2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Blokes like Ben Gibson, Shane Morrison, Tim Plummer, Millikman and Wray Josh Lake, Alloway, Matt Brown and Murray to name a few are all jets and as good as the blokes youve mentioned are I think they would be a 3 goal a quarter better team - doesnt seem like much but there is your 70 points.

Particularly as noted Div 3's strength would be its onballers - think you would struggle to find guys to play on Morrison, Plummer, Matt Brown and Murray - although im sure KP has probably had a couple of cracks at him at Robina training in the past!!

No disrespect to anyone playing the div or their reasons - and will try be interested to keep an eye on the way the year plays out.

For the record Murray was well beaten by one of flankers every game we played them last season they were in our div. but I get you point.

Kp hope ure not number 4 in the seniors mate if so I seen u have 50 touches and didn't hit a target once and I only got there at half time and from what I saw that duo (flower and milligan) won Logan the game. u no that team Logan who last week u asked who they were well there the team with the 4 points from Saturday . U wouldn't get a game in my div 4 reserves team ..

Mate ur an idiot.. Flowers a main full forward gets 2 for the day an u rekon won them the game??? Grant u Milligan didnt help out chances but to say only those 2 boys won the game is abit of a slap in the face to the other 20 Logan boys that contributed... I mean I'm sure I didn't c Milligan tap it to himself in the Ruck take 2 bounces an hit flowers lass out for "15 mins".. Get a clue ya goose

I was never putting anyone down naphan . Jutstatin that those 2 players were good in the last quarter IMO . Morro might agree with me ???? u do no that u don't have to kick goals to e affective don't u??? Anyway what's everyones tips for this week ???

I'm going
Redcliffe
Coomera
Nambour
Beenliegh
Ipswich

I was never putting anyone down naphan . Jutstatin that those 2 players were good in the last quarter IMO . Morro might agree with me ???? u do no that u don't have to kick goals to e affective don't u??? Anyway what's everyones tips for this week ???

I'm going
Redcliffe
Coomera
Nambour
Beenliegh
Ipswich

Mate u were just sayin the played good ur words were those 2 won the game!! Also morro aswell as every1 else that was there would b dying to know how exactly flowers made an impact.. Lastly mate I've played enough footy in the frwd line an played with enough gun full forwards to know kicking goals isn't everything but wen ya talked up as much as ur mate ya gotta kick abit more then 2!!

Couple different to me in there mate interesting to see . Uq will not get an upset win and I don't think coomera by that much either maybe 8points . Do u honestly think cabo by that much ? I haven't seen either team play this I was just going on results and I thought Redcliffe might bounce back from there loss last week!!!!

Toot toot :)

Easy tips this week I reckon,

Cabo by 6 goals plus -
Coomera by 3 -5 goals
Nambour by 15-20 goals (sorry mighty)
Buffs by 15 goals
UQ for the upset 2 goals

Toot Toot :D

Caboolture, Coomera, Nambour, Beenleigh and UQ.

The UQ game will really depend on which side Ipswich put on the park. If they blood their young ones again in the seniors I'd say that UQ will get the points. Also depends on if the RAAF planes are in or out this week!

I'm going
Redcliffe
Coomera
Nambour
Beenliegh
Ipswich

my tips -
caboolture by 3goals
coomera by 4goals
nambour by 100
beenleigh by 50
UQ by 10

my tips -
caboolture by 3goals
coomera by 4goals
nambour by 100
beenleigh by 50
UQ by 10
I'll go with all the away teams besides Nambour, this is one David vs Goliath story that will end in a 150 points plus demolition of David!

Well our Goliath from last year is playing Basketball in the states so it can't be him!

the question is did you all miss me and when are Morro and this KP#4 bloke getting married. all i smell cumming out of KP's mouth is Morros Magic Mayo. not one more word about Morro or his very cute but severely homo pink boots or else not only will you be banned from the markets but i will also outlaw any user on this forum from participating in the 14th annual caboolture rodeo, and i know you all were planning on entering so have a think about it boys and girls (Footy First).

