19 Red

This is what happens when Mad Monday hits U19 (North).....go to bed young man - it won't be so painful in the morning I assure you.

Is that the best you've got?

Dont know if you ever look at U19(1) results or ladders - you dont really have any reason to though i suppose so you can be excused for your ignorance as you only have the one team and it wouldnt have crossed your mind at the possibility of having 2 U19 teams. But the club are preparing for a final, so no need for mad monday just yet buddy..... the big stage of U19 VAFA you might call it.

anyway enjoy U19(north) and preperation for D1section:D

Dont know if you ever look at U19(1) results or ladders - you dont really have any reason to though i suppose so you can be excused for your ignorance as you only have the one team and it wouldnt have crossed your mind at the possibility of having 2 U19 teams. But the club are preparing for a final, so no need for mad monday just yet buddy..... the big stage of U19 VAFA you might call it.

Goat - if you knew who I was, then you wouldn't be so silly in posting the above. Get back to me when you've played another 14 years and about 200 A grade games (many against your beloved Bernies seniors).

Geez Frase - you pulled that card out a bit early didn't you?

I reckon you could've had a lot more fun (well we would've enjoyed it) with this lad before pointing out that you're about, what is it, 13 years too old for U19s!!!

Goat - don't take the bait son, ask Hogey, Pez, Mitch, Blunty and all those old retired farts who played in the 90's about this fossil. :D

Sh*tstirrer!!!

No one really cares who you are, and if you have done what you've said then i doubt you would be posting in the U19 north thread

Champs - Scribe's played a lot of, and done a lot for VAFA footy. I know him well, and he's a genuinely great VAFA person

He is entitled to post wherever he wants, particularly if one of your lads decides to get royally abusive after getting knocked out of the finals' race in this section.

anyway.....

lets focus on the big game at "The Pit" on Saturday.

I'm going to pick Westbourne in a close one over De La Salle which will set up for a great GF against the Reds.

Westbourne should overpower the second string De La side (especially seeing that their 1's will also be playing a final on Saturday)

De La will struggle to find match-ups for key players such as no.27 (templeton?) and no.7 (short goalsneak forward who was impressive last week v Bernards)

Westbourne by 20 points

Ahh Mr Goat- silly silly reply. I think everyone else has said their bit, just a shame Frase didnt hold info back. By the way how'd those seniors of your go??

if you are so great as you say you are, why the hell are you posting in the lowest u19 thread. one word comes to mind..... sad!

Best forward line and backline easily, please tell me you can read this?

EASILY.

We have been ripped off a game because NOBS are a bunch of cowards and would rather field 15 of their players in the reserve team then be belted by us, so take away one game from us and we are STILL better than anyone else in this area.

No team has a better centre square line up than Fitzroy.

Biggs Harbour Cheshire and Dimond (Won the Best and Fairest in the Colts league this year).

Because they beat Old/St/Out of the finals Bernards?

Fitzroy and De La would have pumped Bernards.

Like Fitzroy beating them?

I respect Westbourne, but it's a two horse race, they know it and we know it.

best forward line, best back line, best midfield, it seems like you have the best everything. stop talking crap!
can you remind me of the result in the past 2 rounds of the season... oh yeh i remember de la over bernards by 5points. bernards over the commision flat boys by 5points. gees the definition of getting pumped has changed alot

best forward line, best back line, best midfield, it seems like you have the best everything. stop talking crap!
can you remind me of the result in the past 2 rounds of the season... oh yeh i remember de la over bernards by 5points. bernards over the commision flat boys by 5points. gees the definition of getting pumped has changed alot

Want some sour with those grapes buddy?

if you are so great as you say you are, why the hell are you posting in the lowest u19 thread. one word comes to mind..... sad!
Because he has an interest in VAFA footy? wouldnt call that sad. Because he as a coach has an interest in his club's U19? not sad either.

and Champs- he's done everything he mentioned and more, and also has some of the best and worst sledges ever heard on a football field as well as writing a pretty good article

By the sounds of things you seem pritty fond of him!!! Is there something that we should know about the two of you?

