2007 Draftees?

WA - Masten (East Freo) and Sampey (East Perth) stand out. Meyers (Perth) has a huge rep but doesn't play a lot of footy due to a bad injury run. Ben Hall a tall from East Freo is a bolter who I am watching with much interest - keen to see him develop.

Can anyone give us a likely first round?

I'm interested to hear who are the guns we should look out for in the SANFL, WAFL, VFL(Riewoldts, Hislops and Thorps?) TAC and at the championships.

Mojo did it earlier than this. :thumbsu:

I can name a few to look out for- Ebert, Rioli, Vezpremi, Kreuzer, Grimes, Cotchin, Masten, Maric, Morton, McEvoy, Daniher, Notte, Myers, Connelly, Grant, Henderson, Wundke, Normington, Gaertner and McNamara.

girl...i take it, your from around the bushies area suits? or even this kids homeclub town, cos by the sounds of it you've got a pretty bias view on this issue...who you play for mate and where you from?

yeah mate i play in the area, play for ky's biggest rival and live there to. hows life in melbs

matt deledio has made the side i think, very different player to brett agree with meat head doesnt have bretts pace and is more stocky but i dotn think ive seen anyone hit the ball harder then him so im not to sure if u know what your talkign about meat head?

...you obviously havent seen the bloke play

like i said Big Echuca i have played with him and against him plenty of times, have u seen him play? did u playing in the final against ky last season? if so u would know what im talkign about

have seen him play, saw him play in the final you are talking about against echuca...lacked courage and no way did he deserve a best on ground accolade. did you watch that game 'souts'? or just happy to read what you see in match reports?

mate i was there watchign the game and for u to say that i start to wonder if u were at the game? "lacked courage" nah mate u r off the mark, by the sounds of things it seems like u dont like him, but mate give credit where credit is due! and if a can remember in that game i saw matt run with the flight of the ball into packs a few times

Possible top 10:
Matt Kreuzer - VicM
Jack Grimes - VicM
Chris Masten - WA
Rhyce Prismall - VicM
Adam Maric - VicM
James Embley - WA
Brad Ebert - SA
Lachie Henderson - VicC
Cyril Rioli - NT
Scott Selwood - VicC

Also, Trent Cotchin isn't eligible until 2008

Possible top 10:
Matt Kreuzer - VicM
Jack Grimes - VicM
Chris Masten - WA
Rhyce Prismall - VicM
Adam Maric - VicM
James Embley - WA
Brad Ebert - SA
Lachie Henderson - VicC
Cyril Rioli - NT
Scott Selwood - VicC

you have no idea #5 Cotchin is available and will go top 10 for sure and i reckon 3 or 4 of these will go 2nd round

AIS website has Cotchin's dob as 07/07/90, making him inelgible. This could be a mistake though. Who else would you have in your top 10 Blues2010

Are the Bushy's two overage players any chance of getting drafted? wat does everyone think of the overage rule? havent the already had there chance?

Jordan Grant, is he a chance in this years draft, saw him play twice last year seems pretty quick and got a bit of the ball

AIS website has Cotchin's dob as 07/07/90, making him inelgible. This could be a mistake though. Who else would you have in your top 10 Blues2010
Cotchins burthday is 7 April 1990. I also like Ebert from Port, Grimes, Kreuzer, Gaertner,MAric, Masten, Morton an Motlop.
Not sure if this is the top ten but most will be

Cotchins burthday is 7 April 1990. I also like Ebert from Port, Grimes, Kreuzer, Gaertner,MAric, Masten, Morton an Motlop.
Not sure if this is the top ten but most will be

Based on that i'd have Cotchin close to top 3. Played basketball with Gaertner, great athlete, what are your thoughts on Veszpremi

Veszpremi is very good footballer but has to watch his body shape as he wouldn,t want to get any bigger, great at getting the ball and knows what to do with it

Possible top 10:
Matt Kreuzer - VicM
Jack Grimes - VicM
Chris Masten - WA
Rhyce Prismall - VicM
Adam Maric - VicM
James Embley - WA
Brad Ebert - SA
Lachie Henderson - VicC
Cyril Rioli - NT
Scott Selwood - VicC

I thought I read somewhere that Selwood is eligible for the 2008 draft like Hartlett? :confused:

Is he a similar player to his brothers?

Possible top 10:
Matt Kreuzer - VicM
Jack Grimes - VicM
Chris Masten - WA
Rhyce Prismall - VicM
Adam Maric - VicM
Trent Cotchin - VicM
Lachie Henderson - VicC
Jarrad Grant - VicM
Scott Selwood - VicC
Steve Gaertner - VicM

gaetner and grant are both freaks i have played against them both and go to school with grant.. steve gaertner will dominate this year can leap like no other person of his height and he has also grown
jarrad grant will dominate his attitude has become remarkable and is gettin bulkier as we speak very good top 10 prospects!

Possible top 10:
Matt Kreuzer - VicM
Jack Grimes - VicM
Chris Masten - WA
Rhyce Prismall - VicM
Adam Maric - VicM
Trent Cotchin - VicM
Lachie Henderson - VicC
Jarrad Grant - VicM
Scott Selwood - VicC
Steve Gaertner - VicM

gaetner and grant are both freaks i have played against them both and go to school with grant.. steve gaertner will dominate this year can leap like no other person of his height and he has also grown
jarrad grant will dominate his attitude has become remarkable and is gettin bulkier as we speak very good top 10 prospects!

Agree with those players to go pretty high. Cyril Rioli should go pretty high to. He was damn good for a bottom aged player at the champs. Been big on Essendon's radar for a while an apparently his big on them to, so i hope he continues to impress.

Given there's still a season to be played,where in the big picture at this stage would you rate McEvoy (VicC) and Bellchambers (Tas) as ruck options to follow up the the big Kreuzer?

souts said:
mate i was there watchign the game and for u to say that i start to wonder if u were at the game? "lacked courage" nah mate u r off the mark, by the sounds of things it seems like u dont like him, but mate give credit where credit is due! and if a can remember in that game i saw matt run with the flight of the ball into packs a few times

No, 'u' 'r' supposed to write it with a 'M' plus an '8' - apparently. :rolleyes:

2007 Draftees?