Usage for hash tag: standbyhird

1. O

Certified Legendary Thread Sympathy for *essendon III - 4 Sept 2024 marks 20 years since *Essendon have won a final; Coached by the anti “RESULTIST”, RIP D2D and T_S

I gather the calls for the king of essendon to come back will be loud tonight #standbyhird
  2. STPer18

Game Day Sydney versus Geelong 9/6/2024

Fun ladder fact: Even if Geelong lose, they can still be top 4 if Essendon beat Carlton tonight. #standbyHird #deadliftsWeapon #Dankvitamins
  3. Xtreme

News Clarko in strife again

...vents his frustrations at the poor standard of umpiring and everyone loses their mind. ok so the hashtag stuff was lampooning the #standbyhird era, however my point still stands. Umpires should rightly be abused for their poor efforts (threatening with physical harm is a no no and going too...
  4. Joffaboy

Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 4 - Port v Bombers Fri April 5th 8:10pm AEDT (AO)

Lol projection much #standbyhird [emoji1787] [emoji23] [emoji28] On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
  5. GetDimmaBack

Autopsy Free kick against Bulldogs

The real problem here is listening to Bombres fans. Exhibit A: #standbyhird The defence rests, Your Honour.
  6. MadMaxx

Days Since Essendon Have Won A Final ·

1000 Week milestone coming up on Nov 4th https://www.timeanddate.com/date/durationresult.html?d1=4&m1=9&y1=2004&d2=4&m2=11&y2=2023
  7. Pablito

Pt2: Adrian Dodoro: Football’s Biggest Fraud IMO

To see the last vestiges of Essendon supporters defending this fraud dissipate is strange. 20+ years of failure and still can keep his job? The club is insipid. The members should be petitioning the club in public every chance they get. Absolutely pissweak. #standbyhird
  8. matthew_s

Pt2: Adrian Dodoro: Football’s Biggest Fraud IMO

I never wore a sombrero to a game or participated in fan campaigns #standbyhird or any of the bs plenty of your fans did. but yeah, sure, a team wide, team sanctioned, team run doping campaign is exactly the same as players abusing recreational drugs in their own time. Cousins, Kerr & Co were...
  9. J

Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XVI

yeah was going to mention that but thought I'd just let it lie :D I think hird and co have to accept responsibility for what happened so def not #standbyhird person but I can 100% believe his story about AFL HQ calling evans to tip him off.
  10. Joffaboy

No Oppo Supporters St.Kilda sack Brett Ratten

I would love us to appoint Hird just for the lols #standbyhird
  11. Joffaboy

No Oppo Supporters St.Kilda sack Brett Ratten

WTF is this madness on the left? #standbyhird Holy hell.
  12. SpiderBurton22

Coach Alastair Clarkson III - new NMFC senior coach until at least end 2027 - NMFC board approved AC to start 1/11 amid ongoing HFC racism investigation

Sorry mate, but this has got big #standbyhird vibes. I'm sure Clarko's legal have bigger things to worry about than an unsubstantiated convo with a rando in a telco shop.🙂
  13. Mr Mojo Risin

Coach Who should be our next coach?

WE ARE ESSENDON! WE ARE ESSENDON!!! #yess #DonTheSash #standbyhird #comebackstory #whateverittakes #donatetotheflightplan
  14. Liam Boy

Certified Legendary Thread Sympathy for *essendon II - over 6500 days since EFC won a final / AC signs w NM, EFC implode / RIP D2D and T_S

It's a lot like the rusted on Trump supporter QAnon types in the republican party. There's no way to ever satisfy them, they have to run Trump again whether they want him or not. You can't have #standbyhird and not eventually find your club in this position, no one else will suffice.
  15. Ochre

Oppo Camp Regular Non Eagles Discussion V2

#standbyhird
  16. James Colorado

Meltdown Meltdown Mania at the House of Pain - Worst Coast Weagles vs The Brave Bottom 4 Bombers

No, stay the course. It'll all come good, they're on the right path, and most importantly #standbyhird
  17. L

Sheedy Complaining About Essendon Being Busted Cheating

As I said earlier, the fact that it's still going is solely on Essendon and the 'back our boys' and #standbyhird cretins. It would have fizzled out otherwise. I read something on here about Cronulla moving on and winning a flag - and the first thing I thought to myself was 'Oh shit, I forgot...
  18. Makeshift Park

Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) VII

Gotta say, there's a whiff of #standbyhird energy right now in many of those Bulldogs supporters on the main board.
  19. timtimtim

Position 2022 Rookies

#standbyhird 😂😂😂
  20. Chief

News James Hird hired by the AFL-owned Giants.

These are maybes if we go into #standbyhird land. I fully believe they thought they were getting away with something dodgy.
  21. hawkman

Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 6

The smoking gun. Not a genuine Essendon supporter then 99.99% of them were #standbyhird no matter how much damage he caused
  22. DapperDon

Play Nice Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 7 - Prosperity Theology, The Coal Man + His Bootlickers

I used your quote as a reason for you being a hypocrite, claiming others to harden up then saying how tough your family has done it. It's an ongoing pattern with you, the hypocritical aspect of your postings. #standbyhird
  23. Hawk Dork

What is your passion?

#standbyhird
  24. Stan_Darsh72

Think Tank It's time to put Essendon in charge of Queensland's vaccine rollout

James Hird was a visionary before his time. #standbyhird
  25. TylerDurden

Peptides! The *Essendrug Dopers: come smell the bull****! -PART 2

#standbyhird
  26. brett15

Jab on flogs

play Cox and watch him kick 10 goals on Rance this weekend :tearsofjoy: #standbyhird :thumbsu:
  27. Elmer_Hauser

Bluemour Melting Pot XXIX

...is bigger than the club, and i loved and revered SOS as a player, but I am getting a bit sick of those who think Silvagni was above reproach as recruiting manager, and that he is blameless in his falling out with the club. It's getting a bit like #standbyhird if I am getting brutally honest.