Is that the "ruckman from last yr" previously mentioned? Not good for u guys but a pretty good story for local footy

Yes that's the one. He was leading league b&f last year until he left for states and half way through. He finished third in the end. Guess it was hard for the umpires to miss him he was that big! not bad in his first ever year of afl.

He has been contracted to play colleague basketball now in Portland. Fingers crossed he'll make it to NBA but I'm not sure how far he is from that dream. Would definitely be a great story for big Zac.

I am looking forward to Redcliffe/Caboolture this week. I hope that Caboolture can get up for a win and then put some pressure on Nambour next week - otherwise you may as well give them the flag now. Some interesting football over the next 2 weeks.

Nambour #51 is a gun but probably won't win the league medal as it appears he is missing 4 weeks - apparently footballers get married in winter????. Milligan is very good but lets himself down with undisciplined acts and struggles with disposal accuracy.

What about #7 from Caboolture? or #21 from Redcliffe? All very good from what I can see - and no silly stuff behind play, unlike like the boy from Logan . Does anyone have some information on these boys?

This week:
Caboolture by less than 2 goals,
Logan by less than 1 goal - possible draw,
Nambour by lots - what would be a record score in this league?
Beenleigh by 4 goalsish, and
UQ by a couple - does this game really count?

I am looking forward to Redcliffe/Caboolture this week. I hope that Caboolture can get up for a win and then put some pressure on Nambour next week - otherwise you may as well give them the flag now. Some interesting football over the next 2 weeks.

Nambour #51 is a gun but probably won't win the league medal as it appears he is missing 4 weeks - apparently footballers get married in winter????. Milligan is very good but lets himself down with undisciplined acts and struggles with disposal accuracy.

What about #7 from Caboolture? or #21 from Redcliffe? All very good from what I can see - and no silly stuff behind play, unlike like the boy from Logan . Does anyone have some information on these boys?

This week:

I know we have 7 out from last weeks game but if we only win by 4 goals I will give it away.

No disrespect to our opposition, but if we expect to play finals, and we do, then that would not be close to an acceptable win. Come on neautral, have another go?

This week:

I know 44 UQ lads will be taking this game seriously and this game counts as much as Nambour or Beenleigh's matches. Not sure why you would suggest it wouldn't be any less meaningful as some other games? All footy is good footy :)

I'm going
Redcliffe
Coomera
Nambour
Beenliegh
Ipswich

u was putting me down :(
its only round 9 but im sensing a nambour coomera grand final.
early days but i think coomera are well coached and have there heads screwed on.

I'm sorry for putting u down kp ... I didn't mean it . Interesting that no one has tippednredcliffe is there something I haven't. Seen

I know 44 UQ lads will be taking this game seriously and this game counts as much as Nambour or Beenleigh's matches. Not sure why you would suggest it wouldn't be any less meaningful as some other games? All footy is good footy :)

If you honestly believe this game means anything to anyone not involved - do not become a politician as you are so far removed from what counts to others it is laughable. Two teams that have 3 wins between them does not count.

Can anyone confirm that Calamvale reserves have forfeited this weekend?

I wasn't suggesting it is who you have out Morro - it is who Moorooka have in. If my informant is correct I would be paying close attention to the team sheet,

Snaker - I got a call from the village.....they want their idiot back,

Good luck to all and if you are close get to Caboolture/Redcliffe for game of the round.

P.S - Crows to smash Pies.

u was putting me down :(
its only round 9 but im sensing a nambour coomera grand final.
early days but i think coomera are well coached and have there heads screwed on.

I like the way you think KP!

It will definitely be a tight race for finals positions and then I think any of a number of teams on their day could win it. Which is great for the Division.

Nambour are definitely worthy of top spot at this stage of the year.