2012 Season

DJ i have seen a few Mitta runs also in Wodonga, and Packer just easing the boys in, he will have them cherry ripe by round 9 like most Mitta teams of years gone by, im sure they are doing more than just in wodonga aswell. still 6-7 weeks to round 1 they will be handy again.

Have to agree although i dont like them they are always around the mark,it will be interesting to see how they go with Fraser, Mcevoy, Barton , Lillis,and Luke Martin all leaving and still a a heavy reliance on Jimmy Hodkin to kick goals any news if he and Tuenon are going around again, still a question mark on Gorupics knee and shoulder
I suppose the signing of Chips (4 clubs in 2 years)Pendergast will offset the losses

Have to agree although i dont like them they are always around the mark,it will be interesting to see how they go with Fraser, Mcevoy, Barton , Lillis,and Luke Martin all leaving and still a a heavy reliance on Jimmy Hodkin to kick goals any news if he and Tuenon are going around again, still a question mark on Gorupics knee and shoulder
I suppose the signing of Chips (4 clubs in 2 years)Pendergast will offset the losses

I think mitta will be a faster more skillful side with the editions of reynoldson, groupic, and the young holbrook boy and still having the likes of stewart, olsen, vanderslues turner running around.
Whats happening at Kiewa herd they are losing a few that had already started training?

where has lillis and luke martin gone.. is jimmy hodkin really going around again. teams should b knowing who is coming and going by now with praccy matches only about 4 weeks away and with about 6 tdfl teams in that night comp and 2 hume ones will make for some good viewing i think

Lillis is living in Quennsland and Martin has retired, forgot to mention the 2 Nellys not coming back as well starting to look like the losses out weigh the gains for the mountain men. Wonder how lillis mate Jimmy Harris will get on with out him.
Beecworth V Dederang & Mitta V KiEWA round 1 in the Night comp as well as round 1 in the Home and away Season interesting veiwing

Lillis is living in Quennsland and Martin has retired, forgot to mention the 2 Nellys not coming back as well starting to look like the losses out weigh the gains for the mountain men. Wonder how lillis mate Jimmy Harris will get on with out him.
Beecworth V Dederang & Mitta V KiEWA round 1 in the Night comp as well as round 1 in the Home and away Season interesting veiwing

:footy::footy::footy:
When does the Night comp start? I'm interested in having a captain cook
:confused::confused::confused:

:footy::footy::footy:
When does the Night comp start? I'm interested in having a captain cook
:confused::confused::confused:

Tuesday the 13th March
6.30pm Culcairn V Kiewa
8.10pm Beechworth V Dederang
Wed 14th
6.30PM Barny V Mitta
8.10pm Rand v Saints

Tues 20th
6.10pm Culcairn V Beechworth
8.10pm Saint V Dederang
Wed 21st
Mitta V Kiewa
Barny V Rand
Finals on
Mon 26th

My tip, Kiewa V Barny in the Granny probarly this way in the regular season as well

so if them dates are right that would make the grand final like the monday or tuesday leading into round 1 what tdfl team will wanna risk getting injurys 4 or 5 days before they play for the real stuff thats a bit stupid. as for your tip for the year ( hawks vs tigers ) dont u think u have forgot someone who is spending alot of $$$$$$ woof woof

Tuesday the 13th March
6.30pm Culcairn V Kiewa
8.10pm Beechworth V Dederang
Wed 14th
6.30PM Barny V Mitta
8.10pm Rand v Saints

Tues 20th
6.10pm Culcairn V Beechworth
8.10pm Saint V Dederang
Wed 21st
Mitta V Kiewa
Barny V Rand
Finals on
Mon 26th

My tip, Kiewa V Barny in the Granny probarly this way in the regular season as well

so if them dates are right that would make the grand final like the monday or tuesday leading into round 1 what tdfl team will wanna risk getting injurys 4 or 5 days before they play for the real stuff thats a bit stupid. as for your tip for the year ( hawks vs tigers ) dont u think u have forgot someone who is spending alot of $$$$$$ woof woof

the dogs spent plenty of $$$$$$ last year and look where that got them.

And don't write off Chiltern, will be the big improver spending plenty with the likes of Durbridge, Wilson, Dale, Nichol.

Not sure we will see the strongest lineups from the tdfl clubs in the finals, as for Thurgoona have them in the top 3 with Mighty Barny tigers replacing Wahgunyah.
Have to agree that Chiltern will improve but they were at least 10-12 goals away from the top 5 teams and dont see any key forwards in ther recruits maybe Jabba will have to kick there winning scores

Beechworth look like they may struggle a bit this year. Losing some good players like Shaun and Gareth Pritchard, Dayne Carey and the Atwell brothers will make it hard for them. Only a couple of pick-ups to offset those losses so far.

