A Section 2011

Lookout Get Over It has entered the building!!!
You amuse me Alinta.

RahRah's posts border on comic genius. Keep up the good work fellas.

The standard of posting certainly has lifted in recent times. Mal and Pencildick don't add a heap and although they certainly are RahRah fans, the quality of postings leads me to believe they are not one and the same.

Get Under It - seriously, take a good hard look at yourself mate. Maybe you should start a new thread, "Number 1 fan of Brian's Peaking, Murphy's Cold Sore & Mac's a Bleeder." You four can reminisce on the good old days when Scribe 1 was God and St Kevins was a Club with prospects...

News in from de la is that leigh harrison is gone with acl. Moore out for 6 and there new ff is out for 8.

Sadly your mail is correct. Harrison gone for the season and might never play again. Probably our best all round player and certainly our most versatile. Plenty of other top-liners on the injured list as well including those you have mentioned. It has truly been a horror start to the year but we need to look at the positives. Better now than at the pointy end of the year and it gives an opportunity to others. We have some fantastic young talent and pretty good depth

Best to focus on who is playing rather than dwell on who isn’t

you amuse me alinta.

Rahrah's posts border on comic genius. Keep up the good work fellas.

The standard of posting certainly has lifted in recent times. Mal and pencildick don't add a heap and although they certainly are rahrah fans, the quality of postings leads me to believe they are not one and the same.

Get under it - seriously, take a good hard look at yourself mate. Maybe you should start a new thread, "number 1 fan of brian's peaking, murphy's cold sore & mac's a bleeder." you four can reminisce on the good old days when scribe 1 was god and st kevins was a club with prospects...

like!!

a1102.gif

Sadly your mail is correct. Harrison gone for the season and might never play again. Probably our best all round player and certainly our most versatile. Plenty of other top-liners on the injured list as well including those you have mentioned. It has truly been a horror start to the year but we need to look at the positives. Better now than at the pointy end of the year and it gives an opportunity to others. We have some fantastic young talent and pretty good depth

Best to focus on who is playing rather than dwell on who isn’t

Harrison is a very good player and straightens up De La, as does Moore, and I don't know about the new full forward. It could bring De La back to the field without someone to kick it to down there. Sad for those guys, especially with some of players they lost over the off season in addition.

Is it coincidence that two major injuries have come against Uni Blues' first two opponents? Apparently Harrison was knocked over close to the fence, and Corp from Collegians was similarly knocked close to the fence and dislocated his wrist. Who knows whether they guys will be able to play again.

Uni have lost there first two games and have Xavs next. I think tese two incidents demonstrate that are getting desparate and are starting to play the man rather than the ball. Although there is room for physicality in our competition, there is no excuse for players being reckless, and there should be a duty of care shown amongst players.

And as they say - what goes around, comes around.

Harrison is a very good player and straightens up De La, as does Moore, and I don't know about the new full forward. It could bring De La back to the field without someone to kick it to down there. Sad for those guys, especially with some of players they lost over the off season in addition.

Is it coincidence that two major injuries have come against Uni Blues' first two opponents? Apparently Harrison was knocked over close to the fence, and Corp from Collegians was similarly knocked close to the fence and dislocated his wrist. Who knows whether they guys will be able to play again.

Uni have lost there first two games and have Xavs next. I think tese two incidents demonstrate that are getting desparate and are starting to play the man rather than the ball. Although there is room for physicality in our competition, there is no excuse for players being reckless, and there should be a duty of care shown amongst players.

And as they say - what goes around, comes around.

That incident on Corp was a disgrace! The ball was going over the line and number 8 from Uni drove Corp into the fence.. I was under the impression that it was more than a dislocation.

I love a physical game and i am all for exerting physicality on the field but that incident as a low effort. Desperate measures for a desperate team, maybe we'll see F. Watts strapping the boots on a see him yell abuse from the goal square rather than from behind the fence.

Rah Rah rocket man, Rah Rah.

I fort you two were pretty close?

I wasn't suggesting for a minute that he is your son (biological, adopted or online), just that he was your "boy" in the kickin' it together on the west sieda homies in da hood mo fo meaning of the word. I was expressing my suprise that you didn't have Rah Rah's back when Richo=knob said those horrible horrible things about him.

Only close cos he makes me laugh and not that close to watch his back...He's a Scotchie or OM isn't he? I couldn't be any further from those mobs.

ANyways, off to Mordi and hope to catch Captain Spalding in there last performance.

That incident on Corp was a disgrace! The ball was going over the line and number 8 from Uni drove Corp into the fence.. I was under the impression that it was more than a dislocation.

I love a physical game and i am all for exerting physicality on the field but that incident as a low effort. Desperate measures for a desperate team, maybe we'll see F. Watts strapping the boots on a see him yell abuse from the goal square rather than from behind the fence.

Wont get Harro back on the park so probably pointless even bringing this up 2 weeks later but since it has been raised by another poster I couldn’t resist adding my bit. Anyway Rah Rah wanted it a bit of spice added to the forum….

