- Apr 5, 2014
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- My SuperCoach team
Photos of the ground, taken yesterday
Yep it's certainly a fair way away from Adelaide but it's freeway most of the way so not too bad. There will be Footy Express buses pretty well express between Adelaide Oval and the Mount Barker OvalStill perplexes me that they've scheduled a game an hour away from Adelaide Oval. For people that want to go to the afternoon games, you'd hope there are quite a few buses. Otherwise, the only reason I can see it being placed out there is for people to experience a little bit of rural Adelaide while they're in town.
Photos of the ground, taken yesterday
Definitely looking great now! Turf looking A+
It's actually quite a picturesque ground with the backdrop of the rolling hills.
Looking forward to seeing my favourite Lions players live - particularly Neale, Cameron, Gunston and Daniher. Hopefully Rich will be IN too.Fairly sure the coaches will be hammering home that this game is to be treated like any other and there's nothing to fear by going to Mt. Barker.
Not at all concerned by what the weather will be like. The most important thing is that we bring our A Game .
Looks legit.Photos of the ground, taken yesterday
Suddenly it's not our home game any more
That ground looks really wide! Wonder if it'll change us using the wings or if we'll try and play narrowPhotos of the ground, taken yesterday
Did anyone actually see this " coin toss"? Wouldn't be like the afl to make this stuff up would it?
Would that make Hawks vs Roos in Tassie a Neutral game as well?The old 'home v away' stats are irrelevant with the national competition. It's much more relevant to talk about home cities and neutral games IMO.
Neutral games (assuming held at home ground of the first mentioned team):
Melbourne team v Melbourne team
Adelaide v Port Adelaide or reverse
Freo v West Coast (share home ground) or reverse
Geelong games in Melbourne v Melbourne team or reverse
True 'home v away' matchups (assuming held at home ground of the first mentioned team):
Any team vs team from out-of-state
Brisbane v Gold Coast or reverse
Sydney v GWS or reverse
Geelong v anyone at Kardinia Park
There are a few edge cases, like the games Hawthorn and North play in Tassie; I'm inclined to list them as 'home v away' matchups because the Hawks and Roos have much more experience playing in those venues than their opponents.
I heard the AFL was going to get in a professional tosser to do it but it turned out they already had a surplus on staff.Did anyone actually see this " coin toss"? Wouldn't be like the afl to make this stuff up would it?
I heard the AFL was going to get in a professional tosser to do it but it turned out they already had a surplus on staff.
There was a paywall on an article but apparently that Brown flog got into a very heated and public argument somewhere with another journo who i dont know who it was as couldnt read article edit - found it -
Another edge case, but yeah, most likely.Would that make Hawks vs Roos in Tassie a Neutral game as well?
Spewing that Norman isn't playing, but pleased to see Rich and Fort are.Looking forward to seeing my favourite Lions players live - particularly Neale, Cameron, Gunston and Daniher. Hopefully Rich will be IN too.
One week at a time demondavey, gotta beat the Giants in Canberra next week firstHi guys / girls,
Checking out your draw just now. You’ve got 9 more games at the GABBA and you’ll play GWS, Hawthorn, GC, Fremantle away. Couple of harder ones in there but you also play well against us at the G and us in general (now).
Starting to think that if things begin clicking with your forwards that this may be the year you salute. You’ve been up for many years and this could be a GF year.
Is there much confidence here that you may make a GF or even win it?
Come on. You’ve surely looked beyond that and you’re playing good enough football. Give me an opinion, projected upon the draw and what you think you can achieve with your list.One week at a time demondavey, gotta beat the Giants in Canberra next week first