Official Club Stuff 2024 AGM - to be held on Friday 6th December 2024, 1 director to be elected by members. Nominations called for.

member satisfaction highest in Afl??

lmao

Maybe they mean dissatisfaction?

Even the most delusional Hinkley supporter would agree that our supporter base is absolutely fed up like no other supporter base has been over this period of time.

Richo used Collingwood as an example of where members voting the board has created instability.

He looked miffed when I reminded him that they won a flag 2 years ago.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Whoa whoa whoa.

Collingwood went something like 20 years without even having a board election and the vast majority of their members are actually ineligible to vote.

Couldn't have used a worse example.

Whoa whoa whoa.

Collingwood went something like 20 years without even having a board election and the vast majority of their members are actually ineligible to vote.

Couldn't have used a worse example.
Collingwood went 20 years without a board election, not because people didn't want to run, their constitution says all their board members have to be elected in, if an election is needed, because McGuire knowing Collingwood fan base is highly factionalized, did deals with people so that they wouldn't run. Offer a coterie group membership here or an extra sponsorship visibility there etc.

So when 2 vacancies came up, only 2 people nominated - and not always existing board members as McGuire had engineered who would and wouldn't make a formal nomination.

Once he left there was an explosion of democracy and people pissed off with things, nominated to run.

First port AGM for me in quite a while
Reckon I was the youngest person in the room outside of the bar staff and rozee

The didn't say no pictures so I presume uploading these are fine, the club normally puts the AGM online anyway.

The chairs to people ratio being 2-1 and the lack of applause for Chris Davies after he gave the footy club a self fellatio about many wins we get in the home and away you could feel the discontent. I agree with the poster that said David Koch wouldn't do the AGM if he didn't have to. (Someone should tell him to make sure you have a wedding that day)

They said there were going to interview Lauren Arnell, she heard that and went from sitting 30m away from the stage to the front row and then she just got ignored/cut due to time, felt for her.
Credit to the club out of interest I timed the 20 minute question time and it went for 23.5 minutes

It's clear as day that both kochie and Richardson think
Member elect board means footballers only on the board. What's ****ing insulting and ignorant. If you look at the current member elect boards

There is a maximum of 3 people with football backgrounds (one club) on the member elect board. So is every other clubs members smarter than ports members to elect a diverse board? Or so do you just want to keep jobs for the boys/accountability where you want it?
Also how haven't you given it the 5 minutes of googling to work that out for yourself?

I wanted to touch on that question but I went with asking about why the changes of the term success (/ successful) on the mens side (now you have connected the dots on who I am come say hi next time haha)

My question re success wasn't really answered. I touched on how Arnell mentioned that the club wasn't successful this year post prelim and she gave me a small smile, compared to half the board that didn't even turn to face the person asking the question.( At one stage I saw holly texting and I thought I don't think journos would give a **** holly calm it down)

I could see David didn't like question, when I mentioned that this current adminstration isn't adding to the esteem of the museum downstairs thinking finals are a pass mark his face changed, he definitely cares about his legacy more than he admits

They answered it with a long version of " yeah we know we haven't won a flag, but they appear to be really hard to win, but we are right there and were changing and improving the program all the time" had to bite my lip at that last line

Interesting to hear that Richo said privately the players can't hear they failed. That's a huge culture red flag imo

Re the captain interviews, neither moved the needle much for me, Norts gives the easiest softball questions they get all year, what's disappointing.

" How do you feel about x? My guess is you felt Y"

"Why yes I do feel Y how did you know!"

You have a room of under 100 members it could be a lot more intimate, it's probably one of the best settings for some vulnerability (what rozee did moreso and that made me respect him more,the aflw captain was very much the everything is awesome song from Lego movie)

The financials the club has done a good job, it was weird though they didn't acknowledge a lot of the asset gains are due to the taxpayer. Especially when you brag about it so much. I'm also curious as to what's happening re the Fos William stand change rooms. They went under a renovation not that long ago and soon with the next stage of upgrades don't seem like they will be used much by either program.

