• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Wouldn't the profits over the bar be somewhat counter productive given the cost of fees waived, I mean I assume they have been waived by you guys? I kid I kid, kinda!

Yeah you to mate, loser pays?
You know what they say when you assume. Don't always assume that what you hear is spot on, however, if a player/s from interstate who has/had excellent credentials, happens to work/worked for me and chose to be a "fly in" player/s off his/their own bat, then purely being hypothetical....yes I would waive his/their fees on the basis of the "gate" being increased due to his presence.
Yeah loser pays.

You know what they say when you assume. Don't always assume that what you hear is spot on, however, if a player/s from interstate who has/had excellent credentials, happens to work/worked for me and chose to be a "fly in" player/s off his/their own bat, then purely being hypothetical....yes I would waive his/their fees on the basis of the "gate" being increased due to his presence.
Yeah loser pays.

But Jas doesn't pay fees Ronnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, so I am confident that I am not making an ass of you or me :cool:

I look forward to receiving your self funded ale upon our victory ;)

Yeah loser pays.

All I could read in that is that Kurt Tippet needs somewhere to have a kick for the first 11 weeks and that you will Waive his fees and give him some work to keep him occupied while he plays at Carrara.

Heard it hear first folks the big Tippet back on the coast. :eek:;):confused::cool:o_O

First time using emotocons on this website thought Id over do it so people get the jist that, that isnt what you said. I know how things can get blown out of proportion.

I
All I could read in that is that Kurt Tippet needs somewhere to have a kick for the first 11 weeks and that you will Waive his fees and give him some work to keep him occupied while he plays at Carrara.

Heard it hear first folks the big Tippet back on the coast. :eek:;):confused::cool:o_O

First time using emotocons on this website thought Id over do it so people get the jist that, that isnt what you said. I know how things can get blown out of proportion.
believe I broke this news in December, I demand royalties.

You would want to catch Morro quick though.. I remember he once proposed the same but was apparently gone after 2 beers so just be aware.... ;)

Lucky I had Buzz and the boys to look after us!!

But Jas doesn't pay fees Ronnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, so I am confident that I am not making an arse of you or me :cool:

I look forward to receiving your self funded ale upon our victory ;)
Haha you say to sort it out like an adult then you continue with stupid shit like this. Go and have another Whinge on Facebook mate.

After your performance over the last 48 hours pal that's fairly rich.

Re-read what you have said, old morro has been round along time, proven himself at two clubs as a clubman.

All you have done is ducked rego at two clubs and go gobbed off.

Poor form from someone that just wanted it sorted and a return call IMO.

New to SEQ footy, called into Moorooka last Saturday and watched them beat Jumboomba by 7 points. From going on past posts, moorooka have been ordinary for years!

I'm shocked as I heard the senior coach and his assistants speak and was impressed!

Thought there football on Saturday was good, very very hard at the ball & well disciplined.

Any background there, new coaches??

Off to have a look at Calamvale this week.

Really looking forward to a quality season of local footy!

Best wishes to all participants, no alliances here! Just love a beer at the bar watching local footy

After your performance over the last 48 hours pal that's fairly rich.

Re-read what you have said, old morro has been round along time, proven himself at two clubs as a clubman.

All you have done is ducked rego at two clubs and go gobbed off.

Poor form from someone that just wanted it sorted and a return call IMO.[/quote
Ducked rego at two clubs! Your obviously just another flog that's got no idea! I've known morro along time to and thought we had some kind of respect for each other so was disappointed he kept it going. Get back in your little corner bud cause you got no idea!

Mate i hear you - im only playing so that i still qualify for the footy trip.

rumour has it the format of the 4 quarters will be 20 minutes, 15 minutes, 10 minutes and 5 minutes with an optional scrapping of the last quarter / half upon mutal agreement with caboolture...

You blink and you miss a lot on this the fastest moving forum in big footy. Apologies all just finished work for the day.

Boc I think I'm a massive chance of wearing the green vest and happy to inject some athleticism in the last 5min quarter making a massive impact.

Dont feel bad about leaving Divo out, I heard he is dead to the Robina Roos despite him desperately trying to win back their affection :(

On another sour note, based on your above summation of our league, I should have stayed retired.

I thought you said you didn't talk about me little buddy ;) :hearts: :hearts:

I like you have many friends at Robina there's um ............ Well you know um............ Well Morro your an ex roo I think we are still mates ;) nah just kidding lots of good blokes at a lot of clubs that I get along with and respect except for that wade bloke at calamvale he is too hard to work with ;)

Calm ya farm old Macdonald I was just having a laugh with Ron, no need to be so sensitive Jason. Although I understand if you are a little embarrassed, and being an adult was something you were not interested in til you got your own way.

Anyway look forward to having a beer with you despite your attitude. I guess I'll have to shout though :oops:

Calm ya farm old Macdonald I was just having a laugh with Ron, no need to be so sensitive Jason. Although I understand if you are a little embarrassed, and being an adult was something you were not interested in til you got your own way.

Anyway look forward to having a beer with you despite your attitude. I guess I'll have to shout though :oops:
I don't drink beer! I'm a vodka cruiser man.

I cant afford cruisers, but I guess we could share one, maybe 2 straws?
Yes well there's only one way to rekindle the small flame we shared and sharing a cruiser sounds spot on. It's been an eventful 48 hours for big footy and although people question wether I handled it the right way it was good to get it off my chest. As for the people commenting who have never ever met me, I played for 15 years at one club and only left due to a heart condition and not allowing me to commit to full training so to question my character and call me this and that is pathetic. Anyone that knows me knows I love footy as much as everybody else on here

Hopefully all personal football club related issues in the future are aired on big footy. Blokes getting dropped, blokes turning up half pissed, blokes who don't like the pies at the canteen, this should be the place to complain.