying the most as its a completely different vibe to anything i've ever done.

Fanks man. With the festive season upon us you might see one more drunken patron in the lighter waving set sometime soon!

Xmas and New Years! What are you doing?