Mega Thread 2013 Pre Season

Morabito is seriously deserving of the nickname 'The Italian Stallion'. He's got that Stallone ultra ripped physique.

It's great to see that Walters has returned to Pre-Season training a week earlier than he is supposed to. If Suban was smart he would show the same dedication.

It's gonna be a ripper of a Pre-Season.

31007_10151162202899317_1148888349_n.jpg

Michie yes?

From those pictures of the 1-3 year players, I didn't see Schloithe out with the rest of him. I have a feeling he still might be on holidays. If not, he might be there, and it's just difficult to distinguish him and Mello from a distance because of the paleness and blonde hair.

Also, I can't pick Roberton out in those photos. Is his future still undecided?

From those pictures of the 1-3 year players, I didn't see Schloithe out with the rest of him. I have a feeling he still might be on holidays. If not, he might be there, and it's just difficult to distinguish him and Mello from a distance because of the paleness and blonde hair.

Also, I can't pick Roberton out in those photos. Is his future still undecided?

Schloithe was training. Roberton not there and will most likely not play for us next year.

Yeah, I just watched the video and saw him. Should have watched it before posting, I guess.
That's a shame about Robbo. He was developing quite nicely, but I guess we'll have to see what pans out.

If he tries his guts out as much as Kep, Faulks could be a new cult favourite.

68254_10151162203024317_1499038374_n.jpg

The only bloke in long shorts, awkward hands, coming out of nowhere... Any idea where he might play for Freo? I always thought he was a lot taller than he is.

But it's going to be a big 2013. The thing that strikes me is that we have some serious depth in the midfield, which is never a bad thing. Barlow, well, it's obvious how good a footballer he is – he's a magnet despite being pretty slow by AFL standards. With a full pre-season and some experience, he could have a massive season. It's good to see Mora back as well, obviously. Seeing him out there again will be like seeing a new player, to an extent. Can't wait to see Michie finally play AFL footy, either. Where will Viv likely play?

If he tries his guts out as much as Kep, Faulks could be a new cult favourite.

68254_10151162203024317_1499038374_n.jpg

The only bloke in long shorts, awkward hands, coming out of nowhere... Any idea where he might play for Freo? I always thought he was a lot taller than he is.

But it's going to be a big 2013. The thing that strikes me is that we have some serious depth in the midfield, which is never a bad thing. Barlow, well, it's obvious how good a footballer he is – he's a magnet despite being pretty slow by AFL standards. With a full pre-season and some experience, he could have a massive season. It's good to see Mora back as well, obviously. Seeing him out there again will be like seeing a new player, to an extent. Can't wait to see Michie finally play AFL footy, either. Where will Viv likely play?

faulks is as tall as pav - 192cm. bit deceptive in that picture as he's landed on his foot while mzungu has leapt up off his. i reckon he'll surprise a few this year now he's strapped the muscle on.

Barlow isn't slow either: "He excelled at the Victorian screenings with a 20 meter sprint time of 2.89 seconds and a beep test result of 14.12."
from here: http://www.contestedfooty.com/tag/michael-barlow/page/3/
in his interview from today he said he was in the top 5% at the Vic state screening for his speed. should be back to his best now he's pain free.

can't wait to see michie either. expecting a lot from him the way the club rates him. he could be our shuey for all we know.

Great. Sounds very promising. Perhaps we should ask the AFL to allow us a bench of 8, because otherwise players would be to hard to chose...

PS Morabito looks strange, strong body but a face like he hasn't eaten for weeks...

Great. Sounds very promising. Perhaps we should ask the AFL to allow us a bench of 8, because otherwise players would be to hard to chose...

PS Morabito looks strange, strong body but a face like he hasn't eaten for weeks...

Yep, Mora is not carrying 1 ounce of fat. He's at fighting weight (or even below) now going into a pre-season! Racehorse trainers would disapprove but it's obviously what Ross and Jason want.

I don't think Faulks has put on any bulk. Looks the same as last year.

Mega Thread 2013 Pre Season