Radio 'You cannot be serious' podcast with Sam Newman, Don Scott and Rod Law

Well you wouldn’t hear them on the abc as they don’t let people on with alternative opinions and they may have to engage in debate with him which would take them out of their safe spaces.

Much easier just to label him.

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

Oh yeah right, QANDA often put on RWNJ bigots and nutters there.

Usually when 'alternative opinions' are thrown around, I tend to translate it as 'bigoted/offensive' opinions aka Pickle Me Grandma/Kingswood Country type of 50s style bigotry

images

Channel 9 is as right ring/conservative a Free to Air Channel as you'll ever find, ever asked your self why they decided to cancel Sam Newman ? That prick and his antiquated views are a commercial disaster.

Oh yeah right, QANDA often put on RWNJ bigots and nutters there.

Usually when 'alternative opinions' are thrown around, I tend to translate it as 'bigoted/offensive' opinions aka Pickle Me Grandma/Kingswood Country type of 50s style bigotry

images

Channel 9 is as right ring/conservative a Free to Air Channel as you'll ever find, ever asked your self why they decided to cancel Sam Newman ? That prick and his antiquated views are a commercial disaster.

Thanks you just reminded me I had those on dvd. Sunday arvo viewing sorted…

Cant so it anymore. Its been the same podcast the last 3 weeks and its excruciatingly bad.. Going to miss Don though so I am gonna keep an eye on this thread in case it gets funny again.
I stopped listening to it religiously when rocket rod left
Could I ask what's happen to Don. Is he leaving?
Surprised the odd couple lasted as long as they have

Don is still great. Had a good chuckle when he called Tik Tok "Tik Tak". Sam is becoming stale and so are the guest. Needs another former footballer they can gel with a bit to pep it up again. Even Trev Marmalade. Would be interesting to hear how he felt when he got booted from the footy show. Just somebody to help Sam out a bit.

Trev would be a great guest.

This week was the worst. It had rounded back into form with Fiona and Max but now back to the same old talking points - and Ivan egging Sam on doesn't help. You know you're in for a bad one when in the first minute you hear a 'wait until we get onto climate change/electric vehicles/welcome to country/rules for some etc, & no one pulls him up at all. I nearly want to throw my phone at the wall when I hear 'the covid vaccines have been proven to do absolutely nothing' and theres no pushback.

got no problems with his views on covid vaccines. respect his right to have them. i think he provided and alternative view to covid which is out there. a bit disappointed he got the vaccine though.

Did a bit of a deep dive on the icook foods issue cause was interested in what had happened.

Saw the cook episode 3 and thought I would listen. Holy jeepus how could anyone vote for that guy? He is bringing up every conspiracy theory including that our whole three branches of government is against him.

He seems like on a one way missile to blow all of his money fighting a futile fight. Crazy.

you didn't deep dive hard enough.
there are literally hundreds of articles, podcasts out there about this.
I have absolutely no doubt, iCook foods was closed down illegally. 97 charges were laid, all withdrawn on the day of the court hearing.
evidence proves that the poor lady who passed away in a Knox hospital, had not eaten any food prepared by iCook.
it was also proven in the parliamentary enquiry, the worn body-cam video by elizabeth garlick was doctored by John Bennie and the Dandenong Council.
he may sound like he's sounding off conspiracy theories, but this guy has had his $41m business illegally closed down without a single charge being laid.
add to that, he has not backed down once in his accusations against Sutton, Andrews or the Dandenong City council and it's individuals and hasn't had a single charge of slander thrown at him. why? because the accuser would have to appear in court to refute the claims and that is exactly what they don't want.
been following this case since it's inception. i'm not a conspiracy theorist or a tin foil wearing whack job but if you ever had doubts about government interference, then this will make you think long and hard.

Okay - i will go through your points - i have read a lot of articles and podcasts - including those by the Cooks with Bogues. Those are tough to go through as they pretty much think the formation of constitution in 1901 was just to screw them over.

The charges were laid (i believe 48) and withdrawn based upon the potential cost to rate payers (https://www.parliament.vic.gov.au/i...ice_-_City_of_Greater_Dandenong_-_No._1.3.pdf) - which is reasonable as when they were withdrawn Icook foods was no longer operating and therefore the need for further action was punitive and there was no need to 'protect' against possible harm. Also one thing the Cooks dont mention is that their barrister approached the Council and asked for the cases to be withdrawn and for both parties to cover their costs. The council also makes it very clear that non prosecution did not mean they were "cleared" of their charges or vindication of their position.

The evidence you sight that is likely the lady did not eat the sandwiches from icook was a report made by Christy by Knox Hospitals. There is contradictory evidence from the department of Health and the poor lady's daughters that she was on a full ward diet. The poor lady's diet was only soft after she was diagnosed with listeria poisoning (and readmitted). This contradictory evidence does not clear Icook foods, but rathes is just contradictory evidence.

