• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

But how is that the clubs mistake. It's yours. Every club charges fees. We weren't to know you didn't think you should pay. It's your responsibility to bring up your objection to abiding by the same rules as everyone else due to making sacrifices unbeknown to the club.

Do you see how your lack of communication caused this, not the clubs?[/quot
Lack of communication was on both parts which is what i have been trying to sort. The club should have made it aware of fees, prices and i probably should have signed to agree to this. Only thing i signed was clearance paperwork

Well I can assure you this won't help. Either pay the fees, or if you don't think you need to, phone the president. All this is doing is pissing people off at the club which will make your ability to negotiate a fair outcome all that much harder.

Just my IMO.

Thought it might have pissed a few off but was more looking for a response as im not getting one! Never had an issue with beenleigh and thought they were a good club and great blokes which i must admit was a surprise from all the negativity that comes when beenleigh is the enemy. just extremely dissapointed with how this is being handled

Pay your fees champ. You werent told because it is Division 3 and most blokes with half a brain will understand that you pay to play. You had to drive a long way to get there? Cry me a river champ, Im sure if the club had a choice between you not paying fees and having you help out for 8 games then piss off, they would likely of told you not to bother if you didnt want to pay up. Not sure what your expecting to happen, you played half a year almost, you probably have a polo, shorts and socks. Maybe the next club you end up at can pay your outstandings for you helping them out this year?

Thanks for your input sweetie! ill take it all onboard.

Hey Jason I actually left you a voicemail when I said I would and you haven't responded so please feel free to call me - cheers Jonny

Cheers mate, didnt get the voicemail but glad someone has replied. Ill get in contact

JK Rowling just announced her new book- "Harry Potter and the Registration Fees of Griffindor"

In all seriousness fees are steep and it sucks. It would be awesome if clubs got the sponsorship money of Vic clubs and the lower fees would come with it. $150 and you get all your gear! Alas, not so much in the Sunshine State.

I know that from a committee point of view it can be like banging your head against a wall trying to get $$$ out of some guys, and at times you can't help but empathise. However, if you do it once then you have to do it for every guy with a story. I'd say in the same position Coomera would make the same stand as Beenleigh IMO.

I don't want to get involved in another clubs goings on but perhaps an agreement can be met with the Saints Budgey? Have them cover your fees from 2012 in place for some club duties and/or finding some sponsorship? Just a thought mate.

Anyway I have to climb back on the fence again and make sure everyone is getting along!

JK Rowling just announced her new book- "Harry Potter and the Registration Fees of Griffindor"

In all seriousness fees are steep and it sucks. It would be awesome if clubs got the sponsorship money of Vic clubs and the lower fees would come with it. $150 and you get all your gear! Alas, not so much in the Sunshine State.

I know that from a committee point of view it can be like banging your head against a wall trying to get $$$ out of some guys, and at times you can't help but empathise. However, you do it once and you have to do it for every guy with a story.

I don't want to get involved in another clubs goings on but perhaps an agreement can be met with the Saints Budgey? Have them cover your fees from 2012 in place for some club duties and/or finding some sponsorship? Just a thought mate.

Anyway I have to climb back on the fence again and make sure everyone is getting along!

Yeah added a few pages to the forum! Want to sort but just felt like it was there way or nothing. I think everybody's got a right to challenge a decision. If I had of known last year with the way work was I wouldn't have commited to fees, fuel and everything else that goes with it. I'm not trying to bag Beenleigh just want them to understand where I'm coming from and in sure if youve been involved in a few clubs what I stated above happens a lot. Well johnny said I can contact him again so hopefully be the end of this and I can drag my fat ass around for one more season

IMO it is the players responsibility to ensure that they pay fees or get an agreement to have fees paid or ensure there is a contract in which they are getting paid. Everyone knows it costs money to run football clubs blokes like morro bring in sponsorship etc which helps clubs (and therefores sometimes their fees are waived). In the past I have been given free membership to play etc and never had a written agreement but the way a lot of these sagas are unfolding now i will be requesting something in writing in the future. Jase probably food for thought moving forward.

BOC despite what morro says i reckon your still a smokey chance

Conch's i thought i was the biggest flog on this forum!!!

massive chance to win clubman of the year for 2013 i reckon if you go back :)

Haha yeah just jumped to biggest flog on this site, which considering some of the users on here its quite embarrasing. Its funny hearing some peoples remarks though, clearly have no idea of football or me as a person. People must not realise that i do love my footy but clearly the horses and dog and parrot are my number one priority. Between studying form and throwing back schooners it was hard to make time for the good rant i had. Richo said to stick to darts and think he could be on the money, drink have a laugh and no political bullshit that goes with it

IMO it is the players responsibility to ensure that they pay fees or get an agreement to have fees paid or ensure there is a contract in which they are getting paid. Everyone knows it costs money to run football clubs blokes like morro bring in sponsorship etc which helps clubs (and therefores sometimes their fees are waived). In the past I have been given free membership to play etc and never had a written agreement but the way a lot of these sagas are unfolding now i will be requesting something in writing in the future. Jase probably food for thought moving forward.

BOC despite what morro says i reckon your still a smokey chance

Yeah understand everything your saying divo! Was just under the impression that beenleigh understood that the travel costs for me outweighed the cost of fees, and out of the three people i spoke to about playing some games there not one mentioned fees and was more about there lack of personell. Personally and which alot of people disagree with me but alot also agree this all happend last year and why its becoming an issue now is where i find it a joke. If they wanted money off me surely some contact could have been made before now or even mentioned at some stage during last season which im sure not one person there can look me in the eyes and tell me they did. Hope i havent upset to many people on this post and look forward to sponsoring all clubs canteens this year, and if i dont get a clearance ill probably just be sponsoring there bars!