2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013

shaqsuns thats an interesting nickname your running with there - im not going to touch that with a 10 ft barge pole!

yeah i heard that - apparently the second bloke that went on to him had a similar thought process!

lets not overlook the fact wynnum kicked there biggest score for the year either :)

In all seriousness congrats to fults and my mate theroopen on winning the comp goal kicking - the decision to gamble on wynnum forfeiting the reserves to have an extra week off really backfired on me didnt it Chunk#5 hahaha

looking forward to watching panthers/ kings and kings/yeronga beat the sh*t out of each other this week.

Kedron the smokey in the 1s with kenmore utilising the stirling brothers in the 2s to make a late run.

Looking forward to league umpires in all games (no disresect intended to any club umpires).

BOC - are they number 12 and 13 in Kenmore's reserves by any chance? I was watching them play against the Coorparoo twos the other week and they were the best players on the park by a mile. In fact, they were clearly better than any of the 22 Kenmore put up in the seniors match too.

What's the deal there? Were they not getting picked in the ones for some reason, or is something slightly sinister at play (cough cough, stacking, cough cough)? Seemed from Kenmore's seniors results in the last month they probably could have done with those two.

Looking forward to seeing club umpires gone from the competition as well. Failed experiment, in my opinion.

Hey King Me - yeah the 2 well built specimens!

from what i hear they werent keen on playing seniors for the year and have then come back to play 2's the last 6 or 7 weeks - not massive fans of training apparently and yea just after a kick.

big strong units thats for sure!

Good round of finals Footy! Shame I didn't see any of it! Cooparoo the real deal? Again? Notting & Mugavin played well but Yeronga lost? Not a league expectation

Cpl of good games at griffin park yesterday.

Kings all over the panthers in the 2's - one of the strangest coaching decisions I've ever seen from panthers in the third qtr kicking with the breeze and playing a 4 man fwd line and no one inside 50. Having 2 behind the ball was semi effective and they did kick long goals but can't help wonder if they had a target for the other 20 times they went fwd to create a contest if they would have been closer at 3/4 time.

Good game in the 1's - always had the feeling kings were going to run over the top of them and 2 late goals to the kings into the wind cut the 3/4 time margin to 12 points which was never going to be a big enough lead. Brown going down really seemed to swing momentum - pretty serious injury from the looks of it.

Stirlings kicked the bears to a win in the other game and kedron ended aspleys inconsistent year in the ones.

Cpl of cracking games at Scottsdale drive this week well worth the drive for!!

Boeh Davies to win the seniors b&f tomorrow night and Stirling to win the 2's with 5/6 best ons in 8 games.

Despite having only seen Robina twice this year, I still believe Boeh Davies must be a short odds favorite for tonight's medal. I hope our sole invitee, Brett Duke, can push the leaders.

Good luck to all medal contenders tonight!

Home final for us this weekend V Kedron, Saturday. Any "silent" Devils' supporters out there, or indeed, any interested local Brisbane football followers at all: come on down next Saturday to see the games on offer at Cansdale Street. We would love to get a huge crowd this weekend.

polling in the Votes in this league??? well considering what i saw last year i think Boeh is a massive chance in the 1's
Could be like last year BOC, when we kicked 5 each and had 1000 possesions against Kedron in the 2's game and they polled 3,2 and 1 oh and they lost by 120 points that day hahahaha rightttttttttttttttttttttt good voting.;):thumbsu:

Despite having only seen Robina twice this year, I still believe Boeh Davies must be a short odds favorite for tonight's medal. I hope our sole invitee, Brett Duke, can push the leaders.

Home final for us this weekend V Kedron, Saturday. Any "silent" Devils' supporters out there, or indeed, any interested local Brisbane football followers at all: come on down next Saturday to see the games on offer at Cansdale Street. We would love to get a huge crowd this weekend.
Yeah AFLQ reckon Brisbane is the place for the final wasnt many there Saturday i think there were more Robina Players then supporters at Giffin Park on Sat.

Hope there is plenty of party pies on offer if Angel Duke is attending..:D

Matt Brown is okay, BOC. Resting up & recovering.

Chunk, we are expecting a good crowd at Yeronga this weekend. If you want to give your game a miss to come on up & check it out, please do - it would be great to see you there. We would encourage everyone, everywhere to get to at least one local footy game this weekend to support the clubs involved.

And quickly, how well did Boeh Davies dominate the League Medal voting! After 8 rounds, 23 votes (out of a perfect 24). And finishing with 37 votes (out of a perfect 48). But I don't think too many people were too surprised that he won.

(smy1305, No party pies. I think Angel had the DIY caesar salad!)

Tips for this weekend?
Robina to the kings by 1 point
Kedron to cause an upset by10 points (leamer to kick 10 this kid is a freak, he is having a ablett89 type finish to the year)

In the magoos
Roos to beat kings by 5 goals
Kenmore to beat the panthers by 10 goals

Matt Brown is okay, BOC. Resting up & recovering.

Chunk, we are expecting a good crowd at Yeronga this weekend. If you want to give your game a miss to come on up & check it out, please do - it would be great to see you there. We would encourage everyone, everywhere to get to at least one local footy game this weekend to support the clubs involved.

And quickly, how well did Boeh Davies dominate the League Medal voting! After 8 rounds, 23 votes (out of a perfect 24). And finishing with 37 votes (out of a perfect 48). But I don't think too many people were too surprised that he won.

(smy1305, No party pies. I think Angel had the DIY caesar salad!)
Toucan Soup would love to come up and see you blokes battle it out but i will be too busy kicking 5 and winning a game of footy for the Roos Magoosssssssss hahaha
Good Luck mate!!

Yeah dominated it he is a freak of a footballer thats for sure and even better bloke. well deserved win by Boeh! they should have stopped the count after 23 votes just so it looked like someone who came second and third werent too far behind hahaha

One more reminder:

If you're looking for a big game in Brisbane today, come along to Cansdale Street, Yeronga to see Yeronga South Brisbane take on Kedron in the First Semi-Final. We would love to see you there.

Also, Kenmore and Caloundra will battle it out in the Reserves from 11:30am.

It's a big day for us. It's a big day for local footy.

Be there!

Toucan Soup would love to come up and see you blokes battle it out but i will be too busy kicking 5 and winning a game of footy for the Roos Magoosssssssss hahaha
Good Luck mate!!

Yeah dominated it he is a freak of a footballer thats for sure and even better bloke. well deserved win by Boeh! they should have stopped the count after 23 votes just so it looked like someone who came second and third werent too far behind hahaha

Did you mean getting 5 kicks for the day?

That's a memorable 2nd post mate! We find ourselves in the same spot as ur seniors who I'm sure despite getting beaten yesterday still think they will make/win the gf...

Feel free to come out from behind the keyboard so we can count ur possessions next time :)

Anyone know where prelim final is played this week?
Tossing up weather to go or watch Maggies play the Pumas in Div 1!!
Reckon it will b a great game between these 2 sides, a lot closer than the game above! :)

Spot on. The following games at Wynnum:

* 2:15pm Seniors - Yeronga V Coorparoo
* 11:30am Reserves - Robina V Kenmore

Once again, we would like to encourage all Devils' supporters to get along to Wynnum this Saturday & help support the team. It's an exciting clash for local football, with fine weather predicted, so it should be a top day out.

Enjoy!

2013 SEQAFL Division 2 2013