2012 SEQAFL Division 2 2012

SMY - if you spent 6 years or more at this club like I did, let me know and I will bow to your better judgement - if you didn't then please bow to mine.

10 years at the club for me. I haven't seen anything but hard working and dedication from the Corless family. And although i was only a lower grade player, I witnessed the two state association div one premierships and have seen the great facilities and warm atmosphere the club now enjoys.

SMY - if you spent 6 years or more at this club like I did, let me know and I will bow to your better judgement - if you didn't then please bow to mine.

What's your problem with the Corlesses mate? Seems like you're just a disgruntled, sad individual.

Any news from the clubs regarding recruitment? I've heard Alex have picked up three or four very good players from higher grades and that UQ have gone on a massive recruiting run and picked up some crackers and one or two old players have returned. Also hear Aspley have had a couple of guns decide to toss it in from the higher level and play back with their mates in div 2. :confused:

What's your problem with the Corlesses mate? Seems like you're just a disgruntled, sad individual.

Any news from the clubs regarding recruitment? I've heard Alex have picked up three or four very good players from higher grades and that UQ have gone on a massive recruiting run and picked up some crackers and one or two old players have returned. Also hear Aspley have had a couple of guns decide to toss it in from the higher level and play back with their mates in div 2. :confused:

Who are you referring to here??

Any official word yet as to whether Caloundra are in or out?? You would think a decision would have to be made soon?

G'day,

I have just moved up from melbourne and looking for a kick. I'll be living in the nundah/Windsor area. Any local clubs around that area?

Cheers

Just herd something that all of you would like to know!

could be a massive move this year, will keep you all posted if the move happens

:D:D:D

G'day,

I have just moved up from melbourne and looking for a kick. I'll be living in the nundah/Windsor area. Any local clubs around that area?

Cheers

Hey mate there are 5 clubs around you area. you should have a look at Mayne Tigers, Kedron Demons or something similar and Wilston Grange and also morningside panthers and Asply hornets. they are all in a similar range all pretty good clubs too.

has d lockeyer signed for the yeronga hey

what happened to caloundra. are they strapped for cash,

How would strap for cash be a problem, you don't need cash to field teams, we dont have the players for 2 teams. The football club is more financial then ever, so what we should just buy 20 more players.

G'day,

Cheers

Titleash have you been to or spoken to any Clubs yet? You would be most welcome at the Kedron footy club. We train Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6.30pm, and we have an intra-club match this Saturday.

Look forward to hearing back from you.

barry obrien ate the clubhouse

Can anyone from Caloundra confirm whether this is in fact what happened? Seems plausible, but it would be disappointing for those involved in getting the club and clubhouse to where they were that it could be taken away like this.

Seems like Caloundra might be in for a rebuilding year on and off the field. Surely they won't keep O'Brien there if this has actually happened.

I'm not aware of any big news involving us - but even I was surprised by getting Jade Rawlings to the Club last year (albeit for only one game).

Unless there have been any further changes, the League-arranged practice matches for this weekend are (all Saturday afternoon games unless indicated otherwise):

* Yeronga V Aspley (Friday night)
* Robina V University
* Alexandra Hills V Coorparoo
* Kedron V Kenmore
* Wynnum V Caloundra (well, I'm not sure who Wynnum will play now?)

I'm not aware of any big news involving us - but even I was surprised by getting Jade Rawlings to the Club last year (albeit for only one game).

Unless there have been any further changes, the League-arranged practice matches for this weekend are (all Saturday afternoon games unless indicated otherwise):

* Yeronga V Aspley (Friday night)
* Robina V University
* Alexandra Hills V Coorparoo
* Kedron V Kenmore
* Wynnum V Caloundra (well, I'm not sure who Wynnum will play now?)

What was the wash-up from the weekend’s results? From what I hear, it could be a very long season for Yeronga and Kenmore after they were both at the receiving end of very heavy losses to Aspley and Kedron respectively. Also heard Coorparoo managed a comfortable win?? :confused: