Teams 2013 Rate my SuperCoach Team

I would take lake out pretty quickly for (My person opinion brett goodes) but there are numerous choices and then upgrade moloney to a swan or similar!
Lake to a rookie I reckon (there's a few in the backs to choose from) use the leftover to Swallow, Zorko and LeCras to solid premiums (M.Murphy, Pendles, S.Johnson etc).
Thanks guys - this really did help.
I went with
Lake <---> Stevenson
Swallow <-----> Boyd
Zorko <------> Swan
LeCras <------> Chapman

:) Looks much stronger now.

Ok I have had a bit of a play around. Here is my first version, then the second version. Feedback on which is better and why and what could be improved upon would be appreciated. I'm not entering two sides lads so don't worry about any cheating, just open to opinion and I don't know which I should go with.

TEAM VERSION 1

DEFENDERS: Brendon Goddard (MID), Bryce Gibbs (MID), Grant Birchall, Jack Grimes, Michael Hibberd, Brett Goodes (MID), Sam Docherty, Dean Terlich

MIDFIELD: Gary Ablett, Josh Kennedy, Sam Mitchell, Matthew Priddis, Oliver Wines, Brad Crouch, Jaeger O'Meara, Jack Viney, Tom Mitchell, Sam Colquhoun (DEF)

RUCKS: Dean Cox (FWD), Matthew Leuenberger, Jarrod Witts, Liam McBean (FWD)

FORWARDS: Lance Franklin, Jimmy Bartel (MID), Tom Rockliff (MID), Greg Broughton (DEF), Arryn Siposs, Brent Macaffer, Sam Rowe (RUC), Tom Lee

Salary Cap Remaining - $9,200

TEAM VERSION 2

DEFENDERS: Brendon Goddard (MID), Beau Waters, Bryce Gibbs (MID), Grant Birchall, Chris Yarran, Brett Goodes (MID), Sam Docherty, Dean Terlich

MIDFIELD: Gary Ablett, Patrick Dangerfield, Trent Cotchin, Nick Dal Santo, Jimmy Toumpas, Oliver Wines, Jaeger O'Meara, Jack Viney, Brad Crouch, Nicholas Graham

RUCKS: Sam Jacobs, Cameron Pedersen (DEF), Majak Daw, Sam Rowe (FWD)

FORWARDS: Dean Cox (RUC), Dayne Zorko (MID), Tom Rockliff (MID), Nick Riewoldt, Travis Varcoe, Brent Macaffer, Jake Neade (MID), Sam Dwyer (MID)

Salary Cap Remaining - $7,400

Don't take it too seriously, just want to beat my mates in Leagues to be honest but would be interested in and would appreciate your feedback:

BACKS: Goddard, Scotland, Gibbs, Birchall, Yarran, Staker (B.Goodes, Stevenson)
MIDFIELD: Pendlebury (c), Watson, M.Murphy, Moloney, Ball, Embley, Viney, O'Meara (Jones, Crouch)
RUCKS: Goldstein, Leuenberger (Currie, Osborn)
FORWARDS: Franklin (vc), Rioli, Rockliff, Kennedy (WCE), Varcoe, Byrnes (Macaffer, Lee)

Remaining Salary Cap: $143,600

Should I hang on to the cash for a rainy day or upgrade from the start?

Also wondering would it be best to bring in 1 or 2 cheapies in the midfield rather than the mid-priced players? Thinking maybe J.Lonergan, Toumpas, K.Stevens, K.Mitchell perhaps?

Cheers

Don't take it too seriously, just want to beat my mates in Leagues to be honest but would be interested in and would appreciate your feedback:

BACKS: Goddard, Scotland, Gibbs, Birchall, Yarran, Staker (B.Goodes, Stevenson)
MIDFIELD: Pendlebury (c), Watson, M.Murphy, Moloney, Ball, Embley, Viney, O'Meara (Jones, Crouch)
RUCKS: Goldstein, Leuenberger (Currie, Osborn)
FORWARDS: Franklin (vc), Rioli, Rockliff, Kennedy (WCE), Varcoe, Byrnes (Macaffer, Lee)

Remaining Salary Cap: $143,600

Should I hang on to the cash for a rainy day or upgrade from the start?

Also wondering would it be best to bring in 1 or 2 cheapies in the midfield rather than the mid-priced players? Thinking maybe J.Lonergan, Toumpas, K.Stevens, K.Mitchell perhaps?

Cheers

I think Scotland might be out the first round or two.

Untitled_zpsb0f08cfe.png

Gone a few years without playing supercoach and thought I would get back into it, what do you make of this team? looks pretty rough

Edit: have since swapped out Breust for Lecras and have $214,000 in the kitty, any suggestions?

