Teams 2013 Rate my Dream Team

Yeah alright mate because youve got all the secrets havent you.. because there is ALWAYS thousands of little gems that ONLY
you can know about and if you tell anyone your secret and the 50k will slip through your fingers.

yep pretty much:)

Basically I think for pretty much everyone, either give some helpful advice or get out

Oh and also I will be bookmarking your post for when I destroy you at the end of the seasob

go have some ice cream...you seem upset...you'll feel better...and make sure u get mum to sprinkle hundreds and thousands on too.;)

Imo they're both better in the forward-line. I have both there and won't be changing.

Agree....don't waste forward premos in the mid.

There is a plethora of mid premos and very little in the fwds this year. Not to mention heaps of mid rookies and very little forwards...so don't make it harder on yourself by starting forwards premos in your mids.

Loving my latest iteration #4000000000000000000001. Karn has made things EASY! Almost too easy... I can smell the Round 1 team sheet chaos... No Goddard, No Currie, No Swan would do my head in!

Agree....don't waste forward premos in the mid.

There is a plethora of mid premos and very little in the fwds this year. Not to mention heaps of mid rookies and very little forwards...so don't make it harder on yourself by starting forwards premos in your mids.

I also don't get the love for Moloney. At his best at Melbourne he averaged 88 a couple of times. At Brisbane he'll probably average 80 something, but $300K is a hell of a lot to pay for a notoriously low dreamteamer. Obviously there are more trades, etc. but I need convincing why 5/0/5 isn't the way to go when there's players like O'Meara, Couch, Viney, Wines, who'll play regularly and score well enough together with Kommer, Kent, Matt Jones, Lonergan (injury ?) and others I may be missing. I'm uneasy about K. Mitchell.

Scully and Trengove averaged 79 and 76 in their debut seasons. Why pay $300K for Moloney ?

Loving my latest iteration #4000000000000000000001. Karn has made things EASY! Almost too easy... I can smell the Round 1 team sheet chaos... No Goddard, No Currie, No Swan would do my head in!
Im just waiting for the team sheets to soend my last 100k should be able to make an amazing side

Stressful wait until the first lockout though

Man i hate NAB cup. I also hate people telling other to upgrade player x to y and trade player x to y. Why are you helping your opposition. For all be it chat and discuss certain players, make pros and cons, ask questions but why would you help some newb who is hear just to copy your team?

I wish there was a game where people had to pick there 30 before Nab cup. I mean even the winner used the DT cheat sheet provided by DTT last year and he won, just goes to show. Not really alot of footy knowledge left to play this game, its there on a platter for you and threads/posters like these make it even easier.

Im going to hopefully pick some uniques and have fun again because i have decided thats what i enjoy more in this game. Ill come 20k and get beat by every newb that picks Swan, Gaz, Pendlebury, Cotchin, Dangerfield, Murphy but id prefer to show my knowledge off in picking uniques that blossom whether it be footy wise or aswell as DT wise like i did last year.

End Rant,. Just wait to the cheat sheet is released and my brain explodes further.

take me back to the 2003-2010 days, when not everything was on a platter.

^agreed....but i dont think showing round 1 sides means anything with the new trading rule....in 10 weeks you can basically change your whole team. So giving advice to peoples starting side means jack when in theory, your round 1 side should be completely different come round 10 etc. Those who need advice on their round 1 team will struggle big time once the game starts.

I try not to tell people who to choose but rsther who not to choose
It still helps them but it doesn't hand the game to them and they still have to do their research

If someone picks say pav I wouldnt touch him at this stage and I have my reasons but if they want him hey thats fine but if someone has a staker in their side whos injured or a player with a role change for the worse I try and aware them

Oh man I HATED it when last year's cheat sheet came it as it was my starting side almost exactly. Got so annoyed that I intentionally made some changes to be less like the cheat sheet. I was particularly annoyed because it made cash leagues I was in all the harder to win, and my team looked less skilful because of it. Now I'm expecting the exact same thing to happen again this year, and I'm just going to suck it up. Was disappointed though as a few of the complete idiots in my league did opt to get it, and used it indiscriminately. However their trading throughout the season was terrible enough that they ran out of trades... unfortunately I can't be so lucky given the new rules.

