Yarran, Howe & Dea set to move on.

The Giants offered him $650k and Melbourne pick 6 in the last trade period. Unfortunately it was with about 1hr to go. That set the wheels turning in his head.
Are those rumoured offers? Seem over the top. Giants would be buying themselves massive salary cap issues, and pick 6 seems ridiculously high.

Fair chance. There have been rumours on our board for some time that he wants to quit football to join the police force.

Good work idiot. At least do something more meaningful or useful than join a bunch of uneducated bogans with guns.

Are those rumoured offers? Seem over the top. Giants would be buying themselves massive salary cap issues, and pick 6 seems ridiculously high.
There was a lot of reporting at the time...IIRC Melbourne said they simply didn't have time to consider the offer.

To be honest? No idea. Suns, Giants possibly. Could see him at Essendon given their forward line woes. Carlton too. But those two both are unlikely to bring players in by trading.
I don't see why we'd pay what Melbourne want for him given that we have a couple of younger version's of him in Langford and Laverde.

Going by that comment, they could have a peanut for a brain and still be smarter than you.

Oh, I did not realise that a group of people that are too dumb for uni, too lazy to get a trade, also too lazy to join the workforce and a mixture of everything negative to get into the Armed forces are actually positive folks?

Bogans with guns that perceive a grad wage of 40k as something special = the shits end of society flaunting the law despite struggles due to bogan-ness

Oh, I did not realise that a group of people that are too dumb for uni, too lazy to get a trade, also too lazy to join the workforce and a mixture of everything negative to get into the Armed forces are actually positive folks?

Bogans with guns that perceive a grad wage of 40k as something special = the shits end of society flaunting the law despite struggles due to bogan-ness

You're a strange one.

How good is Dea? Will he be picked up on a senior list?

We could use attacking defenders at Collingwood

Interestingly enough, I think Collingwood was actually keen on him in his draft year so maybe they are keeping tabs on him?

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/trip-to-scout-player-makes-tigers-dea-20091127-jwzo.html

I like him - always thought he would be our successor for Newy. Think his VFL form has been very good this season but can't crack into the seniors. He's pretty highly rated at the club though I think as they've kept him on the list for a few years even despite him playing little and being frequently injured. He was part of a group who went to Brazil for a leadership thing a few years back I think.

Sorry to others, dont mean to get this off topic, but this shits me to tears!
Firstly some of those so called bogans come from all sorts of previous work back rounds, such as tradies, doctors, real estate agents, school teachers etc.
As far as there wage goes after only 12 weeks of your initial training you start on 40k.
After further 12 weeks its 50k.
Approximately 6 years in its 80k plus.

You have to be a university graduate to be a NSW Police Officer.
And they start on around $55,000 a year.

Yarran and Howe could actually be a decent swap. Reluctant to take on Yarran due to his attitude issues, but both players really do fill needs.

Howe needs to play as that third forward, and he'll score 2 or 3 a game.

Dea is a very good VFL player, but always has been just below consistant AFL level. He would probably get picked up as either a mature age rookie or in the PSD by another club, the thing is he'd spend time in their seconds and would only ever be a 20-30 fringe player. Whether he wants to continue to spend his career like that or move on to something outside of footy is the question.

$650k per year sounds like a very big offer for a third tall forward. I don't think he would be on Freos radar as we are more looking for someone to take over as the number 1 forward. In saying that we may be interested in him as we cannot attract anyone of note to the club of late.

Your an idiot and probably a bogan.

Looking down on others due to income or occupation. You should follow a cop around for a day..might change your perspective.

anchorman.jpg

Your an idiot and probably a bogan.

Looking down on others due to income or occupation. You should follow a cop around for a day..might change your perspective.

Why would following around an idiot with a gun and a small semblance of the Law change my perspective?