• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2010 NFL Division 1 u/19

half way into the season now, think the top 5 sides are pretty much set in stone and any side in there could fly the flag at the end of the season.

Macleod on top and looking good, Eltham have hit there straps and are looking like a well drilled side, same as bundy. mont also have been better than i thought they would. Dont think boro are the outright favourites that i thought they were gonna be, still good contenders but. think the other sides are just making up numbers.

interesting to see how rest of season pans out

Halfway through the season, i reckon everyone have they're opinion on who they reckon the 2 most damaging players from each team are, i'll give my thoughts,

Bundoora- Andrew Stellas and Chase Caulfield
Eltham- Mikael Avramov and Jesse Howell
Greensborough- Scott Conte and Aiden Rowe
Heidelberg- Jesse McDonald and Aaron Crispe
Lalor- Kevin Koomson and Jarryd Baldasso
Macleod- Patrick Martin and Bryce Hesline
Montmerency- Alex Tsardakis and Michael Kreuger
Northcote Park- Kael Beaumont and Michael Hernandez
West Preston- Nabil Yassine and Ricky Halabi

Thoughts?

going to be a top game this week. Monty V bundoora (1st V 2nd).

both sides are in great form and have many good players playing key roles

my tip: either side under 15 points

Anyone intrested i just found out that all charges against Monty Football Under 19's in regards to the rape allegations have now been thrown out of court. I feel really sorry for the players and the club who went through all this for nothing. Cost them money and reputation. Im sure the herald sun will have a page 40 bottom left hand corner article tommorow

bundoora to easily account for montmorency after leading greensborough for 99% of the game last week which imo are the flag favourites with scarce fowler and conte consistantly playing good football but also tsardarkis playing good footy and walton kicking bags weekly, and i think eltham and macloed is a flip of the coin game but can see eltham getting over the line after demolishing mac at home earlier in the year but with macloed using the pill well in windy conditions thru blokes like the solar boys and martin and eltham to use to the big ground to an advantage with the speed of avramov, dell and the foot skills of chapman it will be 2 good games at cramer st

bundoora-40pts
eltham-5pts

gunna be exciting finals series with every team close( skills wise) no team is a real stand out.
this week bundy vs mont, i reckon bundy by 15
mac vs eltham, toughie either side by under a goal,
good luck fellas

think eltham may have it over macleod
macleod seem to soft they have about 5 or so hard players rest are soft and dont think a few should even be in the team from i have seen plus herad
great call champ...
game looked a lot closer than the score board showd, Eltham never looked out of it but the Macleod boys ran hard all day and there defence was fantastic.

great call champ...
game looked a lot closer than the score board showd, Eltham never looked out of it but the Macleod boys ran hard all day and there defence was fantastic.

eltham had a good season but today i think they expected to win and didnt have much respect for macleod. alot of those 13 behinds for macleod could have easily been goals so in my opinion should have won by more. eltham struggled to get it into there forward 50 and when they did it would just come straight out. stiff as to the 2 blokes who got red carded for piercings aswell

2 close games next week and cant tip a winner

eltham had a good season but today i think they expected to win and didnt have much respect for macleod. alot of those 13 behinds for macleod could have easily been goals so in my opinion should have won by more. eltham struggled to get it into there forward 50 and when they did it would just come straight out. stiff as to the 2 blokes who got red carded for piercings aswell

2 close games next week and cant tip a winner

bloody stupid by the umps, it was a bloody tounge piercing each time, i can understand ear rings and eyebrow studs but a bloody tounge stud, any kids with braces on there teeth had better watch out.....

a piercing is a piercing, rompa. and the rules of the game say you cannot have ANY form of piercing on you body, which includes things as trivial such as tounge piercings and nipple piercings. all it takes is for one person to have their tounge ripped in half because of it and the league/umpires are in legal hot water..

but ive noticed alot of reports for piercings being in - begs the question, are the umpires warning players before games? and has it been let go all year?

a piercing is a piercing, rompa. and the rules of the game say you cannot have ANY form of piercing on you body, which includes things as trivial such as tounge piercings and nipple piercings. all it takes is for one person to have their tounge ripped in half because of it and the league/umpires are in legal hot water..

but ive noticed alot of reports for piercings being in - begs the question, are the umpires warning players before games? and has it been let go all year?

Can confirm Macleod players were warned by the umps before the game so we offer no excuse hence we took the week rather than risk 2 weeks at the Tribunal. Suffice to say we will run an airport security test over them this week.

You would think that the team manager, and club administration, are also at fault in not policing this situation. Especially as there have been a recent upturn in players being red-carded for these items. And I think there was a seniorplayer upon rport last week or the one before.

what if you have bracess............

monty vs MACLEOD 10pts

2 good games on the weekend, looking forward to another one this week, think macleod will continue to upset

what are peoples thoughts on league b'n'f and the flag.

Avramov for bnf
boro for flag

Who won ? I've just flown back in and the NFL website hasn't
posted any results yet....

Can someone tell if Macleod or Mont won this game ?
Mont won a ripper of a game, it was a close, hard game but Macleod didnt make use of the wind in the 3rd quarter and Mont had all the play in the last. Great work by all at Mont after all the crap over the off season. Well done to the Macloed boys in there first year in Divvy 1.

Thanks Rompaman. Great season by the U19's and hopefully some
advance into the seniors next year.

Enjoy your summer !

monty vs MACLEOD 10pts

2 good games on the weekend, looking forward to another one this week, think macleod will continue to upset

what are peoples thoughts on league b'n'f and the flag.

Avramov for bnf
boro for flag

Latest odds for bnf on sportsbet
Avramov $1.01 clear favourite
any other player $101.00

Boro $1.85
Mont $1.90

2010 NFL Division 1 u/19