Status
Not open for further replies.

Kaiser Powser

Norm Smith Medallist
Feb 2, 2007
Melbourne
AFL Club
Essendon
Ok, there has been a lot of speculation on who we should take at pick 10, but we are in a great position, where all four of our picks are in the first two rounds.

So what are peoples feelings and desires regarding our needs or our likely movements with these picks? Will we draft for our needs and take a pure mid, a small back and maybe a ruckman, or will we simply go best available?

I feel we have a great opportunity to have a really good draft before the GC come in, what does everyone think?

I personally would love Cunnington or Tapscott at 10, if they are gone, then we should take best available. I think we should take best available at 24 and then draft for needs with our last two picks. I won't suggest names, as I am not a draft expert and would only be regurgitating Phantom drafts from the main board.

Re: Daft Picks 10, 24, 26 & 33

10- Stevens (assuming Tapscott is gone)

24- Christensen

26- Bastinac

33- Jesse Smith

They would probably be the ones I'd try and get. The Jesse Smith one could be used for a crumbing forward, but I am taking the punt on Smith at pick 33.

10- Stevens (assuming Tapscott is gone)

24- Christensen

26- Bastinac

33- Jesse Smith

They would probably be the ones I'd try and get. The Jesse Smith one could be used for a crumbing forward, but I am taking the punt on Smith at pick 33.

I'd probably take Ball before Smith, but would ultimately like us to use the pick. We have made pretty good use of second round picks in recent years. Pears - Zaharakis - Dempsey.

pick 10 - any of butcher, lucas, martin, rohan, melksham, talia, tapscott, cunnington given scully, trengove probably only certainties to definitely go before pick 10. i wouldn't be too fussed with selecting any one of these.