People in VAFA footy who put in countless hours as a player, coach, club administrator and media journalist aren't necessarily immune from criticism - but it's a pretty good position to come from.

Reading his original post, it seems Fraser was suggesting one of the Bernards boys should relax and stop being so abusive of the Reds' posters.

It's about conducting oneself with dignity and respect for others who are on this forum or otherwise involved in VAFA footy. I have no doubt that Scribe does that 100% of the time - it's a good example you lads would do well to follow.

You boys have the benefit of immunity - as you have never revealed your indentities. Fraser did it early on (a couple of years ago) and that also should be respected. He is who he is, and if you ever took the time to get to know him (perhaps ask Glenn Scarborough with whom he has done radio and TV shows) you'd probably change your tune.

Reading his original post, it seems Fraser was suggesting one of the Bernards boys should relax and stop being so abusive of the Reds' posters.

I think you should have a look back at some of the posts that Reds' posters have left and see why it is that some people have been so critical of them.

Fitzroy Reds are yet to prove that they are the real deal and when they do I will be the first to congratulate them but until then I think that those who continually leave posts about Reds telling us how good they are and how shit everyone else is should stop and worry about winning the flag and getting the huge monkey that lies on there back, off them.

Westbourne are still my favourites and I will keep telling you that Reds dont like it when it gets hot.

the mighty warriors to play it hard and tough this weekend and into the big one.

Is a mssive week for the boys, as both seniors and reserves are in the D3 finals.

A club on the rise, and will be icing on the cake if the boys who have worked so hard all year, take it out sat.

We at old west are really proud of the boys and wish them the best of luck this week.

GO WARRIORS

I think you should have a look back at some of the posts that Reds' posters have left and see why it is that some people have been so critical of them.

Fitzroy Reds are yet to prove that they are the real deal and when they do I will be the first to congratulate them but until then I think that those who continually leave posts about Reds telling us how good they are and how shit everyone else is should stop and worry about winning the flag and getting the huge monkey that lies on there back, off them.

Westbourne are still my favourites and I will keep telling you that Reds dont like it when it gets hot.

well said

I guess any footy club must feel great that they are beating other teams seconds sides, and by such huge margins.

It also helps playing finals on your home deck, I guess we will wait for a fortnights time when the GF is played.

Carn the bellers

Fitzroy Reds are yet to prove that they are the real deal

Westbourne are still my favorites and I will keep telling you that Reds don’t like it when it gets hot.

Reds cant handle the heat, only just got over the line on the weekend, lost to the '' shit '' Bernard’s in the last round of the season, (where it actually was ''hot'' becuase they needed to win) and have heads the size of hot air balloons! For such a lowly ranked football club you sure do talk yourself up.

yeh we're pretty dirty we won last week and are in the GF

Your mob, players and supporters, have to be the worst I have seen in the VAFA! Your a drisgrace and deserve no respect what so ever! Do you all lick the windows in the bus on the way home, because you all act like people who would! Although I do sympathise with you... mental scarring anyone? A few things start to go wrong in a game and Reds crack.

Reds are by far the most deserving for the flag, been the best team for two years. But god wont it be good if that pathetic bunch of bogans manage to let this one slip!

Reds cant handle the heat, only just got over the line on the weekend, lost to the '' shit '' Bernard’s in the last round of the season, (where it actually was ''hot'' becuase they needed to win) and have heads the size of hot air balloons! For such a lowly ranked football club you sure do talk yourself up.

Your mob, players and supporters, have to be the worst I have seen in the VAFA! Your a drisgrace and deserve no respect what so ever! Do you all lick the windows in the bus on the way home, because you all act like people who would! Although I do sympathise with you... mental scarring anyone? A few things start to go wrong in a game and Reds crack.

Reds are by far the most deserving for the flag, been the best team for two years. But god wont it be good if that pathetic bunch of bogans manage to let this one slip!

Sounds like you have sand in your vagina.

19 Red