YJFL Colts Division 1 Grand Final!

Rover7

Draftee
Aug 23, 2006
What a game! Bulleen v Ivanhoe. The game was even all day and an Ivanhoe player kicked a goal on the final siren to level the scores and send the game into extra time. Ivanhoe proved to have more legs in the end and over ran Bulleen in a thrilling match.

Rover7 said:
What a game! Bulleen v Ivanhoe. The game was even all day and an Ivanhoe player kicked a goal on the final siren to level the scores and send the game into extra time. Ivanhoe proved to have more legs in the end and over ran Bulleen in a thrilling match.

great win... top game to watch, one of the best grand finals you will ever see, guarenteed!

Ivanhoe had no real stand outs, it was a consistent effort by every player. Ther wer no individuals where as Bulleen had 4 or 5 really good players who dominated - A team of champions never beats a champion team.

Rover7 said:
Ivanhoe had no real stand outs, it was a consistent effort by every player. Ther wer no individuals where as Bulleen had 4 or 5 really good players who dominated - A team of champions never beats a champion team.

Ivanhoe had stand outs... Buzzard and Spargo clear standouts and their solid "experienced" cool heads got them over the line in that last 2-3 minutes with some solid marking and good disposal. They also held the ball and ate many valuable seconds.

"A team of champions never beats a champion team." - Couldn't agree more!

chelsworthgale said:
Ivanhoe had stand outs... Buzzard and Spargo clear standouts and their solid "experienced" cool heads got them over the line in that last 2-3 minutes with some solid marking and good disposal. They also held the ball and ate many valuable seconds.

"A team of champions never beats a champion team." - Couldn't agree more!
And what of the unsung heroes of the Ivanhoe team - Adam Lincoln whose final goal won the game and capped off a solid final series for him and Heath O'Farrell whose specca mark and goal forced the tie. O'Farrell has spent most of the season injured and the Chargers and Knights probably don't know he exists. Well they should! He is the real deal and still only 15 years old.

Lachlan Philips - what a superstar. Outstanding and inspirational finals campaign, topped off with a magnificent captains game in the Grand Final. Evan Spargo, Tim Buszard and Heath Ofarrel clearly outstanding for the Hoe's. Harbinson tried really hard all day and very solid in defence on tough opposition. Shuey, Toffolon, Fulton, Miller and Jo Fieschi the best of the Bulleen boys. THE GREATEST GAME IN YJFL HISTORY topped off with a great win to the better side on the day.

The best game of football i have seen....even from a BT point of view. Looking at the score at the end of the game would say that inaccuracy was the devil of the day for BT, nevertheless a stunning performance by each and every one of the BT players.
That truly must have been one of the most crushing losses they or any of us will ever experience. I can only hope that what doesn't kill them will only make them stronger as i wish them the very best for the future and encourage them all to keep playing and wear their jumper with pride.

Well I'd have to say that match was simply outstanding from both teams. Not only was it played fairly by both teams but the skill level was remarkable. Congrats to E.Spargo for a great game well deserved and to the rest of my ivanhoe team mates out there yesterday well done and ill never forget being part of such a great team.
Ivanhoe Junior Football Club Back to Back Premiers 05-06
Good mate

Well done to the Ivanhoe boys. I was at the game, amongst the large numbers spectating, and can i just say that you played one of the best team games I have ever seen. There weren't many stand outs for Ivanhoe, people played well in patches of the game, but overall a great team effort. Although they still played really well, Hamish and Della didnt have their usual dominating games, but thats credit to the rest of the Ivanhoe boys who stood up for the occasion. Also, with Kurbo only kicking 2, the goals were shared around as well, another pleasing sign.

