2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013

ok ok the cats out of the bag - the 1s lost on purpose to breathe some life back into the bigfooty forum!!

p.s will also see you guys resist qualifying blokes for the reserves by an extra week :)

theroopen yeah might buy shares in Rebel sport before the boys go shopping for tomorrow night!! you've still got 10 on me I think youve got me well covered... I do like how you worked your way out of the ruck on the weekend tho - good bloke making the 5'10 guys ruck while ur 6'3 frame stands in the goal square!!
mate the goal square is a lot more luxurious than the little circle in the middle of the ground. I think the coach had a bit of small man syndrome going on trying to prove an average height man can do the job of a tall. Personally I like the ruck...at times. No payments at this end big dog, just a few elder statesmen enjoying their twilight years. Players going one step further and funding footys this year rather than footy trip, safe to say this decision is not always popular with the cairns crew.

haha mate i dont mind you in the ruck either - specially when its going straight over the back goal side into space for me!!

Big Dog - love to know who you think is getting paid - some decent player incentives thanks to some great sponsors in both grades - but no one is getting paid just for turning up. If your looking for a per game arrangement maybe send devil a PM.

if your interesting in knowing more come down to scottsdale drive tonight or thursday - we might still be able to get a clearance for you by June 30 hahaha

And yes we have put a fines system in place where 50 metre penalties result in new footy's and this has outraged the players trip committee.

When, if at all, will Wynnum get a win? I think they seem to be progressing a little every week. I'm picking a round 14 upset over caboolture.

This weekend,

Hornets
Nambour
Robina
Coorparoo
Alex
Kedron

BigDog - hearing that you guys may have had a cpl of players on permit on the weekend - is that correct? not that it matters either way, was just curious as to if what i heard was legit.

Hornets
Nambour
Robina
Kings
Alex
Yeronga

think it might be a long yea for the boys at Kianawah road

That is the furthest thing from the truth mate. Anything to justify a loss ay lads. Na mate none of that. We've got about 15 guys a week under 22, a young developing team. We're decimated by injuries just like everyone else in the comp. everyone who played last week will be playing this week, although burgess is under an injury cloud

No not at all mate - I heard it from a bloke from another club. He said he'd heard there were a cpl on loan from Redlands bay.

Which even if there was wouldn't make a difference at all I was just curious.

Yeah Burgo looked sore - defiantly not on his own this time of year!

Yeah just having the banter. I'm sure those bodies will be a little bit sorer after the wet weather games

Well no no Redlands loan players running around in our colours

yeah shaq pretty happy to get 2 wins away from home in 2 games that were very evenly contested.
shaping up to be an interesting last month or so - would appear the way ur cards fall with regards to who you play twice might just determine where u finish on the ladder.

Big week this weekend - kings v alex, Kedron v Caloundra, hornets v Nambour and devils v robina.

can I at least get one outlandish statement from you this week devil?

I had hoped for a different result thunderville however it was a great game of footy and we nearly upset the roos ;-) It was also nice to catch up with some old friends.. Bring on Kedron this week. Anyone game enough to lock in a top 5 yet?

Good Work Peechy!!! Enjoy Kedron pal!

Big dog - fair effort and not far wrong! Definitely going to be squeezed for the last cpl of finals spots.

Aspley looks to have the toughest run home with robina, kings and devils in consecutive weeks.

We got the points in both grades after 2 tough slogs at yeronga.

Footy 1st - few nervous minutes later in wynnum redcliffe I would have thought!

Footy 1st - few nervous minutes later in wynnum redcliffe I would have thought![/quote]

BOC my second hand information says u are correct.
Apologies to Devils Child with my tips selling his side short, would've been a good game to see I reckon..

yeah was a good game to watch despite the conditions - fults and mugsy with 13 between them.

notting starting to get going at the right time of the year as well - log jam in both grades around final make up of the 5

yeah was a good game to watch despite the conditions - fults and mugsy with 13 between them.

notting starting to get going at the right time of the year as well - log jam in both grades around final make up of the 5

The year of the forward... Both still a chance of the 100? Notting will probably be 'player of the finals'. Should be some quality footy ahead!

Yeah was a good contest, just gave up too many points too early, showed some good character and fight to come back though, so another lesson learnt.

I'd say both the lads will fall short of the 100

Yeah was a good contest, just gave up too many points too early, showed some good character and fight to come back though, so another lesson learnt.

I'd say both the lads will fall short of the 100

Is there a league goalkicking list anywhere? Do you know how many they're on? I'm sure if there is a list BOC will know where it is!

Footy 1st,
Muggsy is on 70 after 11 games.( averaging 6.36 a game).. Fults is on 64 after 10 games. ( Avg 6.4 )
16 home and away games this season..... so if these 2 guys maintain their 6 goals plus per game, they will reach the 100 mark.Plus, both teams will be playing finals, thus a chance for more goals.
Muggsy is about 34 and proberly kicked about 700 goals in his senior career, whilst Fults is 36 years of age and kicked some 1000 goals plus at senior level.These are fantastic feats, and to have both of them still playing footy and not just kicking goals for their club, but passing on invaluable knowledge etc etc, is great for QLD footy.......These guys have given plenty to footy, played at the highest level in Qld, recognized the fact that age is slowing them down, thus the need to drop a level, and still love to play the game they love.... I salute these 2 guys..... great for QLD footy at the grassroots.

Ill link the goal kicking list tomorrow - on sportingpulse but not accessible by phone - weird site!!!

Very much no where to find it - looking to go back to back in the 2's - I'm coming for u @roopen!!

Mugsy strained a hammy on Saturday is my mail - not sure how bad but the week off will definitely help him

Fults has been great for robina. Has trained probably 95% of nights and been to all club functions etc as well as helping out our guys with positioning and the like both for the Fwds and backs.

And stuyd didn't mention most weeks are at least 2 on 1 to deal with.

We have wynnum in the last round and without getting ahead of ourselves, would think mugsy might be on the phone during the week begging for a flooded back line or praying for a lot of rain!!

2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013