They also bragged about membership revenue being up without touching on how they control the prices what increased. If membership revenue didn't go up after you raised the price of membership it would be a huge problem.

Kudos to the questions asked by people. I reckon there was only one or two what I would call nuffy questions , Richo himself even joked at the end about there normally being some questions re busses and where is it this year.

Said g'day to a few friendly faces on the way out but wanted to get back AO for the cricket.

I thought they said the club is 4th for member engagement, what they praised themself on, I swear at one stage we were 1/2.

In summation. Club financially are doing really well and aren't going anywhere. On field, guys look how good we are. We have even singled out these stats that tell us! Flags are hard but it's just a matter of time, look at club X. If we admit nothing is wrong by these specific goalposts that we set then we all get to keep our jobs

Photos below

View attachment 2183195
That table is such cherry picked bullshit, "Make a table that highlights that we have avoided the bottom 7 (bottom 5 before expansion clubs)"

Who the **** talks about bottom 7? Top 8, Top 4, Bottom 4, missing finals (Bottom 10) are all position ranges we talk about in standard footy vernacular.

You couldn't say it out loud without getting laughed at.

That table is such cherry picked bullshit
That's the table you'd put up if you wanted to justify to the members why it was necessary for the Board to take action by sacking the coach, culling the football department, and commissioning an independent review into why the club has been incapable of achieving ultimate success.

The fact that it was put up to convince members that they're all doing a great job and there's nothing to see here explains why there is a chronic shortage of bathwater in Alberton.

That’s a great question that RussellEbertHandball probably knows the answer too.
All were elected before the SANFL got control of the club, via the AFL licence and then sub licensing it to us.

Only time they weren't elected was if they replaced someone mid term. When that original term ended, they had to face member election if they wanted to continue on past that term.

lmao

Maybe they mean dissatisfaction?

Even the most delusional Hinkley supporter would agree that our supporter base is absolutely fed up like no other supporter base has been over this period of time.
Probably gave the AFL the results of the internal surveys - where we gave members questions relating to how they felt about the Precinct redevelopment, how the membership team performed re-getting member packs out before the first game, etc
Most would have voted fairly ok for the questions asked.
No surveys about member elected Board positions, on field performance, the PB's, etc where they would have given 1 out of 10.
Cherry picked feedback.
Yep. all happy little Vegemites.
Pat ourselves on the back.
Nothing to see here.
Move along.
Meh!!!

First port AGM for me in quite a while
Reckon I was the youngest person in the room outside of the bar staff and rozee

The didn't say no pictures so I presume uploading these are fine, the club normally puts the AGM online anyway.

The chairs to people ratio being 2-1 and the lack of applause for Chris Davies after he gave the footy club a self fellatio about many wins we get in the home and away you could feel the discontent. I agree with the poster that said David Koch wouldn't do the AGM if he didn't have to. (Someone should tell him to make sure you have a wedding that day)

They said there were going to interview Lauren Arnell, she heard that and went from sitting 30m away from the stage to the front row and then she just got ignored/cut due to time, felt for her.
Credit to the club out of interest I timed the 20 minute question time and it went for 23.5 minutes

It's clear as day that both kochie and Richardson think
Member elect board means footballers only on the board. What's ****ing insulting and ignorant. If you look at the current member elect boards

There is a maximum of 3 people with football backgrounds (one club) on the member elect board. So is every other clubs members smarter than ports members to elect a diverse board? Or so do you just want to keep jobs for the boys/accountability where you want it?
Also how haven't you given it the 5 minutes of googling to work that out for yourself?

