• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

19 Red

Are you just upset because your team is really really cr@p?

Keep your chin up, there's only 9 matches of footy left in your season. :D

considering you said that you must be a reds player. Aren't you the team who lost the grand final after leading by 9+ goals at 3/4 time?

Good to see the golds consolidate in the top four on the weekend, with the blues starting to get players back from injuries the golds will be further strengthened and finally have a serious crack at the premiership.

mate what and who are you talking about

De La Salle (2) are known as the "golds". They won on the weekend and are now a game and % clear in 2nd spot. The "blues" are their Div 1 side, and the argument seems to be that with the Div 1 getting players back, the North team becomes similarly stengthened.

What was so baffling about that one?

De La Salle (2) are known as the "golds". They won on the weekend and are now a game and % clear in 2nd spot. The "blues" are their Div 1 side, and the argument seems to be that with the Div 1 getting players back, the North team becomes similarly stengthened.

What was so baffling about that one?

well im sorry that i didnt know wat u call ur own teams but u cant expect people who have no connection to the club to know wat u were on bout

i'll say....

De La to beat Rupo comfortably...to hold 2nd spot (35 points)

St Leos in a close upset over Xavs, which should really make the race for the 2-4th positions interesting (3 points)

Westbourne to just get past the improved Therry (10 points)

The Reds to thump NOBS (100+ points)

which leave St.Bernards with the bye.

Good luck for Saturday

Tips for round 10
da la smashing rupo again
xavs by 5 goals over leos
therry in a close one over westbourne
reds demolishing nobs

on rupo's performance last week v Xavs, I dont think rupo will get smashed by 174 pts as they did in earlier encounter with de la. I am also told there are no festivities planned for this weekend in Rupo town, ie Deb balls or 18ths - but I still think de la to win by 30 pts.

Xavs will struggle against a very strong and committed Leos outift - Leos to win by 24 pts.

Therry would seriously have had to improve on their early season form to knock off a very strong attacking westbourne team - westbourne easily by 50 pts

reds v nobs - not sure on the reds wet track form but still reckon they will win by a lazy 100 pts.

and who gives a toss about the boys from the Pit - not me ! :D

Tips for round 10
da la smashing rupo again
xavs by 5 goals over leos
therry in a close one over westbourne
reds demolishing nobs

Tips for this week are:

Dela to smash rupo
Xavs will win by 10 goals
Westbourne by 5 goals against a therry team that are on the verge of a winning streak
Reds will easily account for Nobs
And Bernards are going on a mid season trip to a destination unknown to the media to smash some frothies

news...

NOB's have contacted Reds to declare this weeks game a walkover, due to their lack of numbers.

so what happens there? in terms of points and percentage etc?

news...

NOB's have contacted Reds to declare this weeks game a walkover, due to their lack of numbers.

so what happens there? in terms of points and percentage etc?

Not much of an issue I wouldn't think.

Reds get the points and percentage shouldn't suffer. They probably wouldn't allocate a score so the For and Against numbers will stay the same.

Big shame for NOB's, with their snr/res/U19s amassing a total of 2 wins thus far for the season it must be a terrible time for them at the Gillon.

I had the pleasure of seeing Rupo Reds defeat De La Salle by a behind today. Rupo deserved the win but it looked like De La would pinch it. Nothing like a kick off the ground goal with a few seconds left! Too many De La players didn't want to get their shorts muddy.

i was at the westbourne vs therry game. Therry controlled most of the game up until half time, obviously wanting the ball more than OW. Ow had there chances in the third, but failed to convert due to some good pressure from Therry, who were also able to catch OW on the rebound. westbourne came back hard in the last and got within 6 points, only for one of there players to have a brain explosion and get himself sent off. It looked like therry wanted the win more than OW and i overheard one of the therry boys saying - "see you in the finals" to one of the westbourne boys. Obviously Therry rate themselves better than the ladder suggests.

yeah good work, repeat what i just said:thumbsdown:

yeh pretty stupid wasn't it, but listen numbnuts, this is a forum for everyone to have an opinion on any subject and I will continue to do so for as long as I want. So I would suggest, and if I am correct and you are from the pit, go back to your hole and contemplate not playing in finals this year.

Final standings - IMO
Reds - 68
de la - 52
old westbourne - 44
emmaus - 40
st.bernards - 36
therry - 38
rupo - 38
xavs - 32
nobs - 8

;)

yeh pretty stupid wasn't it, but listen numbnuts, this is a forum for everyone to have an opinion on any subject and I will continue to do so for as long as I want. So I would suggest, and if I am correct and you are from the pit, go back to your hole and contemplate not playing in finals this year.

Final standings - IMO
Reds - 60
de la - 54
old westbourne - 44
emmaus - 40
st.bernards - 40 - miss out on %
therry - 38
rupo - 36
xavs - 32
nobs - 8

;)

Wow ur predictions are pritty drastic mate....what ur suggesting is that bernards are only going to win 3 out of its next 8 games and that xavs will only win 2 of its next 8 and that Reds will drop 3 games between now and the end of the season....ur absotlutely kidding urself

My final Ladder is...

Reds
Dela
Bernards
Westbourne
Xavs
Therry
Leos
Rupo
Nobs

Final standings - IMO
Reds - 60
de la - 54
old westbourne - 44
emmaus - 40
st.bernards - 40 - miss out on %
therry - 38
rupo - 36
xavs - 32
nobs - 8

;)

2 shit calls in a row, you're on fire. i would suggest to you to review your predictions cos they are pretty crap

19 Red