The doctoring of evidence i cant make a coherent thought on. Too much subjective reasoning and belief on. From my reading the slug is a 'red herring" to the whole issue, and is irrelevant to the shut down.

One of the main things that led to the shutdown was Icook foods not having an accredited food safety officer and their failure to fix a sanitation sink despite multiple breach notices to fix the sink. There were also a failure to satisfactory clean their premises, with even the Cooks noting they needed to "deep clean" their kitchen. The whole process was done by an independent (from the council) health inspector.

If you believe in government interference - how is Dan Andrews involved in this? Sutton signed a shut down notice after all the evidence he was provided with. Where is there incentive to shutdown Icook foods? For what reason would these two want to put Icook foods out of business?

Also for the council - why would council workers give a toss about the council run business? Not like they get any of the money. I just dont see the incentive for the council worker on $80k a year.
For what reason? The government funded community chef that was loosing money due to government incompetence. Icook foods were out performing them without the unlimited funding.

Old Mate's deep dive obviously only extended to the first 5-10 minutes of each podcast and googling public domain docs.

Fell away when Mike left. He was the glue that bounced fresh thoughts off the other two

So Brett Sutton and Dan Andrews care about a council run business? Why would they care about community chef? It was a council run business which was set up because not all councils had adequate foods available to elderly population. It has zero to do with Dan
Feels like I could be against a Danbot! Glad my taxes are put to use!

Okay champ. Hope you are a happy with yourself getting misled by one side of the argument.

How many times have their allegations be proven false? Two inquiries, ombudsman reports and police investigations. No proven link whatsoever to Dan Andrews.

Sad seeing people getting so worked up on fanciful conspiracy theories.
Oh the parliamentary enquiry where their was only 12 minutes allowed for questions?

The links to Andrews are clear. He is the premier. This has all happened under his watch.

Are you one of people who sent Dan a virtual hug during covid? #istandwithdan

Here's the problem (with both sides of this issue). Neither side can see that maybe there is truth, lies and everything in between on both sides, but no, there's an unwavering devotion that their side is 100 per cent correct. Are Andrews and Sutton and the council completely innocent? Probably not. Is Cook and his crew completely innocent? Probably not.

However, like we get with the media we have the right wing, anti-Dan crowd who are fully behind Cook because it suits their political agenda and on the flip side the devotees of Andrews think he and his crew smell like roses.

I don’t think the councils are squeaky clean nor do i think they did the shutdown perfectly. The conflict of interests shows that they should have run community chef separately from the councils or had a different non council health inspector come out to the premises.

The whistle blowers show how dysfunctional the councils are. Toxic workplace for sure, which is normal at any public service place where new leadership comes in.

Not a devotee of Andrews, I think he should have moved on after the pandemic as 8 years should be the limit on running a state or country. I got interested after listening to a mate and if attacking Sutton who I always thought was quite reasonable. The conspiracy against a guy who spends his life in public health (not for profit) trying to save lives really annoys me.
Not for profit!

Yeah mate he could have used his skills and experience to become a specialised medical professional and had the big bucks rain down on him.

i am guessing you also hate Fauci? A guy who dedicated his life to stop the HIV/AIDS disease when many people thought all of the people who caught it were deviants?

Should be thankful for these people and what they provide to society. Not attack them based on fanciful conspiracy theories.
In your own words "not for profit"!!!! I'll just leave it at that!

I don’t think the councils are squeaky clean nor do i think they did the shutdown perfectly. The conflict of interests shows that they should have run community chef separately from the councils or had a different non council health inspector come out to the premises.

The whistle blowers show how dysfunctional the councils are. Toxic workplace for sure, which is normal at any public service place where new leadership comes in.

Not a devotee of Andrews, I think he should have moved on after the pandemic as 8 years should be the limit on running a state or country. I got interested after listening to a mate and if attacking Sutton who I always thought was quite reasonable. The conspiracy against a guy who spends his life in public health (not for profit) trying to save lives really annoys me.
you kidding? your research you claim to have done is appalling.
this is the same sutton that said there was only 1 food supplier to knox hospital and that was icook, then was corrected at the 2nd parliamentary enquiry and offered a shitful apology.
you think this dickhead is reasonable? he can't even do some basic research on the number of caterers to a hospital.
add to that, his outright lie about not knowing private security was being used in hotel quarantine only for an email to be provided showing he had been notified. the same email chain he refused to hand over to lawyers.
sutton is a disgrace, drunk on the power and notoriety he received from adoring middle-aged housewives during his stint on Covid-TV.

Radio 'You cannot be serious' podcast with Sam Newman, Don Scott and Rod Law