I wanted to touch on that question but I went with asking about why the changes of the term success (/ successful) on the mens side (now you have connected the dots on who I am come say hi next time haha)

My question re success wasn't really answered. I touched on how Arnell mentioned that the club wasn't successful this year post prelim and she gave me a small smile, compared to half the board that didn't even turn to face the person asking the question.( At one stage I saw holly texting and I thought I don't think journos would give a **** holly calm it down)

I could see David didn't like question, when I mentioned that this current adminstration isn't adding to the esteem of the museum downstairs thinking finals are a pass mark his face changed, he definitely cares about his legacy more than he admits

They answered it with a long version of " yeah we know we haven't won a flag, but they appear to be really hard to win, but we are right there and were changing and improving the program all the time" had to bite my lip at that last line

Interesting to hear that Richo said privately the players can't hear they failed. That's a huge culture red flag imo

Re the captain interviews, neither moved the needle much for me, Norts gives the easiest softball questions they get all year, what's disappointing.

" How do you feel about x? My guess is you felt Y"

"Why yes I do feel Y how did you know!"

You have a room of under 100 members it could be a lot more intimate, it's probably one of the best settings for some vulnerability (what rozee did moreso and that made me respect him more,the aflw captain was very much the everything is awesome song from Lego movie)

The financials the club has done a good job, it was weird though they didn't acknowledge a lot of the asset gains are due to the taxpayer. Especially when you brag about it so much. I'm also curious as to what's happening re the Fos William stand change rooms. They went under a renovation not that long ago and soon with the next stage of upgrades don't seem like they will be used much by either program.

They also bragged about membership revenue being up without touching on how they control the prices what increased. If membership revenue didn't go up after you raised the price of membership it would be a huge problem.

Kudos to the questions asked by people. I reckon there was only one or two what I would call nuffy questions , Richo himself even joked at the end about there normally being some questions re busses and where is it this year.

Said g'day to a few friendly faces on the way out but wanted to get back AO for the cricket.

I thought they said the club is 4th for member engagement, what they praised themself on, I swear at one stage we were 1/2.

In summation. Club financially are doing really well and aren't going anywhere. On field, guys look how good we are. We have even singled out these stats that tell us! Flags are hard but it's just a matter of time, look at club X. If we admit nothing is wrong by these specific goalposts that we set then we all get to keep our jobs

Photos below

View attachment 2183195

View attachment 2183193
Who put up that slide at the end? Surely not the club that makes us look shocking. 3rd most wins and not a single gf over a 12 year period

All were elected before the SANFL got control of the club, via the AFL licence and then sub licensing it to us.

Only time they weren't elected was if they replaced someone mid term. When that original term ended, they had to face member election if they wanted to continue on past that term.
Do you remember the board members during this time. Does the excuse of electing ex-footballers being a detriment to the club, hold up?

The other reason why it's a dumb theory is that there's only so many ex players that would actually want to be on the board. Both Fiacchi and Abernethy ran for election after previously being on the board. Tredrea is not a normal ex player, he is a natural leader who cares deeply about the club because it's in his DNA. Most ex players could think of better things to do than spend hours and hours in an unpaid administrative role. I honestly believe that even if we wanted to stack the board with ex players we couldn't find enough who are willing to do it.

There is a vacant position on the Board which will be filled soon. I did ask if it was going to be female but received no confirmation, only that we'd be happy with them. Hitaf Rasheed? Can't imagine Jenny Williams.

Do you remember the board members during this time. Does the excuse of electing ex-footballers being a detriment to the club, hold up?
Screenshot_20241207-211142_DuckDuckGo.jpg
This is the board that got us into the afl. Mostly businessmen. I think Tony Hobby was an ex player, but only played a handful of games.
In 1990 Dave Boyd was on the board at the time of the original bid

View attachment 2183560
This is the board that got us into the afl. Mostly businessmen. I think Tony Hobby was an ex player, but only played a handful of games.
In 1990 Dave Boyd was on the board at the time of the original bid
So to demonstrate the members capacity to vote in suitable board member candidates to run the financials as well as on field resources to dominate the 90s in the SANFL.

Unfortunately we had to agree to a shite sandwich that the SANFL offered so we can enter the AFL. Crippling our financial capacity to grow as a club.

they don't even like talking about the Premiership, like it's some dark disturbing future we don't dare imagine, what's wrong with them?

Official Club Stuff 2024 AGM - to be held on Friday 6th December 2024, 1 director to be elected by members. Nominations called for.