Notclubumpire
hoppers beat willy by bout 160, sumthin like that. willy kicked the 1st goal of the game nd it was also there last. worst willy team ive ever played by miles.
that saddens me
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
hoppers beat willy by bout 160, sumthin like that. willy kicked the 1st goal of the game nd it was also there last. worst willy team ive ever played by miles.
that saddens me
good to see you haven't grown up yet jim.
people don't get your smart arse humour mate
one thing you'll learn about notclubumpire is that he is THE biggest pot stirrer on this planet bar none. read what he says and reverse, might help you understand him.
hoppers got up by 172.
considering altona scored 1.1 for the first two scoring shots of the game and finished with 1.1 you'll probably get an idea for what happened.
jake allan bog for mine, despite getting a fairly large spray at half time.
corey grusling, rama, blake quarrier etc also played well.
really the only bloke that shouldnt be ashamed from williamstown is daniel calman-orr. carried them today.
boys against men.
be suprised if a few dont throw in the towel and give up on today's effort. i've seen better efforts from the st albans', sunshine's and glen orden's over the years.
yeh pretty close with the best i reckon, altho jake got caught trying to do too much. i'd add brownie in there for the 48 grabs he took across half forward. calman-orr wasnt great but wuld hav been there best. the only 1 with a big body other then that spud number 30 lol.good to see you haven't grown up yet jim.
people don't get your smart arse humour mate
one thing you'll learn about notclubumpire is that he is THE biggest pot stirrer on this planet bar none. read what he says and reverse, might help you understand him.
hoppers got up by 172.
considering altona scored 1.1 for the first two scoring shots of the game and finished with 1.1 you'll probably get an idea for what happened.
jake allan bog for mine, despite getting a fairly large spray at half time.
corey grusling, rama, blake quarrier etc also played well.
really the only bloke that shouldnt be ashamed from williamstown is daniel calman-orr. carried them today.
boys against men.
be suprised if a few dont throw in the towel and give up on today's effort. i've seen better efforts from the st albans', sunshine's and glen orden's over the years.
iF 1 is your share then you have won it...thats right ONE. 2007 Altona had the best team seen for a long long time..and maybe since...but that was it. Sure you won the B's the same year but we are talking A grade here arent we?? Spotty won 4 ina row in the early 2000s"and Wezz 3 outa the last 5...now that what i call winning your share in recent years.We have won our share of U18 Premierships in recent years ya muppet!
The WRFL must come down hard on teams taking their senior teams and U18s to the Amateurs. Kick `em out or make them pay triple the league fees for the rest of their junior teams.
iF 1 is your share then you have won it...thats right ONE. 2007 Altona had the best team seen for a long long time..and maybe since...but that was it. Sure you won the B's the same year but we are talking A grade here arent we?? Spotty won 4 ina row in the early 2000s"and Wezz 3 outa the last 5...now that what i call winning your share in recent years.
i am saddened that Wezz have gone to the ammos as it definately weakens the WRFL U18s but your theory of kicking all of em out or making em pay more is a real solution...NOT!! That case lets throw out Point Cook who are a developing club and get rid of Westbourne, St Bernards and Werribee Centrals in the lower grades (u16 and below) and lets throw out Coburg Districts who dont have juniors. yeah lets do that
After what I saw today..Hoppers will win the u18 flag by the length of the flemington straight. Altona will probably play off only cos there is not much competition coming from elsewhere cos we have kicked everyone else out
im tipping sunshine r really bad considering they didnt even make finals in the b's last year. we shall see how bad they really r wen we(hoppers) play em next week at hoppers. :Shoppers over willy by 160? and are albion a really good side? or just sunshine really terrible? same with spotty? does anyone rate them this year?
im tipping sunshine r really bad considering they didnt even make finals in the b's last year. we shall see how bad they really r wen we(hoppers) play em next week at hoppers. :S
No my tunnel visioned friend you just done get it. The REAL question remains unanswered and unaddressed...WHY are teams leaving the WRFL?? Answer and address that rather than the beat em over the head, fine em and throw em out mentality you propose. In fact your solution is akin to "the operation was succesful but the patient died" or is that too deep?You don`t get it do you? and you probably won`t understand this but for other more intelligent posters I will explain.
