• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Ahhh DEVINEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
I'm mates with everyone what you talking bout willis

Teeth your missinterpreting what i said ;) i said i have mates at a lot of clubs not that i'm mates with everyone. You fudging my words the way you fudge numbers????? :thumbsu:

Divo I'm contributing off a phone ATM but when I'm back on ill cut and paste it - in return of course for my pic from league b&f night - speaking of which where was my write up for being a freak in the gf eprogram??? We can continue this on Saturday.

Chunk Simpson u mad Kent - how's life pallllllll

Sydney is going well - mad bitches at the career fair down here!!

Teeth your missinterpreting what i said ;) i said i have mates at a lot of clubs not that i'm mates with everyone. You fudging my words the way you fudge numbers????? :thumbsu:
can fudge numbers!
you love it my man! hows that punters club going anymore success stories like the 20k one you had haha

Got a better one that KP. Heard that an opposition player is training so hard so that when he plays against us he kicks a bag "to stick it up my arse". In my entire career I never once could be bothered about concentrating my game based on a committee member at a former club or opposition club either as that is a distraction for what I am out there for.....to play for the jumper and your mates. So this complete flog seems to think that I will be prised away from the bar just to watch him play. What a complete toss!!

If it's the toss I'm thinking apparently played couple games against us last year he's kidding himself, il let him know about it to flog

Cobra - My advice is let em play get it over and done with in round 2 so the rest of the season its not going to come up especially if we don't see them till a final. Plus you might get a bigger crowd now this has played out online. Bigger crowd = bigger beer sales :)

Was actually talking about another club and not you guys but I do agree with you.

can fudge numbers!
you love it my man! hows that punters club going anymore success stories like the 20k one you had haha

Chunk no big wins although bit annoyed myself as had a 4 grand all up with the EPL and missed out on the one result shits you to tears when that happens. We were looking at buying a share in a horse but got too complicated so instead we are going to go somehwere get shit faced play golf, fish and have some yaggaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bombsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. Might remind me of a footy trip or two that i have been on.

GOD BLESS RADELAIDE

New to SEQ footy, called into Moorooka last Saturday and watched them beat Jumboomba by 7 points. From going on past posts, moorooka have been ordinary for years!

I'm shocked as I heard the senior coach and his assistants speak and was impressed!

Thought there football on Saturday was good, very very hard at the ball & well disciplined.

Any background there, new coaches??

Off to have a look at Calamvale this week.

Really looking forward to a quality season of local footy!

Best wishes to all participants, no alliances here! Just love a beer at the bar watching local footy
Would you call your self a "Neutral Observer"?

I think you misunderstood what I meant here. I said "IF I trained hard I still couldn't kick a bag, so they can stick it up their arse"..... ;)

As a newcomer to Sth Est Qld Footy Im amazed at what i read
Do clubs up here really carry on like this or do you all just continually take the piss? Amazed to think that Fees are such an issue still its really a no brainer isnt it pay fees or dont play but as for refusing a bloke a clearance because he does not pay fees that is just crap because really someone at the club has let the club down by not talking to him about his fees and why was he selected when fees were not paid? Also where in Victoria do you only Pay $150 in fees maybe ten years ago the club i have just left( a strong metropolitan club) fees for this year are $350 plus an admistration fee to the league of $20 and this club has already made players sign contracts that state unless prior arrangement is made by beginning of March that fees are to be paid by round one other wise you will not be selected and that includes any players on match payments
Why all this hatred and Name Calling for the new club on the block surely you gentleman are tossing yourselves off
has anyone been involved in setting a new club up its bloody hard work and as for cheque books wow from what i have seen the facillities at so many clubs are substandard where do the cheque books come into it .
Had a look at Coomera last week they looked ok have seen Cararra and dont know what to make of them and heading out and about this week to have a look at a couple of games.
good luck to all this weekend

