Same thing happened last week. Aspley Vs Kenmore, Kenmore went on the snipe game was called off in the Qtr by AspleyVery unfortunate Suncoast for a match to be "called". haven't heard of that happening for a while, practise match or not.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Same thing happened last week. Aspley Vs Kenmore, Kenmore went on the snipe game was called off in the Qtr by AspleyVery unfortunate Suncoast for a match to be "called". haven't heard of that happening for a while, practise match or not.
Yes it was called off andcaboolture'sCaloundra's conduct was nothing short of disgraceful.if they want to be a success in divvy 2 then they need to have a good hard look at the way they go about it because the cheap shots and king hits were pathetic and has no place in this comp.i think they think they are still in div 4.lets hope the players responsible get rubbed out for a period of time. I did hear one of the players was a new recruit and was under suspension from another league for 4 weeks. Time forcaboolture'sCaloundra's footy club to get fair dinkum and play footy or f--ck off.
Mate I'm not a Caloundra follower rather i like to get around to all sunny coast clubs and have a look but if you think they were at fault you are kidding yourself.youmight want to take your one eyed patch of and have a proper think about your post.why was it that a few caboolture players went over to the Caloundra group and addressed them and apologised for your clubs actions and violent behaviour.cmon mate your club needs to improve in this area if you want to be a success in div 2 it really is not on and a poor reflection on your club as a whole.Fixed.
Find it hard to believe that a team in control of the game was able also get away with cheap shots behind play. Maybe you need perscription glasses, or maybe you've spent too long in the Collingwood cheer squad either way if you think players who provoke crud like happened yesterday should be rubbed out of the game you don't need to wait for the league or Caboolture you can deal with knob's inside your own club and lead by example.
Yes it was called off and caboolture's conduct was nothing short of disgraceful.if they want to be a succsess in divvy 2 then they need to have a good hard look at the way they go about it because the cheap shots and king hits were pathetic and has no place in this comp.i think they think they are still in div 3.lets hope the players responsible get rubbed out for a period of time.i did hear one of the players was a new recruit and was under suspension from another league for 4 weeks.time for caboolture's footy club to get fair dinkum and play footy or f--ck off.
Mat
Mate I'm not a Caloundra follower rather i like to get around to all sunny coast clubs and have a look but if you think they were at fault you are kidding yourself.youmight want to take your one eyed patch of and have a proper think about your post.why was it that a few caboolture players went over to the Caloundra group and addressed them and apologised for your clubs actions and violent behaviour.cmon mate your club needs to improve in this area if you want to be a success in div 2 it really is not on and a poor reflection on your club as a whole.
You got it one genius that's exactly what I am.ill watch nambour, Caloundra maroochy noosa glasshouse.Another neutral observer?
I am the senior coach of the Caboolture Football Club.I don't hide behind a false profile.Mat
Mate I'm not a Caloundra follower rather i like to get around to all sunny coast clubs and have a look but if you think they were at fault you are kidding yourself.youmight want to take your one eyed patch of and have a proper think about your post.why was it that a few caboolture players went over to the Caloundra group and addressed them and apologised for your clubs actions and violent behaviour.cmon mate your club needs to improve in this area if you want to be a success in div 2 it really is not on and a poor reflection on your club as a whole.
I am the senior coach of the Caboolture Football Club.I don't hide behind a false profile.
While i agree that some of the actions from yesterdays game were something that our club were not happy with and will be dealt with accordingly.
I spoke with the coach and players of the Caloundra club after the game and after discussion everyone left on good terms.
There were certainly things we were not happy with on the day but a forum is not the place to air them.
I sent an email to the Caloundra football club today explaining my thoughts on the situation.
We certainly respect them and look forward to meeting them later in the year and wish them all the best for season 2013.
I would certainly like the opportunity to discuss the game in detail with next time you are at the ground.
You can certainly contact me before if you like.
I heard also that there was out of line aggression from your players grahamobrien against Nambour, now this came from talking to Nambour people, do you feel you have a reputation problem that links onto game time, white line fever or just other clubs talking crap.I am the senior coach of the Caboolture Football Club.I don't hide behind a false profile.
While i agree that some of the actions from yesterdays game were something that our club were not happy with and will be dealt with accordingly.
I spoke with the coach and players of the Caloundra club after the game and after discussion everyone left on good terms.
There were certainly things we were not happy with on the day but a forum is not the place to air them.
I sent an email to the Caloundra football club today explaining my thoughts on the situation.
We certainly respect them and look forward to meeting them later in the year and wish them all the best for season 2013.
I would certainly like the opportunity to discuss the game in detail with next time you are at the ground.
You can certainly contact me before if you like.
if they want to be a succsess in divvy 2 then they need to have a good hard look at the way they go about it because the cheap shots and king hits were pathetic and has no place in this comp.i think they think they are still in div 3.
Regardless of the previous weekend's situation, I have no knowledge of the match in question & don't wish to comment on it. What I would like to know is 'do the same rules/laws apply in practice matches, e.g are suspended players able to play, is the tribunal system utilised as per during the regular season?' from what I hear there is to be a shortage of umpires this season across many leagues and there will be 'club umpires' used. Any thoughts on how this will work, seems to be a lot of pressure on the volunteers..
you can get suspended in practice matches and you serve them in round 1 (and beyond, if more than one week)
lol. um. no, i am not.Hey "Lenny" are you that Irish bloke that plays at Kenmore? If so, what is your problem? Why are you so aggressive?
Fixed.
Find it hard to believe that a team in control of the game was able also get away with cheap shots behind play. Maybe you need perscription glasses, or maybe you've spent too long in the Collingwood cheer squad either way if you think players who provoke crud like happened yesterday should be rubbed out of the game you don't need to wait for the league or Caboolture you can deal with knob's inside your own club and lead by example.
Well the season is nearly upon us. After playing a few sides, watching others and hearing plenty of rumours it is no clearer to me who will be the top sides.
Yeronga is my only obvious choice. Muggsy, Fulton, Smith, Duke, oh and NOTTING. Wow lets hope their list drops off after them.
I hear Caloundra are rating themselves very highly. Who are their big recruits?
Cant wait for round 1. It has been a long pre season!!
In my opinion Caloundra wont make the finals I think nambour will and ny top 5ill have a go at
1yeronga
2 kedron
3 nambour
4 robina
5 kenmore
Why's that mate does my opinion differ from yours? That's what it is mate MY opinion, if you don't like it I don't care, why comment on it idiotwow, you're an idiot.
Why's that mate does my opinion differ from yours? That's what it is mate MY opinion, if you don't like it I don't care, why comment on it idiot