2007 Draftees?

U may have seen him play.....but ive played with him and against him. and when i played with him i was the one standing on the podium holding Vic Countrys MVP award and when i played against him i still beat him and took the carnival MVPs off him

This is obviously Grant Ford... Normington made AIS... did you????:eek:

Yes sampey is impressive because of his presence he leads hard all game and is very very physical, had a few very good games last year kicking bags of 5 in the colts, if he has grown a couple of cms that is great news because was at that inbetween height 190 area, will be a real chance for 18s chf. Others from east perth would be Aaron Sweet Tayte Pears and Daniel Murray.
Daniel Murray from East Perth has enormous potential. Big and growing. I watched him earlier and he was still learning how to handle his growth spurt. Inclined to be a bit lazy but Michael Prior is already proving a good mentor and I hope can show this young fella what it takes to make it. Very good prospect. Not sure if he is eligible next year. Can you assist with his date of birth? Played 16s carnival in 06.

U may have seen him play.....but ive played with him and against him. and when i played with him i was the one standing on the podium holding Vic Countrys MVP award and when i played against him i still beat him and took the carnival MVPs off him

i was at those championshipps in brisbane.u played as the small backman iin a pathetic team whereas normington was the midfielder who was heavily tagged.so how can you compare yourself to him

Naitanui is ineligible by four days for this year's draft but will definitely be one to keep an eye on for the 08 draft

Players to watch out for this year
Bryce Gibbs
beau muston
Nathan Brown
Beau Dowler
Xavier Ellis
Bachar houli
Leroy jetta
Tommy Hislop
John Anthony
Shannon Cox
Mitchell clark
Chris Bryan
Matt Leuemberger
Gumbelton
Hanson
travis varcoe
Nathan derjjuerka
Selwood (geelong
Sellar (adelaide) Mourish (freo)

You could probably add Tom Hawkins, Aaron Edwards, Eric McKenzie, Mathew Priddis & Josh Kenedy (Haw) to that IMO.

There is a big wrap on Chris Masten (East Fremantle) and rightly so because he has a ton of talent but I did raise some questions about his commitment.

At EF training this week he ran an ordinary 13+ in the beep while Rhys Palmer ran 16.3. Masto used to run 15+ when in the 16s development and last year in colts.

Seems he has been hitting the slops over summer. Hope he realises what he is doing to himself.

Peel Thunder have had a couple of good years in the draft with gumbleton, hawksley, o'brien, reimers, chartres, Kristen Thorton, Riggio, Bower, ash Thorton. Will there be any more players like these to come through them. Who are players coming through East Perth as well?

How about East Perths Shawn Colbung, was unlucky this year would have to go next year wouldnt he?

Peel Thunder have had a couple of good years in the draft with gumbleton, hawksley, o'brien, reimers, chartres, Kristen Thorton, Riggio, Bower, ash Thorton. Will there be any more players like these to come through them. Who are players coming through East Perth as well?

How about East Perths Shawn Colbung, was unlucky this year would have to go next year wouldnt he?

Yeah Peel was like a feeder to Essendon, 3 players in one draft.

So whos are the Bushrangers boys to look out for who could possibly make it next year? local around the area and have heard they will have a blistering line up but not sure on who could make it... obviously McEvoy and Normington should get taken by the sounds of it, what about the likes of Hockey, Hebbard, Warnett, McIntyre etc.?

Players to watch out for this year
Bryce Gibbs
beau muston
Nathan Brown
Beau Dowler
Xavier Ellis
Bachar houli
Leroy jetta
Tommy Hislop
John Anthony
Shannon Cox
Mitchell clark
Chris Bryan
Matt Leuemberger
Gumbelton
Hanson
travis varcoe
Nathan derjjuerka
Selwood (geelong
Sellar (adelaide) Mourish (freo)

watch out for alwyn davey because this kid will be a star

Matthew Kruzer will be number 1 for sure if Carlton come last and I would think might go number 1 anyway. Ashley Arrowsmith would be a real chance to go top 20. A few clubs were disappointed that he didnt nominate for last years draft- with a few recruitment managers trying to persuade him to nominate.

Tall kid with white blond hair played for St Mary's under 17's last year? If that's the one, I saw him playing at Macleod and wasn't that impressed.

Actually he goes to my school, doesnt have white blonde hair its brown. You probably got him mixed up, his a pretty special talent.

Who should we watch out for in the 2007 season?

fellas im living here in qld at the moment and i follow the knights and just wanna say trent cotchin - pat veszpremi and matt kreuzer are almost certainties to be picked up - all young too with heaps of talent hopefully with big afl careers ahead of them - i liken cotch to stanton - similar i reckon

Matthew Kruzer will be number 1 for sure if Carlton come last and I would think might go number 1 anyway. Ashley Arrowsmith would be a real chance to go top 20. A few clubs were disappointed that he didnt nominate for last years draft- with a few recruitment managers trying to persuade him to nominate.
i said that about him numver 1... may even have been earlier in this thread... he didnt nominate because he was too young mate not cos he didnt want too...

Wat bout Nugent who plays for perth but used to play for east fremantle. Saw his game on the weekend and looks stronger/fitter and had a very good work ethic during their intraclub. Unlucky not to go last year. Look out for him during the year

2 East Freo players who both played 18s last year as under agers excelled in a league scratch match against Swans on the weekend - Chris Maston and Rhys Palmer. Plamer ran a 16+ beep in training. Both have huge motors and are ball magnets. Disposal skills need attention but will rate highly on draft day.

2007 Draftees?