Teams 2013 Rate my Dream Team

Kurt? Is that you mate?
Oh no, my mistake..
I didn't even mention Tippett leaving for nothing or the draft picks you lost though. ;)
Shut-up.gif

Hey guys,

My first year doing dreamteam..
few changes to be made depending on selections this week but thoughts?
cheers

I'd pick up at LEAST another premium in the midfield. Sydney are sure to romp all over GWS, so a Jack or Kennedy could give you a huge boost. If it was my team, I'd trade out Franklin and pick him up after Rd3, his scores will surely plummet after playing against quality sides like Geelong, West Coast at Patersons and Collingwood. But he might also kick 10 goals in a match... :p

Yeh all fair points, if the Eagles hadn't already played it would be easier to move my team around :(. The way it is now i spent more money forward and back and put extra first year players in the midfield because of the significant lack of any worthwhile young forwards :/

anyone picking Lucas, he is doing my head in at the thought of him being sub..

I am. Don't believe he'll be the sub, will be screwed if it happens as I'll be on a plane from about 10am tomorrow until about 3am on Friday, so completely unable to adjust my side...

Scotland coming back is more of a worry for Lucas, as well as Judd, Murph, Simpson etc all putting in a bit more effort and getting more mid time.

I know. I'm hoping he can get 3 or 4 games early and get up towards 350K, then can look to upgrade him if possible. Unless I look at a Armstrong type in defence or a few more kids get picked I'm sort of in no-mans land at present. I could potentially drop Ablett back as well....

This is why I hate the split opening round. If I could see the full sides, I'd either pick Lucas or not. But I've got no idea who is going to be selected and he'll be locked out before I can do anything about it...

the way lucas was played by malthouse really reminded me of how he groomed sidebottom and beams at collingwood.
i think he's going to take a step up this year and worth his price but i cant go past moloney as my mid range midfielder,
lucas has more potential but moloney is just a lock in to be in the trenches around the footy all year

the way lucas was played by malthouse really reminded me of how he groomed sidebottom and beams at collingwood.
i think he's going to take a step up this year and worth his price but i cant go past moloney as my mid range midfielder,
lucas has more potential but moloney is just a lock in to be in the trenches around the footy all year

If Lucas plays, I'm expecting to get a decent profit out of him, it's just if he plays.... I had Maloney in and out all pre-season, I'm just can't fit everyone I'd like to in...

In fact, the real shortage of cheap rookies actually playing is driving me back to a midpriced strategy....

no vlastuin damnittttttt

no vlastuin has thrown some spanners in the works

have decided to go with a mid pricer in backs and mids, for now.

B: goddard, gibbs, hartlett, watts, pittard, goodes, terlich, docherty
M: swan, ablett, deledio, watson, moloney, omeara, viney, crouch (missed lockout), mitchell / anderson
R: cox, longer, blicavs, rowe
F: bartel, zorko, martin, robinson, karnezis, neade, stringer, ?

absolutely rooted for that last spot in the forwards, has been a variety of players, may have to push rowe down there and pick daw or something in the rucks

Nice font....

But seriously, Leuenberger not playing (apparently), nor Currie or Rowe, nor Hrovat, nor Crouch. Kennedy and Lee are doubtful.

You're finding a similar thing to me earlier in the week. If there are no 100K rookies playing (or very few), who do you choose. You may need to drop a premium to find a few midpricers... Or just hope that there are some other rookies out there.. Maybe Rampe for Sydney ?? But there is a risk in that...

Nice font....

But seriously, Leuenberger not playing (apparently), nor Currie or Rowe, nor Hrovat, nor Crouch. Kennedy and Lee are doubtful.

You're finding a similar thing to me earlier in the week. If there are no 100K rookies playing (or very few), who do you choose. You may need to drop a premium to find a few midpricers... Or just hope that there are some other rookies out there.. Maybe Rampe for Sydney ?? But there is a risk in that...

If there are no Fwd rookies playing, I'm going to pick Ben Kennedy & Dwyer because I think they will play sooner than later and score well when they do play. Besides, both are extremely cheap and midfielders. Of course it would mean having no forward emergency for this round. But it would give me extra coin to spend on my starting 22. I have Embley @ M6 & Lucas @ M7 ATM so one of them could easily be downgraded to a rookie that performs in Rd1 and upgrade Kennedy/Dwyer to a mid pricer if need be. Seems like wasted trades, but after a slow start, I'd like to score as much as possible in the remaining Rd1 games...

Teams 2013 Rate my Dream Team