Banter RDT CLXVVVI - Bender Told Me To

Seems multiple people from my work have received their coin and my wife's work mates also bank with ING. I think I've found the problem
Smaller banks are prone to it, so it is likely.
Something about theoretical "money roads" and stuff. It was explained to me as being like a pipe, the big boys have a massive tunnel, and smaller banks have a cat's urethra.

True story: The best story I've ever heard re funds being withheld were regarding a xmas present of a cat being purchased.

The protagonist of this story bought a pedigree kitten off a reputed breeder for xmas. Fair enough. Breeder was legit, customer was legit.

Exceeeeeept the anti money laundering and terrorism people had flagged the transaction and it was being held.

Why?
The purchaser had to use the cat's name as a description.

That cat's name was the same as a well known Islamic terror organisation.

The hilarity when we all worked it out

Why?
The purchaser had to use the cat's name as a description.

That cat's name was the same as a well known Islamic terror organisation.

The hilarity when we all worked it out

Who names their cat Al Qaeda? :think:

If you see someone clearly using a photo of Jessica Chastaine as their profile photo, it's me and you can swipe left.

I don't know who Jessica Chastaine is. Best just swipe left on everyone anyway just to be safe.

I genuinely wonder if non alcoholic beers and the like would * up my foot with gout?

I managed to activate a genetic pre disposition a few summers ago with too much powerade during a heatwave - now even mild alcohol or a few days too far on a shittier diet will cause havoc.

I'm happy with soft drink personally

Have a mate who struggles with gout and does think a number of non-alcoholic drinks will do him in. He drinks more than me (and I drink a lot) though so make of that what you will.

Soft drinks are fine if it's one or two rounds for an hour or so after work or a game of sport etc. But it's not good for when people are sessioning for a game of BBL or arvo of footy etc...

----

Dating update.

I have come to the conclusion that since I never take photos and don't hang around with the people that do take photos, I have very few pictures of me.

Best just do a stick figure drawing and let the imagination run wild.

I haven't had to online date. The closest I have come is being single back in the MySpace days and if you had a mutual friend with a cutie you'd shoot them a friend request or whatever.

Whole new world I hope I never have to experience. Surely people just get swept up in constantly swiping for a better option and never giving a genuine connection the chance to develop?

I haven't had to online date. The closest I have come is being single back in the MySpace days and if you had a mutual friend with a cutie you'd shoot them a friend request or whatever.

Whole new world I hope I never have to experience. Surely people just get swept up in constantly swiping for a better option and never giving a genuine connection the chance to develop?
Yes this is genuinely what happens. You basically have to get the person into a real date as quickly as possible otherwise they find someone better while they are chatting to you. And with the amount of requests women get the odds are very low.