Congratulations and good luck next year. :thumbsu:

Congrats to the Ivanhoe boys, Tank and Benny playn great footy on the day and really putting in an awsome team effort to help win the game, the Bulleen boys, Fulton's good marks and Shuey's freak game added to the awsome match, congrats to the Ivanhoe boys as being the underdogs in everyones mind and overcoming a tough game the week before to perform like a team in every aspect. A very deserved win as it goes to prove all the doubters wrong.
Colts Div 1 Premiers of 2006 - Ivanhoe
special mention to freak of the game: Heath O'farrell, superb game and good luck with the Chargers mate.

yeah well done to teh ivanhoe boys no1 ever thought that we could beat bulleen temp but with what had happend the week before we were brought closer together so i must thank bundoora for that couldn't of done it with out you guys so u in the yjfl next yr hahaha doubt it

Bombr07 said:
Congrats to the Ivanhoe boys, Tank and Benny playn great footy on the day and really putting in an awsome team effort to help win the game, the Bulleen boys, Fulton's good marks and Shuey's freak game added to the awsome match, congrats to the Ivanhoe boys as being the underdogs in everyones mind and overcoming a tough game the week before to perform like a team in every aspect. A very deserved win as it goes to prove all the doubters wrong.
Colts Div 1 Premiers of 2006 - Ivanhoe
special mention to freak of the game: Heath O'farrell, superb game and good luck with the Chargers mate.

Congrats to Hamish Paynter for winning his seventh Best and Fairest since leaving Tackers! Thats a perfect 7/7! Won this years B&F in a canter yet is still eligible to play next year. What a gun! Also was named the captain of the Ivanhoe Team of the Decade!

wat a game....wat a wonderful game to finish off a pretty good year for colts 1 footy. So glad to see the hoes beat bullen temp in a 5th grand final.. i beleeve heath was bog...but that is not underating evan spargo..genuine freak, bullen had no one to go with him and looked dangerous when up forward, Lachy philips was also very good, paynter awesome aorund the contested ball and ben was hard at it as usual... Harbo also played a ripper. WELL DONE HOES

Truthatlast said:
Congrats to Hamish Paynter for winning his seventh Best and Fairest since leaving Tackers! Thats a perfect 7/7! Won this years B&F in a canter yet is still eligible to play next year. What a gun! Also was named the captain of the Ivanhoe Team of the Decade!

How come he didn't get any votes in the league B&F ? (results on the YJFL website )

Fitzroy1 said:
How come he didn't get any votes in the league B&F ? (results on the YJFL website )

Because his hair ain't blonde or tipped - the umpires in this league are no different than the AFL umpires in this respect. Hey hammer get a blonde rinse so that you look like the Bulleen Temp starlets.

ahhah.. Bulleen temp.. choked again....
i was down watching the game... wot happend boys??
all their players went missing!
bain went missing... phaedonos went missing... wen times get tough they all go missing...

MrX... said:
ahhah.. Bulleen temp.. choked again....
i was down watching the game... wot happend boys??
all their players went missing!
bain went missing... phaedonos went missing... wen times get tough they all go missing...

ahh k.. bain kiked 3, evan had 23 posesions annnddddd.. like u sed, u were there watching.. u wernt playin.. at leats we made the grand final

hahah so what.. i could kick 3 playing full forward as well... and as for 23 possesions... ahhah kidding yourself.. lucky if he had 10

MrX... said:
hahah so what.. i could kick 3 playing full forward as well... and as for 23 possesions... ahhah kidding yourself.. lucky if he had 10
yeah then he ws very lucky coz he had 23.. and ne1 could kik 3 playin full forward.. as for baina, ON THE HALF FORWARD FLANK, suffering with o.p, getting tagged still managed 3 after kiking 9 the week b4.. fagg0t:thumbsu:

Chop said:
yeah then he ws very lucky coz he had 23.. and ne1 could kik 3 playin full forward.. as for baina, ON THE HALF FORWARD FLANK, suffering with o.p, getting tagged still managed 3 after kiking 9 the week b4.. fagg0t:thumbsu:[/quote

bain was suffering with a groin injurie and was in doubt for the game i admire his courage for playin and kicking 3 goals despite his injurie

celano said:
Chop said:
yeah then he ws very lucky coz he had 23.. and ne1 could kik 3 playin full forward.. as for baina, ON THE HALF FORWARD FLANK, suffering with o.p, getting tagged still managed 3 after kiking 9 the week b4.. fagg0t:thumbsu:[/quote

bain was suffering with a groin injurie and was in doubt for the game i admire his courage for playin and kicking 3 goals despite his injurie
And i saw hime give off at least 2,, 1 of them he was in the goal square.

YJFL Colts Division 1 Grand Final!