Not a reflection on the entire club as I always thought the Uni boys a decent bunch however many supporters were less than impressed with the weak efforts from a couple of players who were more intent on dishing out some cheap high and late stuff than being first in for the ball. The De La faithful did not miss the roundhouse delivered from behind to Harrison and as he buckled from the high hit he did his ACL, possibly finishing his footy career. Those with an eye for detail who watched the dart fish video will have seen the not so subtle elbow to the head of young De La bloke behind the play as he jogged back to the middle. Young De La bloke did not take kindly to this and sat the said UB knob fair on his backside. Not to mention the constant whining, moaning and petulance from the bloke who I reckon is one of the best players in comp.

Not our way to go bleating to the authorities however these acts are not forgotten and it seems already the clubs reputation has taken a battering. Overall this was a very un Uni Blues like performance in more ways then one. Repeat efforts might see them participating in some local derby’s next year with their B grade co-tenants.

What happened to the Anzac Day game between SBMT & Scotch this year?

An opportunity lost for the VAFA to have an A Section match on its own and give those who haven't gone away or at the MCG something to do this afternoon?

Perhaps HQ are planning a 'development' game in Turkey in 2015 for the Centenary of the Galllipoli landing,,,anything for another Shollywood adventure abroad...he is second only to Richard Branson in frequent flyer points gathering!!

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Outa.

An opportunity lost for the VAFA to have an A Section match on its own and give those who haven't gone away or at the MCG something to do this afternoon?

Perhaps HQ are planning a 'development' game in Turkey in 2015 for the Centenary of the Galllipoli landing,,,anything for another Shollywood adventure abroad...he is second only to Richard Branson in frequent flyer points gathering!!

Outa.

SBMT didn't want to do it this year.....fair enough with it coinciding with Easter this year

Outa.
Hi boys and girls, back from a little sojourn checking on the merinos in the western district before getting the ferry over to check on the grapes on the peninsulahhh. very busy few days. thank god there was no footy. still can't get a decent lah-te in the bush, thank god (again) for the pantry. Such a Brahton institution. Almost as much as in-fighting at Old Brighton.
Anyway, the VAFA Anzac Day match was cancelled as it was deemed inappropriate to have Scotch appear in it owing to a lack of any spirit at all, let alone anzac spirit.

Lovely to see references to Shollywood - thats the second quoting and I think it is gathering momentum - I hear they are soon to erect big white letters on the outer wing hill.

Hi boys and girls, back from a little sojourn checking on the merinos in the western district before getting the ferry over to check on the grapes on the peninsulahhh. very busy few days. thank god there was no footy. still can't get a decent lah-te in the bush, thank god (again) for the pantry. Such a Brahton institution. Almost as much as in-fighting at Old Brighton.
Anyway, the VAFA Anzac Day match was cancelled as it was deemed inappropriate to have Scotch appear in it owing to a lack of any spirit at all, let alone anzac spirit.

Lovely to see references to Shollywood - thats the second quoting and I think it is gathering momentum - I hear they are soon to erect big white letters on the outer wing hill.

Good to see you back and relaxed, this weeks rant should be a good one after the rest. Am missing the footy all the way over here in China, that other comp having a game a day is ridiculous, got to have all the games done and dusted on the week end so we know whats what.

Better put my tips in this week, missed Round 2.
Old Carey
Old Trinity
Collegians
Old Xavier
De La Salle

Know i am early but next stop is a bit unreliable for internet.
Well lads, enjoy the rest of the week, will be watching the mighty Panthers live in round 4.

can report that nick sauntner is out for 3-4 weeks down at lion land, knee ligament strain... can also report that corp only dislocated his wrist and should only be out for 6 weeks which is a much better diagnosis than the double arm break everyone feared!

I guess if there was a game of footy going on in China you would have found it, CARLTON2011. :)

Hope the trip is going well.

My tips:

Old Carey to continue the Bloods' losing sequence
Old Trinity just over Scotchies
Collegians over OMs
Xavs to bounce back in a big way over Blues
SBMT over De La in a thriller

Not that I'm in the tipping but here are my thoughts:

Old Carey - big winners against Hails
Old Scotch to bring the T's back to earth
Collegians over OM's regardless of Sautner playing or not. ANy truth to this report?
Blues in another upset over Xavs.
SBMT over DLS - injuries could start hurting the bellers.

can report that nick sauntner is out for 3-4 weeks down at lion land, knee ligament strain... can also report that corp only dislocated his wrist and should only be out for 6 weeks which is a much better diagnosis than the double arm break everyone feared!

Can confirm that OMs will be missing a couple of stars also. Taylor and Henley attending a wedding in Tassie this weekend.

seem to know a lot about the purples for someone called Junction Lover? Did you "cross the road"??

Not that I'm in the tipping but here are my thoughts:

Old Carey - big winners against Hails
Old Scotch to bring the T's back to earth
Collegians over OM's regardless of Sautner playing or not. ANy truth to this report?
Blues in another upset over Xavs.
SBMT over DLS - injuries could start hurting the bellers.

OC
OT
COll
OX though UB will be much better with the country boys back
SBMT