If the WRFL do nothing about this the floodgates will open for other clubs to take their U18 teams to the Ammos and any other competition for that matter. This has set a very dangerous precedent for the WRFL and if this trend continues it WILL weaken or possibly even destroy the U18 competition which by default will weaken the WRFL overall so the league must do something (and will do something with Barrini in charge) to penalise clubs and stop them from doing the same thing. Penalties have already been discussed at WRFL Committee of Management level but obviously Werribee decided to get in before anything happens.
Oh, and your obvious hatred of Altona is pathetic and boring.
No my tunnel visioned friend you just done get it. The REAL question remains unanswered and unaddressed...WHY are teams leaving the WRFL?? Answer and address that rather than the beat em over the head, fine em and throw em out mentality you propose. In fact your solution is akin to "the operation was succesful but the patient died" or is that too deep?
Your accusation of me hating Altona is unfounded ..however I find under-achievers pumping up their own tyres boring and pathetic
unlucky prelminary loss last year.
quote]
unlucky? how so?
hoppers crossing can talk themselves up all they want, but we all know that they are simply a bunch of arrogant, good-for-nothing bogans, set for life on the streets of the wonderful area of hoppers crossing. and its not surprising, given that they average the iq of a plant (thanks for that one aker) and have teeth like the ten comandments... (all broken, you hoppers folk might not get that one, but the point is that majority of you have no teeth). TWITA
Altona aren't really under achievers, over the past 3 years, Altona under 18's have lost about 9 games, finals included.
So in 3 entire seasons, if a team can get beaten in only 9 games, then i think that is somewhat over achieving, one grand final win, one loss and an unlucky prelminary loss last year.
Altona, besides the obvious Werribee, have been the dominant force in the under 18 level, and they have no intentions of leaving the WRFL...
And im pretty sure Hoppers aren't either.
along with Spotty and Willi, as the other dominant forces in the WRFL. Dont really know whats going on with Willi though, where are their 16 players from last year..?
Willi have lost 3 kids to jets, and around 5-10 to school footy & kids doing year 12.
When some hoppers player comes on here and bags how shit willi 18's are, first have a look at the jets midfield, then the rest of the team
I hear what you say but you arent convincing me about the underachievers bit...but lets move on shall we?Altona aren't really under achievers, over the past 3 years, Altona under 18's have lost about 9 games, finals included.
So in 3 entire seasons, if a team can get beaten in only 9 games, then i think that is somewhat over achieving, one grand final win, one loss and an unlucky prelminary loss last year.
Altona, besides the obvious Werribee, have been the dominant force in the under 18 level, and they have no intentions of leaving the WRFL...
And im pretty sure Hoppers aren't either.
along with Spotty and Willi, as the other dominant forces in the WRFL. Dont really know whats going on with Willi though, where are their 16 players from last year..?
im tipping sunshine r really bad considering they didnt even make finals in the b's last year. we shall see how bad they really r wen we(hoppers) play em next week at hoppers. :S
I hear what you say but you arent convincing me about the underachievers bit...but lets move on shall we?
I again ask why are teams either leaving or looking to leave? can someone please answer that? Hoppers 2-3 years ago flouted with joining the geelong League, Willy are rumoured to be looking at the ammos for their 18s,what will Point Cook do next year for 18 comp, why did werribee make the move? Having asked that, word around is that wezz were still keen to put an 18s team in da wrfl but numbers worked against them.
No my tunnel visioned friend you just done get it.
Your accusation of me hating Altona is unfounded ..however I find under-achievers pumping up their own tyres boring and pathetic
hoppers crossing can talk themselves up all they want, but we all know that they are simply a bunch of arrogant, good-for-nothing bogans, set for life on the streets of the wonderful area of hoppers crossing. and its not surprising, given that they average the iq of a plant (thanks for that one aker) and have teeth like the ten comandments... (all broken, you hoppers folk might not get that one, but the point is that majority of you have no teeth). TWITA
Willi have lost 3 kids to jets, and around 5-10 to school footy & kids doing year 12.
When some hoppers player comes on here and bags how shit willi 18's are, first have a look at the jets midfield, then the rest of the team