Untitled_zpsb0f08cfe.png

Gone a few years without playing supercoach and thought I would get back into it, what do you make of this team? looks pretty rough

Edit: have since swapped out Breust for Lecras and have $214,000 in the kitty, any suggestions?

Upgrade Trengrove to Murphy for a start.

You have gone very mid price heavy, need to have a couple of premiums lurking around, because whilst all those players have potential, there is no way everyone of those mid pricers is going to step up this year.

I would stick with Broughton, wright, Breust and Suckling, then maybe pick another mid pricer if you are desperate. Then downgrade some and upgrade the rest.

Also Staker is out for the start of the season, so maybe replace him.

Upgrade Trengrove to Murphy for a start.

You have gone very mid price heavy, need to have a couple of premiums lurking around, because whilst all those players have potential, there is no way everyone of those mid pricers is going to step up this year.

I would stick with Broughton, wright, Breust and Suckling, then maybe pick another mid pricer if you are desperate. Then downgrade some and upgrade the rest.

Also Staker is out for the start of the season, so maybe replace him.
cheers mate

G'Day,
My first crack:

Defenders:
Goddard, Gibbs, Duffield, Hanley, Harbrow, Gilham, Stevenson, Terlich
Midfielders:
Ablett, Pendlebury, Cotchin, Moloney, B.Goodes, K.Mitchell, O'Meara, Viney, Mayes, Crouch
Rucks:
Goldstein, Luenberger, Witts, Currie
Forwards:
Zorko, Rockliff, Martin, Broughton, LeCras, Varcoe, Macaffer, Kerridge

$18,000 left in the bank

Any thoughts, feedback, comments would be greatly appreciated.

Backs:Gibbs, Heppell, Dempsey, Harbrow, Goodes, Stevnenson, (Docherty,Terlich)
Mids: Swan, Ablett, Beams, Dangerfield, Toupass, Wines, Mitchell, O'Meara (Crouch, Viney)
Rucks: Griffin,Berger (Osborn,Moller)
Fwd: Buddy, Rocky Dahlhaus, Christensen, Higgins, Macaffer,(Row,Lee)
Cash left:$422,200
thoughts and feedback?

G'Day,
My first crack:

Defenders:
Goddard, Gibbs, Duffield, Hanley, Harbrow, Gilham, Stevenson, Terlich
Midfielders:
Ablett, Pendlebury, Cotchin, Moloney, B.Goodes, K.Mitchell, O'Meara, Viney, Mayes, Crouch
Rucks:
Goldstein, Luenberger, Witts, Currie
Forwards:
Zorko, Rockliff, Martin, Broughton, LeCras, Varcoe, Macaffer, Kerridge

$18,000 left in the bank

Any thoughts, feedback, comments would be greatly appreciated.

Pretty solid team.
Personally im going to go without Ablett for the initial stages. i just think that his price is more than likely to drop, he only really needs to play one game at 100-110 for that to happen.

I had Looey in also but read somewhere yesterday that he has only just gotten into full training the last couple of weeks, so may just have to wait and see if hes playing rnd 1. I've got Vardy in as my 2nd ruck option. may be a flop but he's cheap. Currie looked good didnt he.

Perhaps you could try to squeeze B. Goodes into your backline for a mid pricer and then upgrade a spot in your mid field, look to be lacking a little bit of depth there.

All in all though its a good start.

What do you think?

DEFENDERS:
T. Murphy, S. White, D. Morris, N. Suban, A. Browne, N. Vlastuin, B. Goodes and N.Blee.

MIDFIELDERS:
S. Selwood, D. Hannerbery, S. Hill, L. Whitfield, J. Toumpas, O. Wines, S. Mayes, K. MItchell, J. Omeara and J. Viney

RUCKS:
S. Jacobs, N. Vardy, D. Currie and S.Rowe

FORWARDS:
J. Jenkins, L. Casboult, J. Kennedy, A. Cornelius, J. Patton, S. Byrnes, B. Macaffer and J. Neade.

Ive got $2.69M left, so plenty of upside, mainly looking at beefing up my midfield once i decide after the NAB cup who goes out.
I'll prob have Rowe, Neade and Blee out my side pretty soon as i dont know if they will get games. Also not sure if Browne will play either. White didnt do much on the weekend.

Backs:Gibbs, Heppell, Dempsey, Harbrow, Goodes, Stevnenson, (Docherty,Terlich)
Mids: Swan, Ablett, Beams, Dangerfield, Toupass, Wines, Mitchell, O'Meara (Crouch, Viney)
Rucks: Griffin,Berger (Osborn,Moller)
Fwd: Buddy, Rocky Dahlhaus, Christensen, Higgins, Macaffer,(Row,Lee)
Cash left:$422,200
thoughts and feedback?

