Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles

Just some follow up thoughts -

I'm happy for Darren Crocker. I was a critic of his in the years after we harshly got rid of Scott Gowan. His perseverance has been rewarded.

I thought Kearney was the best player on the ground but who cares....Garner is Garner and she's just a star. We're so lucky to have her at the club.

This is gonna sound odd but I'm actually happy for Mazda. This stupidly loyal car company that's stuck with us through all the shit now finally have their brand associated with silverware and success.

You mean aside from this association with silverware and success:

unnamed.jpg

A big props to Jen Watt for hanging around after the game and making sure all the fans got photos with the premiership cup - even taking the photos herself for everyone !

As I said to the Deputy Premier, Mr Ben Carroll. How good was that?!

A ground like this with grand stands is what we need at HardOn St!

He was nodding in agreement, get around it f@rken.

Thx. Too slow already sold out.

Drove to the ground with a mate after finishing work in the arvo, fantastic atmosphere from everybody.

Shout out to Jen Watt for taking a photo of me holding the cup.

Congratulations to our Roo Girls on an INVINCIBLE season, here's hoping the success can translate to the Boys team also!

Got photos with Souv, Parker, Daniel, Darling, Warlord, J-Mac, Spitta and saw Luke Urqhart chatting with Sonja from a distance.

UPDATE: Forgot to mention that it was fantastic to see Cunners with his family near us.

So you sit there watching the game, and fear it might be like last year where we got overrun in the last.

But I didn’t realise the full magnitude of that pummeling. And by pummeling I don’t mean on the score board, but just all round physically.

It looked like professional vs amateur out their when watching the replay.

I couldn’t believe anyone would want to retire after that game, which was in all ways but the scoreboard, perfection.

Just got home after the trip down the highway. Great to see so much royal blue and white at Princes Park along with the noise.
One area of improvement would have been to reverse the stage so it faced the only available public stand in the place.
Minor annoyance but … how good were those Roo Girls!

Not long since I got home from work and looked at the results and read every post from start to finish, amazing, gee that umpire made a lot of bad calls from what I read and shortly I'm going to watch the replay on fox, was really hard not getting teary eyed with the fact we won and the reactions of many of our posters, absolutely unbelievable, so proud of the girls and Jas, what a player, BOG in a grand final, + in the greatest women's team in history and like others have said kept the reining premier to one goal, that my friends will never be done again. A BIG THANK YOU TO MAZDA FOR STICKING BY US THROUGH THE HARD TIMES AND WHEN OTHER SPONSORS MAY HAVE PULLED THE PIN, LOYALTY DOES HAVE ITS REWARDS! I did see where a couple of people said the same thing and kudo's to them for not forgetting, in our finest hour!
CONGRATULATIONS OUR ROO GIRLS, WE ALL LOVE YOU, YOU'VE MADE HISTORY, WHAT YOU'VE DONE FOR OUR SUPPORTERS AFTER THE LAST FIVE YEARS CANNOT BE PUT INTO WORDS, IT REALLY CAN'T, THANK YOU AND MAY YOU ALL ENJOY THIS NIGHT UNTIL THE EARLY HOURS OF THE MORNING, THE INVINCIBLES, THE GREATEST WOMEN'S TEAM IN HISTORY! :trophy:😃🦘

Sarah Wright. What.A.Response. When she took that first intercept mark running across in front, it was the first real time you could tell this was going to be different. Every single thing we hoped would happen - happened…

Kearney
Wright
Wall
Birch
Alice
Garner

Once Lions players started getting injured, I knew good karma was coming our way.

Shit yeah! Shit! Yeah!

Undefeated and Premiers. Just does not get any sweeter. The most deserved Premiership in the history of deserved Premierships.

Super stoked for the club. Super stoked for the girls. Super stoked for Crocks. And super stoked for me, being able to watch it all unfold.

We just smothered them all night. Their strength is in their running game and we just didn't give them an inch to move. Our defensive set-ups were once again a thing of beauty, just as they have been all season.

Garner, Ash, Captain K, Wrighty, Tess, Alice O, and The Wall all superb. And to parrot what that article posted earlier said, our excellent Wing combo (mmmm, wing combo....wonder if KFC is still open) again proved their considerable value. Thought Smith in particular was excellent, and Gatt's supreme fitness shone through as the game wore on.

Anyway, what a fantastic season and fantastic night. Been a ****ing long while between drinks. Girls have done us proud.

Love this club a whole lot. Go North.

Got up in middle of night to watch in Vancouver.

Have done that exact thing many times myself. Only I was getting up to watch the men's team get pantsed. You got lucky.

P.S. Next time you're downtown, can highly recommend a visit or ten to the Magic Mushie shop in Granville Street.

Tess Craven's contested marks were ****ing incredible. Such a brave, tough player

She's a footballer's footballer.

I'm not exactly sure what I mean by that, but I'm pretty sure that's what she is.

It's not just the gutsy marks either, she is very adept at halving contests when she's outsized and outnumbered. (Yes, I know that makes no mathematical sense.) And it's mainly through a combination of footy smarts and sheer determination. She's a beautiful kick of the ball, too. Love her work. Was rapt for her when she slotted the goal. Comfortably in my top 3 fave players in the side.

Thx. Too slow already sold out.
If you go to the link now it says they will make more, just give them your email address for notification of when it’s available.

Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles