Should ex club staffers and execs stop bagging us on social media?

• Yes

Votes: 19 45.2%
  • No

Votes: 15 35.7%
  • Jack Watts

Votes: 8 19.0%

JHF didn’t even have the balls to see out his rookie contract. heck the campaigner.

We have no chance of getting Reid if the Bulldogs don’t s**t the bed.

We don’t heck up the interchange against the Swans we are no chance of getting Reid.

If we're going down tangents, if the siren blew half a second later in the Freo game, it's a free kick for deliberate out of bounds, they most likely score, we don't win the game, and we get Harley Reid. Ifs and buts.

I understand being frustrated because we didn't trade for Reid, but I'll never understand being frustrated because we didn't engineer a loss against Gold Coast to get him. Even setting aside the morality of tanking, it's fundamentally irresponsible from a pragmatic perspective. Yeah, I'd love him playing for us and I'm not having much fun watching us atm, but being caught and punished for tanking would make the current shitshow severely worse.

They aren’t wrong.

We ****ed up monumentally by winning that GC game last year.

We had the chance to have two generational talents in the side (JHF & Reid) and we completely ****ed the both of them.

Classic North.

If we had this generational talent in JHF, what are the odds we only win 2 games for the year to get Reid?

Yeah, it's shit. Every North supporter is going through it.

The club only has itself to blame. Near enough is good enough, footy department being second priority and essentially laughable compared to other clubs and this mess we find ourselves in comes back to the decisions our footy club makes.

It's not just the Harley Reid's or Judas', it's ultimately how the club was ran.

The rebuild has been restarted so many times it's like restarting the PlayStation when DVDs were a thing. Can't get anywhere.

To be honest, I'm so past caring that for any game that isn't on FTA or I can't attend, I just do something else. I used to be hooked, but I'm getting off the northaholic addiction. Emotional investment is just not worth it.

Well, personally, couldn't give a flying f*ck about Heath's opinion. Outside this board, no one would even know they existed.....Arocca on the other hand, yep, lost a bit of respect over that comment.
agree, if euge though a bit more about the comment he would prolly want it back, i genuinely reckon he give a **** and like the rest of us there is likely a little bit of frustration in that comment.

truth is whats done is done, iam as pi**ed off about a lot of the decisions but we gave clarko the job and we just have to ride it out.

I want to know what the club was smoking selling 4 games to Tassie when it's not actually a guaranteed 4 wins. I want to know what the process or planning was when they ****ed off the best pillars of this footy club and replaced them with no one.

I want to know why it took until getting Clarko for things to finally get some stability? What was the plan all along? Just hope? Hope ain't a tactic.

I want to know what the club was smoking selling 4 games to Tassie when it's not actually a guaranteed 4 wins. I want to know what the process or planning was when they ****ed off the best pillars of this footy club and replaced them with no one.

I want to know why it took until getting Clarko for things to finally get some stability? What was the plan all along? Just hope? Hope ain't a tactic.
Ask Heath about Tassie you're on that platform.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Yeah, it's s**t. Every North supporter is going through it.

The club only has itself to blame. Near enough is good enough, footy department being second priority and essentially laughable compared to other clubs and this mess we find ourselves in comes back to the decisions our footy club makes.

It's not just the Harley Reid's or Judas', it's ultimately how the club was ran.

The rebuild has been restarted so many times it's like restarting the PlayStation when DVDs were a thing. Can't get anywhere.

To be honest, I'm so past caring that for any game that isn't on FTA or I can attend, I just do something else. I used to be hooked, but I'm getting off the northaholic addiction. Emotional investment is just not worth it.
So why are you here? Seems like a strange place to be if you don't care. I'm calling bullsh!t. You still love the club.

I still care enough to value other people's opinions and watch games if it's a home game or on FTA.

I don't have Foxtel so if it requires some effort to get everything going, that's a different vibe now. Can't do it.

It's not a good thing, I know, but that emotional investment has taken a step back. No point in being so invested and angry all the time. I just watch the game from a different angle or take a different approach.

EDIT: and yes, I love the club to bits. That will never change but it's good for supporters doing it tough to take a step back. For some, it hurts more and that's the reasoning.

Yes. Heath used to have contempt for this place when he was on here yet he gets on twitter and posts like a regular Bigfooty nuffie.

Not quite true; some of us who were online at the post 2016 off season had NoBull come on here and give us a real insight into the balls up that was the sacking of the Fab 4.

We are heading for a bottom 2 finish for the fifth year on end. The natives are getting restless. Can you blame them? :stern look

Well, given one was CEO, yes I can blame him for some of the shit we're enduring now.

Who cares? A bloke that was ceo 12 years ago and a bloke that worked in the media department didn't cause this dumpster fire. Right now they are no different to your average big footy nuffy.

I still care enough to value other people's opinions and watch games if it's a home game or on FTA.

I don't have Foxtel so if it requires some effort to get everything going, that's a different vibe now. Can't do it.

It's not a good thing, I know, but that emotional investment has taken a step back. No point in being so invested and angry all the time. I just watch the game from a different angle or take a different approach.

EDIT: and yes, I love the club to bits. That will never change but it's good for supporters doing it tough to take a step back. For some, it hurts more and that's the reasoning.
I get it, and I agree that it's a wise decision to prioritise yourself if you need to step back emotionally. Footy gods willing, the club will still be here when you feel confident enough to jump back on.

Who cares? A bloke that was ceo 12 years ago and a bloke that worked in the media department didn't cause this dumpster fire. Right now they are no different to your average big footy nuffy.

Get outta here with this common sense!

You're disrupting SLF's desperate narrative!

They should go harder.

Especially at the off field departments.

They’re worse than the football department.

100%

We need some heat. We're too irrelevant to get it from the media so ex-employees will do.

We have been garbage for half a decade. Is there a modern comparison?

Who cares, Twitter, Tik Tok and the other e-coli infested rivers of sh!t is the domain of the sewer rat, it's hard to respect anyone who has an account.

Not quite true; some of us who were online at the post 2016 off season had NoBull come on here and give us a real insight into the balls up that was the sacking of the Fab 4.
Yeah I was here for that and he definitely went through periods where he genuinely interacted with us but when some posters didn't agree with him and pushed back with tricky questions he sooked it up and left.

Is it Phillyroo who he is STILL WAITING for?

Yeah I was here for that and he definitely went through periods where he genuinely interacted with us but when some posters didn't agree with him and pushed back with tricky questions he sooked it up and left.

Is it Phillyroo who he is STILL WAITING for?
No idea