As a newcomer to Sth Est Qld Footy Im amazed at what i read
Do clubs up here really carry on like this or do you all just continually take the piss? Amazed to think that Fees are such an issue still its really a no brainer isnt it pay fees or dont play but as for refusing a bloke a clearance because he does not pay fees that is just crap because really someone at the club has let the club down by not talking to him about his fees and why was he selected when fees were not paid? Also where in Victoria do you only Pay $150 in fees maybe ten years ago the club i have just left( a strong metropolitan club) fees for this year are $350 plus an admistration fee to the league of $20 and this club has already made players sign contracts that state unless prior arrangement is made by beginning of March that fees are to be paid by round one other wise you will not be selected and that includes any players on match payments
Why all this hatred and Name Calling for the new club on the block surely you gentleman are tossing yourselves off
has anyone been involved in setting a new club up its bloody hard work and as for cheque books wow from what i have seen the facillities at so many clubs are substandard where do the cheque books come into it .
Had a look at Coomera last week they looked ok have seen Cararra and dont know what to make of them and heading out and about this week to have a look at a couple of games.
good luck to all this weekend

I for one would also be highly pissed if a flash in the pan at my club got to leave with out paying fees yet I have to year after year.

Name calling bad? Is there much difference between suggesting someone is a tosser and suggesting some "gentleman must be tossing themselves"? Anyway the fee argument has been sorted (I think) & it's fair enough to expect a player to be financial before a clearance is provided.
All the best to any sides having a kick this weekend, hopefully there'll be some actual footy chat by Monday

Hey Fatboy welcome to the "sunshine state". Believe me when there is something of quality to talk about the discussion is just as robust. However, at this time of year, a new club with so much unknown and hype, and the "fee caper '13" is about all us sad souls have to discuss.

Yes we take the piss and name call, but that happens within every footy club so it's no different here.

I agree 100% about the new club being hard to start. Obama and I have been actively involved in building up the Magpies since 2009, however I think that Carrara is slightly different. They have been bold with their recruitment and vocally passionate about their club which they have every right to do. So, as Aussies our natural instinct to hack away at "tall poppies" kicks in.

In saying that I don't think there has been anything abnormal or vindictive about any posts. A bit tongue in cheek on most occasions, but sometimes abrupt. Clubs losing players and mates will cause a stir regardless of which state you are in.

Glad to hear you wandered down to Stacer Park for a look and I hope you could see us through the knee length grass.

Hey Fatboy welcome to the "sunshine state". Believe me when there is something of quality to talk about the discussion is just as robust. However, at this time of year, a new club with so much unknown and hype, and the "fee caper '13" is about all us sad souls have to discuss.

Yes we take the piss and name call, but that happens within every footy club so it's no different here.

I agree 100% about the new club being hard to start. Obama and I have been actively involved in building up the Magpies since 2009, however I think that Carrara is slightly different. They have been bold with their recruitment and vocally passionate about their club which they have every right to do. So, as Aussies our natural instinct to hack away at "tall poppies" kicks in.

In saying that I don't think there has been anything abnormal or vindictive about any posts. A bit tongue in cheek on most occasions, but sometimes abrupt. Clubs losing players and mates will cause a stir regardless of which state you are in.

Glad to hear you wandered down to Stacer Park for a look and I hope you could see us through the knee length grass

It wasnt the length of the grass that got me it was those bloody mosquitos enjoyed the day and liked what i saw
im off to look at Robina and surfers today and hoping to see a reasonable game of footy i know i have only seen a couple of games but lets hope the standard is ok and some cobwebs get shaken off as im amazed that clubs can not train up here due to wet conditions but yes i do realise its not the clubs but the council but really footy and wet weather go hand in hand dont they:)

Ha ha oh the mozzies are just part of the team now! Ha ha

If you want to see some noise on this forum mate have a look at a wet weekend and wait for the nervousness to kick in! Bloody rubbish as a Victorian!

heard through a third party , so not gospell, that Bribie beat Logan in a praccy, any confirmation and game details, also results of todays games??