AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Someone had to start it....
Early tip Ivanhoe to win every game and Ash Close to kick 200
it's all about the pie man, just ask him!that will only happen if the "pieman" returns to hoe park in 2013. he virtually handed young close at least 50 goals on a platter last year with his efforts at chf !
South will finish higher than that
He went to school at Parade but you would think a return at D2 level was unlikely. Carey seem have all the connections with the Hawks so if an ‘A’ grade club my money would be on them.
Saw the above quote on the A-grade thread... you guys at OP a chance of landing this bloke?
Also saw this on the VAFA twitter thread...
Then Retweeted by VAFA
- Avner Kooperman
@Koops83- Looking forward to welcoming retired
@melbournefc forward@rustyrobertson down to@MonashGryphons training tonight!@VAFA_HQ#gryphnation
22 JanVAFA@VAFA_HQ
@Koops83@melbournefc@rustyrobertson@MonashGryphons that is a big scoop.#vafaleaks
Surely not!!!
FF
Saw the above quote on the A-grade thread... you guys at OP a chance of landing this bloke?
Also saw this on the VAFA twitter thread...
Then Retweeted by VAFA
- Avner Kooperman
@Koops83- Looking forward to welcoming retired
@melbournefc forward@rustyrobertson down to@MonashGryphons training tonight!@VAFA_HQ#gryphnation
22 JanVAFA@VAFA_HQ
@Koops83@melbournefc@rustyrobertson@MonashGryphons that is a big scoop.#vafaleaks
Surely not!!!
FF
Russell Robertson playing in the EDFL premier division this season. Not sure why he was down at Monash training?
His mate Sir John Monash?From the VAFA twitter:
Registration for @rustyrobertson to play with @MonashGryphons in #vafadiv2 for the 2013 season is in! #vafaleaks about an hour ago
Hard to believe?! Playing with mates I'm guessing?
From the VAFA twitter:
Registration for @rustyrobertson to play with @MonashGryphons in #vafadiv2 for the 2013 season is in! #vafaleaks about an hour ago
Lets hope that he doesn't have a BIG target on the back of his head, will be good to watch a bloke with his experience having a run in D2. Look out Boundy, the thread will have a new sweetheart!!From the VAFA twitter:
Word just down the Diamond Valley is that Parade are battling for players on the track, so could be a longer year for them than expected.Eltham
Yarra Valley
Gap
Therry Penola
Monash
Parade
Gap
Ivanhoe
Sth Melbourne
Gap
St. John's
St Mary's
Emmaus
Someone had to start it....
Early tip Ivanhoe to win every game and Ash Close to kick 200
Heard strong rumors that the big man Shaun "Kayzer" Kay is amped and ready this year after his overseas trip last year where he was going out of his way for extra boxing sessions in Florence. Early talk, but pencil him in for back pocket in the team of the year.
I saw eltham play reservoir and reservoir won but the eltham boys gave as good as they got
i reckon they had the majority of the play in the last quater but one area they were quite poor was they dropped a lot of marks during the game but all in all they should do ok for they season
We played resevoir in a praccy 2 years ago, was the first and last time. Without wanting to stir the pot, residents from those less-affluent suburbs are more interested in knocking a blokes head off then getting a touch. We had 2 serious injuries following off the ball incidents.
Without proclaiming to be an expert in the area, I'd say there would be a strong correlation between the average income of a specific suburb and the amount of 'barney's' in a game of footy.
Just my two cents worth.
Anyhow, are we all travelling coming into Easter?
I'm told that the majority of this board are Monah Gryphon posters, would any of you care to elaborate on the rumours that Tim Madden has left the club on the eve of the season?
It's a dog effort on his behalf if it's true.
Carn the Johns!
We played resevoir in a praccy 2 years ago, was the first and last time. Without wanting to stir the pot, residents from those less-affluent suburbs are more interested in knocking a blokes head off then getting a touch. We had 2 serious injuries following off the ball incidents.
Without proclaiming to be an expert in the area, I'd say there would be a strong correlation between the average income of a specific suburb and the amount of 'barney's' in a game of footy.
Just my two cents worth.
Anyhow, are we all travelling coming into Easter?
I'm told that the majority of this board are Monah Gryphon posters, would any of you care to elaborate on the rumours that Tim Madden has left the club on the eve of the season?
It's a dog effort on his behalf if it's true.
Carn the Johns!
This form is disproportinatley quiet compared to others in the VAFA.