I'm a bit surprised Wahgunyah didn't try to match Yarrawonga's offer for Fevola. They like spending plenty of coin on big forwards!

Not sure we will see the strongest lineups from the tdfl clubs in the finals, as for Thurgoona have them in the top 3 with Mighty Barny tigers replacing Wahgunyah.
Have to agree that Chiltern will improve but they were at least 10-12 goals away from the top 5 teams and dont see any key forwards in ther recruits maybe Jabba will have to kick there winning scores

DJ good call, chiltern have a bit of ground to make up but they would be pressing for finals in my book. and as for jabba i beleive he might have hung the boots up. couple of young blokes that could step up there you never know and you would think a few resting midfielders to kick a couple.

Top 5 for me, Thurgoona, Barny, Kiewa, Wahgunyah, Chiltern

Think mitta will drop out of finals contention, but thats only based on what you guys say they have lost. Yack will be on the fringe as they seemed to be competitive last year and added a bit of depth this year.

Anyones quess at the moment

DJ good call, chiltern have a bit of ground to make up but they would be pressing for finals in my book. and as for jabba i beleive he might have hung the boots up. couple of young blokes that could step up there you never know and you would think a few resting midfielders to kick a couple.

Top 5 for me, Thurgoona, Barny, Kiewa, Wahgunyah, Chiltern

Think mitta will drop out of finals contention, but thats only based on what you guys say they have lost. Yack will be on the fringe as they seemed to be competitive last year and added a bit of depth this year.

Anyones quess at the moment

Top 5:
Barny
Thurgoona
Kiewa
Mitta
Chiltern

Leading Goalkicker:
Peter Cook

League Medalist:
Ian Kay,Adam Dodd or Brian Dunbridge

Biggest Improver:
Chiltern

Team to weaken most:
Rutherglen

These are just my personal opinions,everyone else feel free to post their thoughts!

Top 5:
Barny
Thurgoona
Kiewa
Mitta
Chiltern

Leading Goalkicker:
Peter Cook

League Medalist:
Ian Kay,Adam Dodd or Brian Dunbridge

Biggest Improver:
Chiltern

Team to weaken most:
Rutherglen

These are just my personal opinions,everyone else feel free to post their thoughts!

I think Adam Dodd and Dale Lappin will be the recruits of the year

I think mitta will be a faster more skillful side with the editions of reynoldson, groupic, and the young holbrook boy and still having the likes of stewart, olsen, vanderslues turner running around.
Whats happening at Kiewa herd they are losing a few that had already started training?

Are you for real with Vandersluys in a fast skillful side?????
Mitta will drop right off this year and won't make the 5 if they don't pull their fingers out!!!!

My top 5 in no particular order:

Thurgoona
Barnawatha
Chiltern
Kiewa
Yackandandah

Barton Medal:

D. O'Neill

Leading Goalkicker:

T. Stead

Are you for real with Vandersluys in a fast skillful side?????
Mitta will drop right off this year and won't make the 5 if they don't pull their fingers out!!!!

My top 5 in no particular order:

Thurgoona
Barnawatha
Chiltern
Kiewa
Yackandandah

Barton Medal:

D. O'Neill

Leading Goalkicker:

T. Stead

Barton medal: Brian durbidge (Chilt) or Matt Bain (Thurg)
Leading goalkicker: T Pieri (to make a late decision to stay at Wahgunyah after getting back from overseas)
Spoon: Tallangatta
Big Improver: Saints to win 4 games this year
Disapointment: Rutherglen after a promising few years may have missed their opportunity.

Not much talk of Dederang? I only sore them twice last year, they looked young but another year and I thought they could really imporve?

yeah they are really quite up there has any one heard much about them, know they lost m bradshaw there goes 50+ goals, i know they are playing in that night series, dont think they will b doing to much in that when they have the bushies in the first game and then 2 weeks later in round one. i did watch them a few times last year and like u said they where young and with another year in these guys maybe they could go ok
Not much talk of Dederang? I only sore them twice last year, they looked young but another year and I thought they could really imporve?

yeah they are really quite up there has any one heard much about them, know they lost m bradshaw there goes 50+ goals, i know they are playing in that night series, dont think they will b doing to much in that when they have the bushies in the first game and then 2 weeks later in round one. i did watch them a few times last year and like u said they where young and with another year in these guys maybe they could go ok
reckon the DMB bombers will be mid pack only
rate the coach though - clear, concise and well respected by the boys from all reports - never a club to go sick with coin either - in fact never really seen the BMB club bagged for spending - comments??:footy::footy:

reckon the DMB bombers will be mid pack only
rate the coach though - clear, concise and well respected by the boys from all reports - never a club to go sick with coin either - in fact never really seen the BMB club bagged for spending - comments??:footy::footy:
G Page,T Geddes,D Elliott and M Dicketts all wouldn't have travelled up the mountain for fun over the years.:cool:

2012 Season