Team Mgmt. 2010 injuries thread

i dont know what the hell we are going to do with our KPP next week, if lloyd doesnt pull up we are in a bit of trouble.

FB- pears
CHB- Hurly
CHF- Lloyd
FF- Neagle

we need hooker back in to ruck with bellchambers against the man mountain.

if lloyd doesnt come back there are pretty much no options

i dont know what the hell we are going to do with our KPP next week, if lloyd doesnt pull up we are in a bit of trouble.

FB- pears
CHB- Hurly
CHF- Lloyd
FF- Neagle

we need hooker back in to ruck with bellchambers against the man mountain.

if lloyd doesnt come back there are pretty much no options

darcy daniher much? also think mcphee could hold down a lead up CHF role ok too. but yeh ryder's definitely the main concern, we need an indigenous witch doctor or something to heal that man! esp. after his brilliant effort today....

Do we have to play a ruckman?

Get someone to stand in the circle and tackle the opposition ruckmen if he catches it. Then just get our other mids to rove to th eopposition taps.

God I hope Winderlich and Reimers will be back next week.

With the taxing game this week, those two (in particular Winderlich) will be warmly welcomed.

I reckon Ryder's gone for the year, could have been worse though.

Do we have to play a ruckman?

Get someone to stand in the circle and tackle the opposition ruckmen if he catches it. Then just get our other mids to rove to th eopposition taps.

As stupid as it sounds, why not? Is there any rule saying that there must be a specialist ruckmen competing at the ball?

The only risk is Sandilands thumping the ball 50m to their advantage.

As stupid as it sounds, why not? Is there any rule saying that there must be a specialist ruckmen competing at the ball?

The only risk is Sandilands thumping the ball 50m to their advantage.
I think you kinda answer your own question with the Sandilands dilemma. There is no rule but if you find someone who does do it well the advantage is obvious.Otherwise their general mobility is the question.

But I would suggest that this current vogue of questioning the value of ruck men is exactly that. A passing trend and vogue. If you have ever played footy with a good ruckman and a bad one you would know how the ease and and play can shift on that first possession he delivers.

It is a percentile thing in the end.

fletch looked to only have tightness or a minor strain in his hamstring - might only miss one week. dempsey could be the same.

at best ryder might just have a jarred knee/bone bruising which would mean at least 1 week rest.

hooker/daniher/lloyd thankfully will all be in the mix this week.

if we are going to play finals i think its silly that gumbleton isn't playing vfl now assuming he has no issues which is what i've been hearing.

These outs hurt no doubt about it, especially Paddy but he has had a massive year and exceeded all expectations, hopefully Hooker can come in and with Bellchambers step up when we need it most.

Winders, Hocking, Reimers, Lloyd and Zaharakis are quality ins to fill gaps where required this round. This week will be a tough game over here in Perth and the boys will need to be on their game to ensure a finals birth.

Please please please dont make me sit through another loss here at Subi, I hate the locals so much, especially Freo!

Ryder 3
Dempsey 2
Fletch Test

The man is indestructible. He is made of adamantium, just like Wolverine.

Marvelwolverine.jpg

I have a pretty credible mate who is part of the travelling party that is in Adelaide for the Crows v Essondon game.

He told me that McVeigh will not be playing tonight because he came up with hamstring tightness in a fitness test this morning. Club is not going to play him because it is worse than first thought and considered to be too high a risk if he breaks down during the game.

Hope it is wrong, but I think you guys should go back to plan b because I am almost certain that he isnt going to be playing tonight.

Bad luck to Spike if it is true.

Team Mgmt. 2010 injuries thread