Opinion Commentary & Media VII

Ginbey Hewett and Reid or LDU, Phillips, Wardlaw, Sheezel, Thomas and Reid....tough choice...Oh wait, he doesn't get a choice. What pointless drivel.
Will polietly pointing our careers are remembered based off flags and North have been irrelevant for a while now while WCE win them or get there often

Last edited by a moderator:
Will polietly pointing our careers are remembered based off flags and North have been irrelevant for a while now while WCE win them or get there often
So much so he felt the need to post a video on the Internet pleading with Reid to go to West Coast despite Reid having very little say in the matter.

What the **** is a Michael Whiting? Another AFL media flog who can’t hide their biased disgruntled feelings on a podcast.

Someone remind these guys and damo that they have never been involved in rebuilding an AFL club before, nor have the skill set to do so

Will politely remind you that your last two Norm Smith medalists were both priority picks.

You have none now and we have plenty :)

What the * is a Michael Whiting? Another AFL media flog who can’t hide their biased disgruntled feelings on a podcast.

Someone remind these guys and damo that they have never been involved in rebuilding an AFL club before, nor have the skill set to do so
Another podcast for Barrett to sook and moan. Is it one per day?

I think he needs a one on one interview with his good mate "Bruzzy" to help him get over it.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Corey on Backchat this week, full ep out tomorrow

Cory talking about that last game against Richmond... My family were in the AFL area that day and I had an empty seat beside me. Who should sit there... Michael Voss. He was pretty decent I admit, signed the record for my father in law and spoke to us for pretty much the whole game. I had the radio on listening to the commentary from Tim Lane in one ear.

Voss was continually talking up how good Justin Charles was, not just simply passing comment, but raving about him being such a fantastic player. Meanwhile, he was continually talking down North's forward structure - the open forward line and the "Pagan's Paddock" seemed to be beyond his understanding. And for his raving about Charles, I was pointing out the brilliance of Corey's game which was (in my opinion) the big difference between the sides on the day. Voss didn't see it.

Anyway, I spoiled the surprise for him because Tim Lane didn't give Corey BoG so that meant Voss won the ABC footballer of the year prize, which I informed him of, so if he acted surprised when they called him and told him that he won it he was just actin'.

I still can't get over how Charles got more votes than McKernan on that day, or for that matter, how Carey got the nod from the umpires as Corey was better IMHO. Nor could I comprehend that Voss was unable to see the way the North forward line worked.