Varcoe for $230k or Lower for $340k?? I can afford either of them but not too sure which to pick...

Tips?
Lower played as a heavy tagger on Cotchin today and performed very well. Make of that what you will.

What is this cheat sheet people talk of?

The DT Talk boys put out a "cheat sheet", its basically their teams. Whilst it does result in a lot of similar starting teams, those that know what their doing will still make their own choices and pick their own faves...its not a huge deal.

I just can't get my head around those suggesting they won't post their teams on here because people will copy it. The fun of DT is talking sh#t about our teams....taking things a little too serious methinks fellas.

Also why would anyone copy some random on BF? Seriously need to get over yourselves....unless u ranked top 10 last year and can prove it (and even then its a completely different game this year)why the hell would anyone rate ur opinion over their own?

The DT Talk boys put out a "cheat sheet", its basically their teams. Whilst it does result in a lot of similar starting teams, those that know what their doing will still make their own choices and pick their own faves...its not a huge deal.

I just can't get my head around those suggesting they won't post their teams on here because people will copy it. The fun of DT is talking sh#t about our teams....taking things a little too serious methinks fellas.

Also why would anyone copy some random on BF? Seriously need to get over yourselves....unless u ranked top 10 last year and can prove it (and even then its a completely different game this year)why the hell would anyone rate ur opinion over their own?

People can copy teams all they want....come start of the season they will be clueless as to what to do and fall behind the pack that does. Don't see it as an issue really ;).

I also don't get the love for Moloney. At his best at Melbourne he averaged 88 a couple of times. At Brisbane he'll probably average 80 something, but $300K is a hell of a lot to pay for a notoriously low dreamteamer. Obviously there are more trades, etc. but I need convincing why 5/0/5 isn't the way to go when there's players like O'Meara, Couch, Viney, Wines, who'll play regularly and score well enough together with Kommer, Kent, Matt Jones, Lonergan (injury ?) and others I may be missing. I'm uneasy about K. Mitchell.

Scully and Trengove averaged 79 and 76 in their debut seasons. Why pay $300K for Moloney ?
Did scully and Trengove play when there were was the substitute rule in their first season?? If my memory serves me correctly, they didnt.

Moloney showed on Friday night that he will be a pretty important player for the Lions this season. He had something like 11 clearances (23 touches, 5 marks, 2 tackles). Sure, he wont set the world on fire, and your prediction of about 80 something is about right. However he is priced at 60 ($309800), so that is about a 20ppg increase if your prediction is correct.

Also at melbourne, he was always one of the first tagged. I think he might be down the tagging list at the lions with Rich, Rockliff, Redden and maybe even black when he comes back.

I can understand that the midfield rookie depth is strong this year, but still, you never no with rookies.

Did scully and Trengove play when there were was the substitute rule in their first season?? If my memory serves me correctly, they didnt.

Moloney showed on Friday night that he will be a pretty important player for the Lions this season. He had something like 11 clearances (23 touches, 5 marks, 2 tackles). Sure, he wont set the world on fire, and your prediction of about 80 something is about right. However he is priced at 60 ($309800), so that is about a 20ppg increase if your prediction is correct.

Also at melbourne, he was always one of the first tagged. I think he might be down the tagging list at the lions with Rich, Rockliff, Redden and maybe even black when he comes back.

I can understand that the midfield rookie depth is strong this year, but still, you never no with rookies.

Yes he gets a lot of clearances, but even on Friday night he had 23 possessions for the grand total of 72 points. Bewick had 20, but scored 93. Moloney doesn't get involved in possession chains or get many cheap disposals. He's never scored well in DT and costs a lot for a relatively meagre return. I'd much rather save the coin and spend it elsewhere.

Each to their own.

Teams 2013 Rate my Dream Team