AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Exactly.Size/athleticism/endurance/skills
He is the complete package and has the potential to be best in draft class.
The thing that worries me about Curtin is he has played he’s best football in the centre.
He’s 195cm and 93kg already, he’s a chance to put on a another couple of kg before round 1. He could legitimately be a beast in the centre.
All those attributes...let's swing for the fences....Ross Glendinning.Size/athleticism/endurance/skills
He is the complete package and has the potential to be best in draft class.
Thats if GC dont trade their pick #4 (5) to us first..Im certain at 2 we will go tall too, but in naming Walter.
Souup you wouldn’t happen to have the 3km time trial and 20m sprint results for Cripps vs Curtin at draft time?Cripps IMO
He's been doing exceptionally well in the WAFL as a rookie and the seasoned recruiters reckon he has the exact same traits as a 19 year old Matthew Pavlich.
I'm not worried at all, in fact the exact opposite.
Ahh, the Human Tripod himself.
Excuse me....Ahh, the Human Tripod himself.
Suits me; that profile is what's missing in our otherwise tasty midfield mixThe thing that worries me about Curtin is he has played he’s best football in the centre.
He’s 195cm and 93kg already, he’s a chance to put on a another couple of kg before round 1. He could legitimately be a beast in the centre.
In an average WA side at the championships he was named CHB in the All-Australian team, 4th in the Larke Medal and MVP for his state. He has also played some senior footy in the WAFL for Claremont over the last 6 weeks.Curtin worries me a bit that he might just be an average player (similarly with Duursma) because he's a jack of all trades. But if a time traveller told me that he develops into a good KPD then he's near the top of my board.
A good KPD with his other skills would be amazing for us.
In an average WA side at the championships he was named CHB in the All-Australian team, 4th in the Larke Medal and MVP for his state. He has also played some senior footy in the WAFL for Claremont over the last 6 weeks.
I’m really not sure what else we could expect from him?
2023 AFL National Championships U18 Boys All-Australian Team announced
The 2023 AFL National Championships U18 Boys All-Australian Team has been announced, with the Allies the best represented team after claiming the title for the first timewww.afl.com.au
So if we get him we could end up withIn an average WA side at the championships he was named CHB in the All-Australian team, 4th in the Larke Medal and MVP for his state. He has also played some senior footy in the WAFL for Claremont over the last 6 weeks.
The 2023 AFL National Championships U18 Boys All-Australian Team has been announced, with the Allies the best represented team after claiming the title for the first timewww.afl.com.au
Still shocked to see that midfield dominated by the allies, I can’t remember a time when it wasnt at least a couple of metro or country boys.In an average WA side at the championships he was named CHB in the All-Australian team, 4th in the Larke Medal and MVP for his state. He has also played some senior footy in the WAFL for Claremont over the last 6 weeks.
You gotta love Clarko taking up a speaking engagement in WA this weekend followed by a lovely puff piece on how good Curtain is and how in any other year he'd be a number 1 selection.
Wonderful theatre.
Heard the Caddy interview on Gettable. He had chicken pox so missed half of the champs. Has also had a couple of injuries throughout the year, e.g. broken fib, so he has actually put together a pretty decent season when all of that is considered.No Caddy... interesting!
Full Back
Connor O’Sullivan
(Allies/Murray Bushrangers/Albury)
Date of Birth: 19/05/05; Height: 198cm
Athletic tall defender who had an outstanding Championships to lead an almost impassible Allies defensive unit and provide great rebound for his team. Has excellent closing speed, is great overhead and rarely fumbles. Averaged 17.8 disposals at 86 per cent efficiency, as well as 8.2 marks in winning the Allies’ MVP award in their first Championships-winning team.
Back Pocket
Oliver Murphy
(Victoria Metro/Sandringham Dragons/East Brighton Vampires)
Date of Birth: 16/09/05; Height: 200cm
Left-footed tall defender who showed real composure with the ball in hand and was strong overhead in averaging 11.2 disposals at 78 per cent efficiency, 4.5 marks and four rebound-50s as he blossomed in a relative new role as a defender. A very capable decision-maker in one-on-one contests on when to mark or spoil. He was rewarded for his performances by winning Victoria Metro’s MVP award.
Yes please!
It was just a coincidence that Tassie and QLD had their best years of top end talent in living memory at exactly the same time.Still shocked to see that midfield dominated by the allies, I can’t remember a time when it wasnt at least a couple of metro or country boys.