Wouldn't bother with Higgins, because he has burnt us all in the past.
Toumpas is a touch too pricey for me.
Dahlhaus and Christensen could be anything this year.

I had Looey in also but read somewhere yesterday that he has only just gotten into full training the last couple of weeks, so may just have to wait and see if hes playing rnd 1. I've got Vardy in as my 2nd ruck option. may be a flop but he's cheap. Currie looked good didnt he.

Perhaps you could try to squeeze B. Goodes into your backline for a mid pricer and then upgrade a spot in your mid field, look to be lacking a little bit of depth there.

Thanks for the feedback mate.

I rekon if Looey doesn't get a rd 1 gig I'll try to slot Roughead in somehow, or go with S.Martin (massive upside if you ask me).

I thought of putting Goodes in the backline, but I then lose that Mid/Def swingman.

DEFENDERS:
B Goddard (mid), B Reilly, M Suckling, G Broughton (fwd), B Goodes (mid), J Pittard, S Docherty, L Stevenson

MIDFIELDERS: G Ablett (c), G Swan (vc), M Boyd, H Hartlett (def), L Ball, O Wines, J O'Meara, J Viney, J Lonergan, B Crouch

RUCK:D Cox (fwd), J Giles, B Grundy, D Currie
FORWARDS:

J Bartel (fwd), M Wright (mid), S Wellingham (mid), B Mcglynn, S Byrnes, J Daniher, J Stringer, B Staker (def)

How'd I go?

DEFENDERS:
B Goddard (mid), B Reilly, M Suckling, G Broughton (fwd), B Goodes (mid), J Pittard, S Docherty, L Stevenson

MIDFIELDERS: G Ablett (c), G Swan (vc), M Boyd, H Hartlett (def), L Ball, O Wines, J O'Meara, J Viney, J Lonergan, B Crouch

RUCK:D Cox (fwd), J Giles, B Grundy, D Currie
FORWARDS:
J Bartel (fwd), M Wright (mid), S Wellingham (mid), B Mcglynn, S Byrnes, J Daniher, J Stringer, B Staker (def)

How'd I go?

personally I'd ditch Suckling (much better value around and teams have worked him out) Hartlett belongs in defence if your picking him grundy wont play, McGlynn never really delivered (can't see it starting this year)
oh yeah swap Greg Swan for Dane his much younger distant 3rd cousin;)

good luck

Still with guns and rookies, backline is very short i think in this team

DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Yarran, Goodes, Staker, Terlich (Docherty, Colquhoun)
MID: Ablett, Swan, Pendlebury, J.Selwood, Cotchin, Mundy, K.Mitchell, Crouch (O'Meara, Viney)
RUC: Goldstein, Leaunberger (Rowe, Currie)
FWD: Franklin, Cox, Rockliff, Martin, Macafer, Kerridge (Lee, Lamb)
Salary $3,300

What are peoples thoughts on Martin?
Got 500k to spend on a ruck of forward, got Goldstein at the moment?

Has Brett Goodes even been elevated from the rookie list ? Lots of people have him listed in their first 22 as well.

Still with guns and rookies, backline is very short i think in this team

DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Yarran, Goodes, Staker, Terlich (Docherty, Colquhoun)
MID: Ablett, Swan, Pendlebury, J.Selwood, Cotchin, Mundy, K.Mitchell, Crouch (O'Meara, Viney)
RUC: Goldstein, Leaunberger (Rowe, Currie)
FWD: Franklin, Cox, Rockliff, Martin, Macafer, Kerridge (Lee, Lamb)
Salary $3,300

What are peoples thoughts on Martin?
Got 500k to spend on a ruck of forward, got Goldstein at the moment?
Staker won't be there rnd 1, not sure if colquhoun has great raps on him from port fans. Super strong mids. I think it's fine to be weak in the backs (plenty of good rookies) and stronger in the fwds (not many good rookies)

Untitled_zpsb0f08cfe.png

Wellingham had rodgered his ankle. Keep an eye out for him later in NAB. He may even miss the lot.

B: Goddard, H.Shaw, Enright, Yarran, Vlastuin, Stevenson [Docherty, Terlich]
M: Ablett, Cotchin, A.Swallow, Fyfe, Moloney, Wines, O'Meara, Viney [K.Mitchell, Crouch]
R: Cox, Jacobs [Leuenberger, Currie]
F: Franklin, Rockliff, Darling, A.Krakouer, Daniher, Macaffer [Staker, Lee]

Salary remaining: $186,400.

Thoughts? Anyone I should upgrade (considering I have plenty of room left in the salary cap) ??

Toxic, since you have been red carded this Avatar is for you! xx